We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Position and Excellent Accommodation”

Rosanda House Holiday Flats
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Minehead
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Rosanda House Holiday Flats
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Position and Excellent Accommodation”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Minehead and the surrounding area is a favourite holiday place for my family and we have visited many times before, either in self catering accommodation or in a hotel. So we could have a holiday together, I rented all three flats for 3 generations of my family, 7 people ranging from 16yrs to 69yrs.
We arrived to find that our hosts had kindly left us all 2 scones each plus clotted cream, jam and a box of their own chocolates, delicious! We were able to have our own facilities but also to get together for meals, games or to watch TV in the largest flat which has enough seating for all of us. The location is perfect, being just a few minutes walk to the seafront, harbour, town centre and North Hill. Each flat is furnished well with everything you will need for a comfortable stay.
I would definitely recommend Rosanda House Holiday Flats as the best self catering accommodation we have ever had. Thank you for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ghod2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rosanda, Owner at Rosanda House Holiday Flats, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Many thanks for your kind comments. We're pleased you all had such a nice stay and hope to see some or all of you again before too long :0)

Don't forget there's a discount for returning guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
2
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

I must say this was our first time ( me and my partner ) going to Minehead and visit the town, so we thought we would find somewhere that is cheap and affordable as we knew that we only need a place to sleep, and found this place on line, and not regretting staying here, not only was it cheap, but the studio apartment was ever so nice, modern and everything you need. After a long drive from London we had a very nice welcoming from the landlords who was ever so friendly and made our stay very comfortable, we even went to their café in Dunster village where they sell their homemade chocs & Scones. The property is literally 2 mins away from the sea front, 5 mins walk from the high street of mine head and 2 secs walk into the forest for long walks and opposite a pub which serves nice food and lovely pimms … My Partner and I would defo visit again and will defo recommend to friends and family who want to visit mine head. Hope this help you readers to find a good place to stay. Rosanda house is your better choice.

Room Tip: we requested room with Sea front view and it was a brilliant choice, so if you want you can always e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hot_Stuff2010London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rosanda, Owner at Rosanda House Holiday Flats, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
A belated thank you for your review last Summer. Sorry, I don't know why I haven't responded sooner. We've been busy at our shop - maybe that's something to do with it!

We're glad you had a nice stay and that you liked your flat - perhaps you might try another one next time? There is a 10% for returning guests!

Hope to see you before long.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

I stayed for two weeks in Flat 2 and had a wonderful time. The glorious weather helped, of course, but the accommodation was just perfect for my needs. Within a couple of minutes of the seafront and the town centre, the location is perfect. So convenient and yet quiet and peaceful. Perfect position for long walks on Exmoor too.

The flat is small but very well set up, with everything I needed. Recently refurbished, the flat was fresh and very clean.

It was lovely to arrive and find scones, jam and clotted cream! Plus a box of Nutcombe chocolates!

I would definitely return to Rosanda House. I can't recommend it highly enough.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rosanda, Owner at Rosanda House Holiday Flats, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
Hello Julie - many thanks for taking the time to do a review.

We're pleased you had a good time and that Rosanda House turned out to be a nice base for your visit. Hope you enjoyed Minehead - the weather was certainly on your side!

Hope to see you again - best wishes for your return to China!

Regards and thanks again

Richard and Lorna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Me and my boyfriend spent a very enjoyable 4 nights at Rosanda's holiday flats. We stayed in the smallest flat which is perfect for a couple and very modern. It was absolutely lovely company with the hosts being very welcoming and generous. Totally relaxing break in a beautiful part of the country. We will hopefully be making the time to return soon!

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Sophie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rosanda, Owner at Rosanda House Holiday Flats, responded to this review, 31 May 2013
Hello Sophie

Thanks for your nice comments - hope to have you back soon. As you'll have seen, there's plenty more in the area yet to be explored, including some Open Mic possibilities! Have a nice Summer.

Richard and Lorna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fordingbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2013 via mobile

Spent a very comfortable short break with my wife in Rosanda House in late April 2013. We stayed in flat 3 which along with the other 2 flats has apparently recently been decorated - to a high standard. Our flat had a very nice bathroom with a lovely hot shower and a very good kitchen area with new units and appliances and a convenient little breakfast bar. There is a fabulous view out to sea from flat 3. The owners are very knowledgeable about the area and recommended some excellent destinations for us. They also leave a lovely 'welcome' treat for your arrival... They own a local chocolate business (Nutcombe Chocolates) and a fabulous shop/cafe in nearby Dunster which is an absolute must to visit (see the glowing TripAdvisor reviews for 'the chocolate house' Dunster). Rosanda House, being Located a minute's stroll from the sea front and within a short walk of the town centre and the railway station, is perfectly situated. All in all, you couldn't find anywhere better to stay: with super accommodation and friendly and knowledgeable hosts, I can't recommend Rosanda House highly enough.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rosanda, Owner at Rosanda House Holiday Flats, responded to this review, 29 April 2013
Hi Barry and thanks for your lovely comments.

We're really pleased with the refurbishment and all the comments in our visitors book have been very positive, which is great. We're also pleased you enjoyed your time exploring the area - it is lovely and you need to come back and explore further - there's much more to see. Some warmer weather would also help but that's sadly outside our control!

We look forward to seeing you again and don't forget that returning guests are entitled to a discount.

Richard and Lorna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Minehead hotels
0.3 mi away
The Beach Hotel
The Beach Hotel
#1 of 12 in Minehead
269 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marston Lodge Hotel
Marston Lodge Hotel
#2 of 12 in Minehead
225 reviews
0.1 mi away
Northfield Hotel
Northfield Hotel
#3 of 12 in Minehead
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
YHA Exford
YHA Exford
#7 of 21 in Minehead
41 reviews
1.3 mi away
Woodcombe Lodges
Woodcombe Lodges
#4 of 21 in Minehead
61 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Parks Guest House
The Parks Guest House
#2 of 37 in Minehead
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosanda House Holiday Flats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosanda House Holiday Flats

Property: Rosanda House Holiday Flats
Address: 2 Northfield Road, Minehead TA24 5QQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Minehead
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 21 Speciality Lodging in Minehead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rosanda House is an Edwardian building situated at the foot of the renowned North Hill.It is within a few hundred metres of the shops. the beach, the harbour, Blenheim Park, the West Somerset Railway station - everything you need.All 3 of the self catering flats are on the ground floor and each has its own kitchen or kitchen area and bathroom. There is parking in the grounds for all guests. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing