We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good rooms and service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Stones Hotel, Bar and Restaurant
Ranked #9 of 36 Minehead B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2013

My partner and I recently stayed at Stones for a short break away, just for a few nights.

The room was nice- it was clean, modern and a good size. The bathroom was very nice and clearly very new. The quality of the bed and TV weren't the best, but they were clearly also either very new or very well kept. It wasn't luxury but for the price it was very good.

We had been worried that the noise would be very bad because we were above a bar, but in fact it wasn't too bad- we were on the third floor so i suppose we could have gotten less than the floor below us- we were only disturbed one night we were there and that was less due to the bar, but due to fellow guests running around shouting in the corridors, clearly getting ready for a night out.

The staff were friendly and very helpful.

We didnt try their main food menu but we had their breakfasts there every day. Their sausages were quite bad quality but other than that the food was very good, and very quick which was great.

All in all very good for the price- especially given that its located right in the center of Minehead.

Room Tip: If you book here try to get a room at least one floor up from the bar incase it gets loud- it seemed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Morgan182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (163)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

158 - 163 of 163 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2013

Me and a friend stayed here on the off chance, and we had a lovely time.. Reasonable prices, lovely rooms, and lovely breakfast ! Even though our eyes were much bigger than our bellys!! :) would defiantly recommend this to any one.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jadeprice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013 via mobile

We were visiting family in Minehead and stayed here for 6 nights in May 2013.
Excellent room , food , service & value.
The staff were polite & helpful. The location is in the town center and a 5 minute walk from the beach.
We will be staying again when visiting and will be recommending to all our family & friends.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ILKT2050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Stephane5457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Rummen är mycket tysta även om dom påpekar att det kan höras ljud från restaurangen
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank alltidnu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Thomas N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Minehead hotels
0.1 mi away
The Beach Hotel
The Beach Hotel
#1 of 12 in Minehead
325 reviews
0.2 mi away
Northfield Hotel
Northfield Hotel
#4 of 12 in Minehead
276 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Old Ship Aground
The Old Ship Aground
#3 of 36 in Minehead
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Waverley Bed & Breakfast
Waverley Bed & Breakfast
#15 of 36 in Minehead
64 reviews
0.1 mi away
Glendower House
Glendower House
#8 of 36 in Minehead
128 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Blue Anchor
The Blue Anchor
#12 of 36 in Minehead
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stones Hotel, Bar and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stones Hotel, Bar and Restaurant

Address: 48 The Avenue, Minehead TA24 5AN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Minehead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Minehead
Price Range: £53 - £214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Stones Hotel, Bar and Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Stones Hotel, Bar and Restaurant... Located in the centre of Minehead, we at Stones are very proud of our recently refurbished Hotel. We have combined classic charm and modern elegance to create somewhere that is comfortable to all, with friendly helpful service to ensure you enjoy your visit with us. We are wonderfully situated for those wanting to enjoy all the area has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Book Direct Rooms, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Stones Hotel, Bar and Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing