We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Food and Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Peri - CLOSED

Peri
Cuisines: French, Cafe
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Seating
Martinpuich, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Excellent Food and Service”
Reviewed 22 January 2014

We were looking for somewhere to eat on Sunday lunchtime but did not want either a roast dinner or the normal something and chips. We tried the Peri, in all honesty, because it was the only place we could park nearby and we were so glad we did. The food was excellent, as was the coffee and hot chocolate. The service from the owner was good, prompt and attentive.n You could not have expected the food to arrive any quicker as it was all freshly cooked

Would certainly eat there again next time we are in the area

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    3
    0
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Extremely welcoming!”
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Popped in just as it was opening one Sunday morning, 5 children and 6 adults, for coffee and crepes.
Very welcoming and accommodating...looked after us brilliantly whilst setting up.....single-handedly!

Clean, fresh and according to one of the adults "the best toilets ever"!

Much better response than from cafe nearby, (Apple Tea Rooms) who although made us aware of a wait, as he was flying solo, did so in such a manner that I wouldn't revisit!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tang18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset UK
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Our regular friends morning coffee meeting place!”
Reviewed 13 December 2013

So happy we decided to give Peri a try, its reasonably priced coffee and good food have kept us coming back. Very friendly and relaxed, nothing is too much trouble. Lovely atmosphere!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank suzy_Baaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Coffee and Very Friendly”
Reviewed 26 November 2013

We have been in Peri's on many occasion. They serve, without a doubt, the best coffee in Minehead and we have tried a lot of other places before finding Peri's. The Crepe's are delicious and the service really friendly and comfortable. Great place, you must try it! Oh and everything is very competitively priced with other places in Minehead, but the quality better than most and certainly as good as the best!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 1000sh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Fantastic Crepes”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

I took my 3 young children here while in Minehead and we received excellent service and yummy crepes. I had the special which was raspberry and apple (only £2.50 which was a bargain) - the children had lemon and sugar. Not a scrap left on their plates so we all left extremely happy. I would also like to say how clean the cafe was. Would highly recommend Peri's when in Minehead

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TamBrush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Peri also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing