We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Good Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Luton North
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in Luton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
111 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“A Good Experience”
Reviewed 5 April 2014

The Hilton Garden at Luton is everything you would expect of a large chain hotel. The room was clean and functional, the staff were courteous and efficient and the food and drink was of good quality. Nothing outstanding, just a good experience all round.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OlasM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Luton North, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear OlasM, Thank you for your review, it is great to read that you had a good all round experience. I will ensure your feedback is shared with the team who will appreciate your recognition. I hope we are able to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards, Stacey Boast, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,123 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    452
    434
    159
    47
    31
See reviews for
215
410
56
311
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
139 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

I booked an 8 day hotel and parking package and it went like a dream.

Hotel was easy to find - check in great very helpful and gave all the necessary information as to parking and taxi services.

Food in the bar was very nice - that was a massive surprise and not as expensive as most Hilton chain restaurants.

Room was very clean, comfortable and the bed although rather swishy for me I did have a good nights sleep... and the wake up call ordered actually happened.

Taxi to and from the airport went without any problem at all - what can I say great job and I will be using this hotel again next time I fly from luton

Room Tip: All the rooms are the same no point in quibbling about them
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank giddykipper1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Luton North, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear giddykipper1965, Thank you for sharing your review following your recent park and fly stay with us and that all of the arrangements suited your needs. I hope that you had an enjoyable trip away and that the Hilton Garden Inn Luton will be your first choice in the future. Kind Regards, Stacey Boast, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level Contributor
52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

I looked for some time for a hotel in Luton where our car would be parked on site whilst we were on holiday. There were many cheaper hotels but the car had to be moved to an airport car park the day you travelled. We did not want that bother at 5.30 in the morning!
The deal was for one night stay and 10 nights parking. It was £110. Included in this price was a taxi to and from Luton Airport. It worked very well.
The check in was very good with Charlene so friendly and efficient. Very helpful on many fronts.
Our room was a decent size with room for suitcases to not be in the way.
The bathroom was clean with plenty of hot water.
The bed had a dial which changed the mattress to your liking-soft to firm. Great idea!.
There was free wifi with good connection.
We were not bothered by noise, either from other guests or planes.
If we fly from Luton again we would have no hesitation in staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank stroppytart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Luton North, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear stroppytart,

Thank you so much for your detailed review of your park and fly stay with us. Charlene was extremely proud of the feedback that you shared about the service she provided. As a Garden Inn property, we offer complimentary WiFi throughout as well as complimentary access to our business centre should you ever need wired access on printing solutions. I hope that it will not be long before your next trip and that we can look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,
Stacey Boast,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Subic, Philippines
Level Contributor
157 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Hotel is quite good and would have no problem staying here again. Stayed for a conference whcih was also held in the hotel so it was convenient. Rooms are pretty good and has free wifi throught the hotel. Breakfast was good but heard a few complaints about food on the Sunday evening. The hotel is a bit remote from anywhere although there is one pub (wouldnt really reccommend) about 10 mins walk away. There is a good Indian restaurant about 15 minutes walk away on the main road back towards luton.

Overall, the hotel is fine for a couple of nights but would be a bit too remote and boring if staying for any longer due to its location.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S35owl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Luton North, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear S35owl,

Thank you for your review. I am pleased to read that the HGI Luton met your expectations during your recent stay with us. As our hotel is situated 3 miles from the airport, we are able to offer a quieter base however I understand that the location may not be ideal for everyone. I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future if you are in the Luton area.

Kind Regards,
Stacey Boast,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 24 March 2014

this is a very good hotel. The rooms are extremely comfortable and the facilities are good. It is conveniently located for Luton and Luton airport. The staff were pleasant and helpful. However it is a little pricey for what it is.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Judy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Luton North, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Judy D,

Thank you for sharing your review, I will ensure it is also shared with our team who will also appreciate the recognition. Customer loyalty is extremely important to us and I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. We often have great price options available when booking in advance.

Kind Regards,
Stacey Boast,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridgeshire
Level Contributor
42 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

This was a one night stopover before flying on holiday the following day. We had booked a park and fly deal through Holiday Extras. Our check-in was handled efficiently and our room was clean and warm. There was plenty of room in the bathroom for our stuff and there was even a facility for making the bed firmer or softer. We had a drink in the bar and chatted to a helpful and friendly barman. Dinner was OK, the service was good and the choice adequate. Our wake-up call came on time and our taxi to the airport was exactly on time.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lupin52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Luton North, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Lupin52,
It is great to read that the HGI Luton provided an efficient start to your holiday. Our Park and Fly packages with on site parking and private taxi transfers are a popular choice with those who do not like to work around shuttle times. The team will be pleased that their service was recognised and we are very grateful that you took the time to share your feedback. I hope that it is not long before your next trip and that we will again be able to welcome you to the HGI Luton.
Kind Regards,
Stacey Boast,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, WI, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2014

I was in room 268. Next time I'll try to remember to request an odd number room since 268 directly overlooked the loading area. It got a bit noisy after about 08:00 Monday morning. Don't know if they purposely waited until that time but, if so, that was a good idea. The noise would have been more of an issue earlier (e.g., 06:00).

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Luton North, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Keith B,

Thank you for sharing your review. I would like to apologise for any inconvenience you were caused by the room allocation and hope that it will not deter you from staying with us again soon.

Kind Regards,
Stacey Boast,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luton hotels
2.7 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Luton Airport
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Luton Airport
2.7 mi away
Premier Inn Luton (Airport) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Icon Hotel Luton
Icon Hotel Luton
#4 of 25 in Luton
576 reviews
2.4 mi away
Ibis London Luton Airport
2.7 mi away
Premier Inn Luton Town Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Luton North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Luton North

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Luton North
Address: 110 Butterfield Great Marlings, Luton LU2 8DL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Luton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Luton
#1 Green Hotel in Luton
#4 Business Hotel in Luton
#4 Family Hotel in Luton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Luton North 4*
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Luton North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Luton North Hotel Luton
Luton Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing