We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“butlins minehead 19 dec break”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Minehead
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Butlins Minehead Resort
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Minehead
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“butlins minehead 19 dec break”
Reviewed 23 December 2011

Just returned after a pre-christmas break 19-22nd the resort was very clean safe very friendly staff lots of choice in the restaurant lots & lots on for the kids to do would definetaly reccomend & will be booking again next year :)

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dorsetfamily080711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,449 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,219
    1,071
    535
    251
    373
See reviews for
2,036
362
10
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (798)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
from Surrey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2011

My husband & I spent a pre-Christmas long weekend at Butlins, via the Sun £9.50 holiday offer.
During the day, we toured around the beautiful picturesque villages nearby, inc Selworthy, Dunster, Porlock and Watchet. The facilities at Butlins were of a very high standard. Modern, clean, safe and freindly. The evening entertainment (provided in two main theatres ) was superb with quality singers, comedians and tribute bands each dedicated to giving everyone a great evening out. The venues, shops, pubs, bars and restaurants were freindly places with top service from all staff. Although we did not have any children with us, it was clearly one of the best places we've ever visited for giving children a happy holiday.
We were allocated a 'Standard' two bedroom apartment which was clean and warm and adequately furnished.
The beds, however, were awful. !! Two plastic covered narrow single beds in one room, and one small double 'camp bed ' in the other. The duvets were thin and worn. All duvet- covers were too small, leaving 2ft of duvet hanging out of the cover. An 'upgrade' to other apartments and chalets etc was available to us before we went, and I would highly recommend that you check out the quality of the beds in the other places before booking your stay.

Room Tip: Get an upgrade if it means avoiding plastic camp beds!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoeyPoey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 19 December 2011

Its Butlins after all you get what you expect to get, all the entertainment you want but also you can choose to ignore the entertainment. The good entertainment is good but if you have been before in the past year you won't find much different from the last time. The resort is clean and felt safe during our family holiday. Breakfast and evening meal option good with all you can eat the food quality had vastly improved on our last visit with the introduction of new restaurants in Minehead. The Bad the inflated prices although not extortionate if your not careful could run away, The way that prices are slightly creeping in to most activities and the accommodation although bearable in the cheaper price range you wont want to spend much more time than just sleeping in it!!

Room Tip: Higher the cost the better the accommodation!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Damion B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ButlinsResorts, Butlins Customer Care Advisor at Butlins Minehead Resort, responded to this review, 2 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay at our Minehead resort.

I’m sorry you felt our entertainment hadn’t changed much since your previous visit, so wanted to let you know that new for this year we have CBeebies ‘I Can Cook’ for all the young budding chefs out there, as well as brand new Glee-style music and Guinness World Records Science shows, a magic show hosted by Stephen Mulhern, a brand new Thomas and Friends show, a new Redcoat show and an acrobatic circus during school holiday breaks, plus much more.

You might also like to know that over the last 6 months we’ve invested over £12 million upgrading our rooms, apartments and landscaping around the resort to make sure all our guests have the most comfortable stay possible.

I hope we can welcome you back soon so you can see some of the improvements we’ve made.

Kind Regards,

Serene

Butlins Customer Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2011

Went down to Minehead for a short weekend break, Friday to Monday, for the Madness reunion. It was absolutely fantastic! Where do I start?

If I'm going to be completely honest, certain people are moaning about their breaks, well then contact them, their customer service team are extremely helpful, offering advice and solutions to any problems. It's big, and the staff work hard and have to do what they can in a short space of time... You can see how well kept it is!

Besides all that, the entertainment was quality! There was something for everyone, from DJ sets, to tributes, to Madness themselves who had performed on 2 nights! There was so many people, but all there for a laugh and to see a great weekend ahead. There was no trouble, a lot of drink, music and sunglasses!

The accommodation was great! We did have a slight problem with our loo, but popped for a drink in the bar, left it to them, then returned back half hour later and it was fixed, job done! The room was clean, refurbished I think and was ideal to sleep, pre-drink and relax in after a dirty hangover! When we had our toilet fixed, guest services popped by the next day and gave us a complimentary bottle of champagne and some truffles! Brill! It goes to show how helpful and friendly the staff are, especially when you run out of washing up liquid and then they give you 5 bottles more! What more could you ask for? It's the small things that count. If you're gonna pay as little as what, 80 or even 150 quid for a weekend away, with facilities and entertainment, then do it! Well worth it and what do you expect for that kind of money?

I was in a large group and we had a quality time, met loads of people, had banter and that's what it's all about! Give it a go and ignore the fussy comments because Butlins can't help certain guests that they get, as it's open to everyone! There's a little bit for all, and the small details are the details that really count!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Feedme91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 December 2011

We left North Devon mid afternoon on Friday and on reaching Minehead found our friends had already booked into our gold apartment ,we were slightly concerned that we were on the third floor but on the plus side from our 'O' block we could see the sea !! And so the fun began ..... Madness were fab, really enjoyed The Cuban brothers , Paul Heaton an Craig Charles Loved the silent disco ! Danced till our legs ached ,sang till we were hoarse and laughed till we cried, made some lovely new friends Just cant wait to repeat it again next year

Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank juliedavis67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset UK
Level Contributor
62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2011

If your a chav you will love this! It's full to the rafters with tack and cheap giggles! My family loved it! I however cringed at every moment spent there but must admit the children really enjoyed the experience. Now on accommodation
I would not allow anyone I know to stay there (I used to clean the lodges) as I know how terrible the hygiene is.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorraine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Minehead hotels

Portsmouth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2011

what a great break sash artful dodger snap black box accom was gr8 very clean will be comeing to another over 18 break

Room Tip: book bottom floor if u have a dissiabillity
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Minehead hotels
0.6 mi away
Northfield Hotel
Northfield Hotel
#3 of 12 in Minehead
4.5 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Beach Hotel
The Beach Hotel
#1 of 12 in Minehead
4.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
0.8 mi away
Marston Lodge Hotel
Marston Lodge Hotel
#2 of 12 in Minehead
4.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Stones Hotel, Bar and Restaurant
3.8 mi away
The Blue Anchor
The Blue Anchor
#21 of 37 in Minehead
4.5 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
8.4 mi away
YHA Exford
YHA Exford
#8 of 20 in Minehead
4.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Butlins Minehead Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Butlins Minehead Resort

Property: Butlins Minehead Resort
Address: Warren Road, Minehead TA24 5SJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Minehead
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Minehead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Butlins Minehead Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 559
Also Known As:
Butlins Minehead Hotel Minehead
Butlins Hotel Minehead
Butlins Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing