We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Birthday meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Fausto's

Fausto's
Ranked #18 of 92 Restaurants in Minehead
Price range: US$10 - US$30
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Restaurant taken over from Zest, with new management. Serving Italian and European Cusine, using local ingredients where possible. Now also serving fresh fish and seafood, and beautiful steaks from a local producer. Our specials board is updated frequently. We cater for small to medium size parties, and our restaurant is ideal for birthdays, anniversaries and other special ocassions. Our restaurant has recently been redecorated and offers a cosy feel, with friendly service and freshly prepared food.
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
“Birthday meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

Took my son here for his 8th birthday last week. The staff were brilliant. They had a balloon on the table, a birthday banner on the wall and had even got him a birthday card. He thought it was all great. The food was lovely. I had chicken breast with chilli, ginger and garlic, which came on top of potatoes and seasonal vegetables. It was well cooked and really tasty. Everyone else in the party was just as pleased with their food, and wine! Thanks Fausto :)

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rhiak_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole H, Owner at Fausto's, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We are glad that Jake had a nice birthday and that you enjoyed the food and service, and the little touches on the table. Hope to see you all again soon. Best wishes Nicole and Fausto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    216
    88
    36
    15
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Somerset
Level Contributor
66 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Absolutely brilliant - we can't wait to return.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013

What a little gem of a restaurant. This was one of the best meals we've ever had anywhere and at a fraction of the cost!. The food was delicious. Black pudding and scallops - what a fantastic combination - cooked to perfection and beautifully presented. This was followed by the seafood risotto. Again, perfectly cooked and full of flavour. All washed down with a lovely bottle of chianti and excellent espresso for less than £50.00. Go, you won't regret it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dougal00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole H, Owner at Fausto's, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Hi Dougal, thank you so much for the lovely review. We are delighted that you enjoyed our food an service. It makes all our hard work worthwhile when people give us 5 stars. We can't wait to see you again soon. Best wishes Nicole and Fausto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Hidden Treasure in Minehead”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

As regular visitors to the Minehead area, we normally eat out once a week. This was recommended and visited last evening with our regular dining companions. Tried the chicken liver starter, a meal in itself, excellent. Followed with sirloin steak and pepper sauce, again cooked how I liked and served intelligently with the steak and vegetables stacked to keep warm.
Priced competitively, will add to our regular dining circuit. Only negative was the party adjacent who kept retiring through front door to stand outside for a cigarette. Will go for a table in rear of restaurant next time.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole H, Owner at Fausto's, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Hello John, it was a pleasure having you and your friends with us. We are so happy that you enjoyed your evening, the food and the service and can't wait to see you again. Just let us know where you want to be seated next time and we will try our hardest to oblige with your request. All the best, till next time Nicole and Fausto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corby, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent food and atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

Was in the area on business and had not eaten all day. The fillet steak which was 10oz was certainly just what I needed the meat was cooked to perfection and I chose the mushroom sauce which complemented the dish and was delicious. The presentation of the food was perfect and it arrived in a timely manner given the beautiful thickness of the steak. There was a good atmosphere with very attentive and pleasant staff who provided excellent service without being in your face. It's never great to eat out alone on business when you usually carry on working on your phone, but I have to say this was an excellent choice of restaurant and a pleasure, and I would highly recommend ! Great value for money too which will keep the bean counter in the office happy. Excellent service atmosphere and food. Well done to all I WILL BE BACK !!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BrianJFT96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole H, Owner at Fausto's, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear Brian, thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review of our restaurant. We always try and make everybody feel welcome, especially guests travelling by themselves, whether on business or for pleasure, as it can be a bit of a lonely experience sometimes. Glad you also enjoyed our food and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Best wishes Nicole and Fausto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minehead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

Got to share this.. Visit this restaurant!! I went with couple family members - there was a good selection on the specials board. I chose the Scallops for starters, and the 10oz fillet steak for my main - it was to die for!! Will need to go back for more very soon!! Living locally.. I have passed this restaurant several times and it's always busy - and now I understand why!
Thought the ambience was nice and the staff very kind and helpful.
This restaurant is situated on Holloway St in Minehead and the street in general is a really lovely 'vibrant' street with other restaurants, shops, and a great pub - do find it if visiting, just for the record I do not have any business interest on this street - lol!!

Helpful?
Thank JeremyK483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole H, Manager at Fausto's, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Hi Jeremy, what a lovely review. Thank you so much for the lovely comments, we are so happy that you had a good time and enjoyed our food. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Nicole and Fausto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fausto's also viewed

 

Been to Fausto's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing