We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fish and chips”
Review of Pips Fish - CLOSED

Pips Fish
Price range: US$3 - US$18
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: We source all our fresh fish from Jacqui of El Pescadero who drives the two hours to Brixham Market five days a week to source the freshest fish possible. See our special board for today’s Day Boat catches.Our bass and bream is farmed from the sea to the plate in hours. The fish are tagged and tracked all the way to the buyer, farmed responsibly and sustainably.By looking for the MSC label when shopping or dining out, you can enjoy eating any of these species responsibly. Just make sure to look for the blue label!
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We stopped in Pips for some fish and chips and weren't disappointed. Lovely food and a really nice restaurant. Very clean and smart.

Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark S, Owner at Pips Fish, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you for your lovely feedback. Have you joined our members club, Pips Club?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (123)
There are newer reviews for Pips Fish
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 49 of 123 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2014

Had supper with friends here last week. Was impressed with freshness of fish. Staff helpful and friendly. Will definitely return. Have recommended it to several friends.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mo Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark S, Owner at Pips Fish, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you for your comments. We are really pleased that you enjoyed our Restaurant. Have you joined our free members club?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

Had the special which was quite reasonably priced. Fantastic food as usual. Some things on the menu are a bit pricey though so do check out the specials board. Returning here after my visit in March.

Thank Bakul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark S, Owner at Pips Fish, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

The team are delighted that you had a consistent return visit. Have you joined our free members club?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We visited Pips on a recommendation from the B&B where we were staying. From the outside you cannot see the restaurant tucked away at the rear. By its nature, it is not a venue for a romantic night out.
The fish was very fresh and cooked to perfection. Staff were friendly.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Kevin_Slater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark S, Owner at Pips Fish, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you for your feedback. Would love ideas on how to make the Restaurant more visible?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The fish and chips we had were just lovely. Maybe I've just had trouble getting decent fish in London but oh my. It was cooked to perfection with a wonderful batter. The chips seemed to actually be properly home made. The tartar sauce and garlic aioli were wonderful additions and the mushy peas were proper mushy peas.

So nice to have a good meal!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank bhowes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pips Fish also viewed

 
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing