We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect weekend”
Review of Northfield Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Northfield Hotel
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Minehead
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2013

A birthday treat for my husband and a celebration with his parents who live nearby.
I contacted the hotel in advance to request a larger table and reservation and the service I received was excellent a theme that continued for the weekend. A huge plus for us is that dogs are allowed, they have towels, dog biscuits and they are made welcome.
The hotel pool was super, very welcome on a warm day. Lovely room with a view over the bay, local tea and coffee (Miles) and comlimentary water - very comfortable.
Evening meal was super, plenty of choice, well presented and helpful staff. Lounge an bar are very comfortable. Its a hotel with charactor and charm and has a personality, very suitable if you enjoy some of the tradition that many hotels have lost. Not a touch of blandness in sight....

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lesley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (287)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

284 - 287 of 287 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2013

We found the Northfield to be a wonderful find just a short walk from the town, beach and the moors. The Gardens are beautiful and perfect for relaxing on a lazy sunny day. The staff were charming and friendly and the accommodation very comfortable and we had a stunning view of the sea. I would certainly recommend the Northfield to anyone who is looking for traditional hospitality offering good old fashioned service in a relaxing and friendly environment. We were even lucky enough to meet the hotel ambassadors, Harvey and Max, the owners' two golden retrievers! I will also find time to have a dip in the pool next time we visit! Thank you to everyone who made our stay a pleasure. Mike and Louise Rothchild.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike whittall R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank B3066SOjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sonia1616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minehead
16.3 mi away
Apple Tree Hotel
Apple Tree Hotel
#1 of 1 in Keenthorne
122 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Beach Hotel
The Beach Hotel
#1 of 12 in Minehead
329 reviews
2.2 mi away
Dunster Castle Hotel
Dunster Castle Hotel
#1 of 3 in Dunster
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Marston Lodge Hotel
Marston Lodge Hotel
#4 of 12 in Minehead
254 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Luttrell Arms
The Luttrell Arms
#2 of 3 in Dunster
784 reviews
13.1 mi away
Castle of Comfort Country House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Northfield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Northfield Hotel

Address: Northfield Road, Minehead TA24 5PU, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN Northfield Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Minehead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Minehead
Price Range: £87 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Northfield Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minehead's Premier Hotel Accomodation for rest and relaxation. Located in the heart of Exmoor's National Park Minehead offers a delightful harbour setting with sweeping sandy beaches and the rugged Quantock Hills. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Northfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Minehead
Minehead Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing