We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food outstanding chips”
Review of The Butcher Arms

The Butcher Arms
Ranked #51 of 95 Restaurants in Minehead
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$26
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: We are a traditional public house. Restaurant, serving proper food at decent prices, Large beer garden, Bar, Childs play area. Games room, pool table, darts. Plenty of parking,
Saint Helens, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“good food outstanding chips”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Had a great meal at this pub on tuesday. Homemade chips the best I have eaten in a long time very reasonably priced though not as cheap as their websire suggests but definitely worth the money.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wotsawhipple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    21
    6
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
593 reviews
435 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
“Poor Service”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We have been here before and it was reasonable, however we tried it again and were advised it was a 20 minutes wait for food. No Problem. After 25 minutes I asked if it would be much longer and told our order was next. After 1 hour and 10 minutes our meal arrived and we were told that it took longer because I had ordered a steak. This was unacceptable even on a Saturday night. They clearly need more waiting staff and more kitchen staff. We shall not return..Food was good.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank barnwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motherwell, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“food and service”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

excellent choice for a night out while on holiday ,excellent food very friendly people who are happy to accomodate different diets and salmon delicious and the biggest onion rings ive ever seen

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorna048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol.UK
Level 6 Contributor
299 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“much better offers some great food”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Having not been in the Butchers in over two years we found new owners and some great service and food choices on offer.
The owners have added some value in service including orders being taken from the table.
Food variety was good and ample portions are served for the price you pay.
Good ale and cider appreciated.
Will be back...

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank glassmen007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loughborough
Level 6 Contributor
430 reviews
190 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Great pub, dog friendly garden”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We received a warm welcome as a family group with a dog. We sat in the garden ( good childrens play area with wooden climbing apparatus) and ordeed a variety of dishes from their extensive menu. The salmon, chicken and bacon stack, lasagne and pasta were great the lamb shank was a little chewey. But great service and reasonably priced

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kishere t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Butcher Arms also viewed

Minehead, Somerset
Minehead, Somerset
 
Minehead, Somerset
 
Dunster, Exmoor National Park
 

Been to The Butcher Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing