We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Order the high tea!”
Review of Kitnors Tea Room

Kitnors Tea Room
Ranked #6 of 99 Restaurants in Minehead
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 1 September 2013

One of our favourite tea rooms in the Minehead area. Seating is inside or in a lovely garden. Park in the National Trust car park . There are several walks nearby including the beach at Bossington. There is a toilet in the cafe and also public toilets in the car park. Very helpful staff and simple menu. Had brilliant 'high tea' which was really good and great value for money. See picture. We've been coming to Kitnors for several years and it's changed owner in the last couple of years. It was good before and now just of good and maybe even better!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank OnTour42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angie25london, Owner at Kitnors Tea Room, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2013

Thank you for your lovely comments and so pleased you enjoyed your high tea. Angie and Cam.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (237)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

205 - 209 of 237 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2013 via mobile

Went here after reading the reviews on TA and it wasn't a mistake. A beautiful tea garden to enjoy a lovely cream tea ( or a savoury cream tea ) Well worth the excursion.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angie25london, Owner at Kitnors Tea Room, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2013

Thank you very much for visiting and so pleased you found it was worth the trip, hope to see you again soon. Angie and Cameron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Love this place, stumbled upon it by chance a few years ago and loved it. Beautiful well kept garden, a real Englsh country garden! Cakes and scones all home made, and such a selection - really hard to choose.
I took my three daughters there and we opted for the high tea which was fab, although huge so we are all back on the fast diet today! For £9 a head we got a mountain of sandwiches, quiches, scones, cake - as well as pieces of fudge and strawberries - all beautifully presented on a three tiered cake stand. Will definitely return.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank debbiedave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angie25london, Owner at Kitnors Tea Room, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Very pleased that you enjoyed your visit, thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review and hope to see you all again soon. Angie ,Cam and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We spent far too much time here during our annual trip to Somerset!
We spent at least 3 hours sat in the beautiful gardens (on more than one occasion!) and we were made to feel very welcome by the staff and owners.
I cannot rate the food enough, the toasted ciabatta sandwiches are delicious and the cream teas are to die for, not to mention the wonderful homemade cakes - yum!
Oh and the salads mmm!
It was lovely to watch the birds and smell the flowers, what a treat.
It is the loveliest tea room in the whole of West Somerset! We will definitely be back next year :)

From the Carter family (the ones with "no tomato in the salad" haha! Thanks again!)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sophielou3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angie25london, Owner at Kitnors Tea Room, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Thank you for your very kind review! It was great to be part of your holiday and look forward to seeing you again soon ! Best wishes Angie, Cam and team x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

We have just had a fantastic holiday in Somerset - and although it was difficult to find local products in this County, Kitnors Tea Room took home made to a new high. Fantastic setting, wonderful staff and very good value for money. We had to go back on our last day so we left on a high. Definitely worth a visit, add a walk along one of the many paths and finish off with a cream tea so you don't feel so guilty. Will definitely be going back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MarkPersad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angie25london, Owner at Kitnors Tea Room, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Thank you so much for your glowing review! We try and make as much as possible ourselves including growing our produce, which has been challenging this year with the lovely weather! It is really great when our efforts are appreciated. Hope to see you again Angie, Cam and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kitnors Tea Room also viewed

 
Minehead, Somerset
 

Been to Kitnors Tea Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing