We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yummy cakes and china cups” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Creamery

The Creamery
Ranked #2 of 6 Dessert in Minehead
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$7
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Brunch, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Minehead, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Yummy cakes and china cups”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

Good food, cakes are especially good all home made cream teas ecxellant all served in vintage china. Only complaint was we ordered just a slice of toast n butter for my 3year old grandson and were charged for the two slices with butter and preserves a bit excesive I thought they could have said as we may as well have had the full amount

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Julie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    17
    6
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bristol.UK
Level Contributor
298 reviews
164 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“ok but could be better”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

Hit a rain shower which meant sitting outside was a damp experience !! no one made an effort to say we could go inside with the dogs which considering there were staff just stood around was a suprise.
Food was ok little annoyed by the fact that advertising the Somerset Rarebit as being served on two slice of chunky cut bread which came out as 3 bits of baguette not very good in standard control.. could have been better and I'm sure we will go back again and have a far better experience-just a bit of a let down on the day !!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank glassmen007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCreameryManager, Owner at The Creamery, responded to this review, 23 February 2015
Hello,
Thank you so much for your review I'm so sorry it has taken so long to respond , to be honest I have only just discovered that we were on trip advisor at all!

I'm extremely sorry that you did not fully enjoy you experience at The Creamery we take customer satisfaction very seriously and I'm very surprised that you were not encouraged to come inside when it started to rain, we are a dog friendly café .

As for the rarebit we do occasionally run out of our chunky bloomer so we use another type of bread, customers are usually advised of this when ordering , so again I apologise, our communication must have broken down somewhere and you should have ben told.

We would really love for you to come back The Creamery again and give us another chance, If you would like to make contact with your details (privately) through our facebook page then I will send you a voucher for some complementary Rarebit (On chunky bread of course!!) - Anna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glastonbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Seaside Decadance”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

Arriving in Minehead early afternoon it was decided that a lite bite was on the agenda, we walked up the main street from the promenade and spotted The Creamery as a likely place to try. Staff were friendly and helpful. Cheese on Toast is still being raved about the next day, tuna Jacket was thoroughly fluffy and filling. We were full after this but wanted to try a bit of cake as it would have been rude not to try. We had lemon Drizzle with Blueberries which was as light and moist as can be and my taste buds are still tingling with happiness. We have even spoken about doing another round trip (app 50 miles) just to eat cheese on toast.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bodecia48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
“Amazing lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Love the vintage feel of this cafe. Friendly staff. Great prices. The sweet potato fries are delicious and the lunch menu specials were great. Will definitely be back

Helpful?
Thank Kittylily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minehead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Really nice menu offering some great fresh sandwiches, cream teas and breakfast. Also lots of homemade icecream, cakes and vast array of drinks on offer. Creamery also hold cocktail nights from time to time which is a great idea for a small town. Alway seems to be busy which is good to see.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Creamery also viewed

Minehead, Somerset
 

Been to The Creamery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing