We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent as per usual”
Review of Glendower House

Glendower House
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Glendower House
Ranked #8 of 37 Minehead B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent as per usual”
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Just returned from another trip to Glendower House. Lovely welcome from both Katryna and Peter. We were given room 9, with the four poster bed.......luxurious! Breakfast did not disappoint....all locally sourced and/or fair trade where ever possible. We simply love this place (and the people, of course). That's why we keep going back.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    9
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
21
59
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

2 night stay. Easy to find. Has a lovely atmosphere. Clean, comfortable, very good breakfast and pleasant unobtrusive hosts, who were on hand for any needs, and who clearly enjoy what they do. Will stay again

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iloveswitzerland0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Lovely bed and breakfast. Very friendly and welcoming. Clean, tidy and nice room. Great breakfast with good selection. Also in a good location to beach and town. Good value for money. Would definitely stay again

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goobergrapejelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2013

My partner and I stayed for one night. The room was immaculately clean and exceptionally equipped. Both of the owners were welcoming and friendly. The breakfast options were fantastic and fulfilling. We can and will highly recommend this lovely b&b. 5/5!!!

Helpful?
Thank Lumtard
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013 via mobile

Fast and friendly service, clean, quiet and comfortable room, very good breakfast. Suitable for holidays and business trips. Just as a proper B&B should be. Would stay again in a flash. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Globalfoodcriticpro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
170 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2013

Last minute booking and so glad we did. We stayed on probably one of the hottest days in May and this of course helped. But more than this the cleanliness, location and friendliness of this property was fantastic. Breakfast choice was equally fantastic. If you are planning a stay in Minehead look n further.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clive1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Minehead hotels
0.4 mi away
Northfield Hotel
Northfield Hotel
#3 of 12 in Minehead
4.5 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Beach Hotel
The Beach Hotel
#1 of 12 in Minehead
4.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
0.6 mi away
Marston Lodge Hotel
Marston Lodge Hotel
#2 of 12 in Minehead
4.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Parks Guest House
The Parks Guest House
#1 of 37 in Minehead
5.0 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
0.7 mi away
Old Ship Aground
Old Ship Aground
#3 of 37 in Minehead
4.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
0.1 mi away
Waverley Bed & Breakfast
Waverley Bed & Breakfast
#17 of 37 in Minehead
4.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glendower House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glendower House

Property: Glendower House
Address: 30-32 Tregonwell Road, Minehead TA24 5DU, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Minehead
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 37 B&Bs / Inns in Minehead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Glendower House 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Glendower House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glendower Hotel Minehead

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing