We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect escape”
Review of Burrowhayes Farm

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Minehead
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Burrowhayes Farm
Radstock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect escape”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We've been camping at Burrowhayes for a number of years now & look forward to our visit at Whitsun every year. It's such a lovely friendly atmosphere & a great chance to catch up with friends we've made in previous years. Our daughter's still love to go every year& look forward to the first tip of the year. Julian & Marion are brilliant & we@ve never had stay yet that we haven't enjoyed. Even if the weather has been awful!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Moldywarp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
29
26
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milverton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We stayed on this lovely site for a couple of nights as we wanted to try out a new folding camper without going far from home. Our telephone call to see if they had a pitch was very helpful and with a very nice friendly manner. The site was quite busy but not at all noisy and we had a nice big pitch and plenty of room. Our overall impression is that we would recommend this site to couples and families as plenty in the area for all.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thornbury, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

The perfect place to recharge your batteries.
Peaceful, beautiful scenery, quiet area even in high season. clean , friendly site. Plenty of space around each tent, no markers but a good Julian system!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

We arrived Friday 6th for our first family camping trip (tent) with a 1 year old and 7 year old in tow. Beautiful surroundings and instantly greated by friendly and helpful site owner who offered to get us anything we needed to save going into the local village.
The site and amenities were very clean and well maintained. Can't wait to book again! Thank you for making it a fantastic first camping experience!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Localfude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Lovely campsite in a super location. We went with friends. My daughter is obsessed with horses so a perfect location. We went late May bank holiday and our first observation was it was very busy. The facilities are clean and tidy and the onsite shop sells everything you would need. The children played happily, but not a huge space for games unlike other sites we've stayed on. The only annoying thing was we were on a slope and after 3 nights I was tried of living on a hill! Nothing stayed on tables, kids had a be re positioned during the night due to sliding and sitting in chairs was tricky at times. That said, we would go back...it is in a lovely setting and the site is well maintained.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lawee_R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Molton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We stay at Burrowhayes year after year, there is nothing we can fault about the site and will continue to return several times a year! The shop is well stocked with every essential you may need, the toilet and shower block is always exceptionally clean with lovely hot showers and it is a perfect distance to walk into Porlock or to Horner for a cream tea. Julian helped us pitch the caravan and we had a lovely area of our own as it was a quieter weekend. Highly recommend!

Room Tip: Anywhere is lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JeniSmall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

A superb campsite in an exquisite location. Friendly, great facilities and splendid views. Just outside the sea side town of minehead with access straight out of the back of the site on to the moor, if you want a walking, riding or just a relaxing holiday- you can't go wrong. Porlock is a stroll away with lovely shops and an excellent pint of real ale in the ship inn.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank ficklelisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Minehead hotels
0.0 mi away
YHA Exford
YHA Exford
#8 of 20 in Minehead
4.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Beach Hotel
The Beach Hotel
#1 of 12 in Minehead
4.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
0.0 mi away
Waverley Bed & Breakfast
Waverley Bed & Breakfast
#18 of 37 in Minehead
4.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Northfield Hotel
Northfield Hotel
#3 of 12 in Minehead
4.5 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
0.0 mi away
Old Ship Aground
Old Ship Aground
#3 of 37 in Minehead
4.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
0.0 mi away
Glendower House
Glendower House
#8 of 37 in Minehead
5.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burrowhayes Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burrowhayes Farm

Property: Burrowhayes Farm
Address: Burrowhayes Farm, Minehead TA24 8HT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Minehead
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 20 Speciality Lodging in Minehead
Hotel Class:4 star — Burrowhayes Farm 4*
Number of rooms: 19

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing