We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bring Your Own Teabag!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Luton North
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in Luton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Bring Your Own Teabag!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

If you drink de-caffeinated coffee you are well provided for.
If you drink de-caffeinated tea, bring your own!
You can get decaf tea at the railway station kiosk.
You can not get decaf tea at this International hotel!

Time that Hilton woke up in the UK.
Never had this problem in the USA.

Room Tip: A room at the back will be quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Luton North, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear Mike M,
I am sorry that during your visit to the HGI Luton we did not have de-caffeinated tea available, although not a high demand item for us, this should be available to our guests. I have spoken with my Chef to ensure that the stock level is maintained and I apologise again for the disappointment this caused you.
Kind Regards
Stacey Boast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    453
    437
    159
    47
    31
See reviews for
218
410
56
312
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dunoon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

I have stayed on many occasions at the Hilton Garden Inn over the years. The hotel is located ideally with ample parking, the rooms are very clean, spacious and modern. The staff at the front desk and bar are always very friendly nothing is an issue to them. The business centre is very handy to have on site for anyone that needs to print, fax or email. I am a returning guest and will be stating in April again great hotel in Luton.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Gill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Luton North, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Gill S
Thank you for your review, your feedback as a regular guest is very important to the team and I and it is great to read that you continue to enjoy the hotel and it’s facilities.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon
Kind Regards
Stacey Boast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Greenwich, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
176 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

I stayed here on a business trip and the friendly service made the trip much less stressful. Super staff and nice, clean rooms. I really have nothing to complain about. The taxi service was extremely late picking up my group as we were leaving for London and were right on top of everything trying to call the service and make us comfortable while we waited.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori-Ellen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Luton North, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear Lori-Ellen S
It is great to read that your business trip was made less stressful by the HGI team, I will ensure this feedback is shared with them. I appreciate you taking the time to share your review and am pleased you found the rooms to be nice and clean.
I hope we are able to welcome you back again soon
Kind Regards
Stacey Boast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed there for 6 nights. Hotel is good, rooms are complete and comfortable and a just a few minors to adjust. I personally don't like to sleep only with the duvet. I'd rather have a complete set of bed sheets. Shower has low pressure. Internet, although free is annoying. You need to keep entering the pass code every time you change antenna (for example from room to lobby or restaurant). Menu is very good in the restaurant although you need to wait a lot to get your order, preparation is not excellent and price seem a little bit higher than in local restaurants. Breakfast is very good and complete.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank brunocor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Luton North, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear Brunocor,
Thank you for your review following your stay with us. I appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and will ensure that this is shared with the relevant managers to make improvements where possible. If staying with us in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us directly and we will arrange for your bed to be prepared as per your preference.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the HGI Luton in the future
Kind Regards
Stacey Boast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Witham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

We decided to use the Hilton Garden Inn for airport parking as we had an early flight. Hotel very good as was service from their staff and the taxi driver on the way out. Different story when we were picked up after our holiday by the Taxi firm. Sadly this has tinged our experience with the Hotel and possibly won't use them again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank 326Sara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Luton North, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear 326Sara

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us. I am very disappointed to read your comments relating to the service received by Luton Taxis and how this may have marred your overall impression, for which I would like to apologise on their behalf. I would like to assure you that your feedback has been shared with them as this is not acceptable from one of our preferred suppliers.
I hope that you may give us the opportunity to restore your faith in our hotel and that we are able to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards
Stacey Boast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
190 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

This place was just ok. Nothing much to grumble or shout about really. The surfaces could have had a better wipe down in the room. About ten minutes to the airport by road from here. Nice and quiet due to the out of town location.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juliewuly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Luton North, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear Julie f

Thank you for taking the time to share your review following your recent stay with us here at the Hilton Garden Inn Luton. I hope we are able to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards
Stacey Boast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wheathampstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

We attended a wedding at the Hilton Garden Inn in Luton North. We found the hotel spotless, the furnishings and decor very good. The staff could not of been more helpful. The food was piping hot and very tasty. The room very comfortable with a fabulous walk in shower.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Valbeadle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Luton North, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear Valbeadle

Thank you so much for taking the time to post the wonderful review of our hotel following the Wedding you attended here at the HGI Luton. The team take great pride in creating memorable experiences and will be delighted to hear your feedback. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards
Stacey Boast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luton hotels
2.7 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Luton Airport
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Luton Airport
2.7 mi away
Premier Inn Luton (Airport) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Icon Hotel Luton
Icon Hotel Luton
#4 of 25 in Luton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 576 reviews
2.7 mi away
Premier Inn Luton Town Centre Hotel
2.4 mi away
Ibis London Luton Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Luton North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Luton North

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Luton North
Address: 110 Butterfield Great Marlings, Luton LU2 8DL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Luton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Luton
#1 Green Hotel in Luton
#4 Business Hotel in Luton
#4 Family Hotel in Luton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Luton North 4*
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Luton North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Luton North Hotel Luton
Luton Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing