We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overall a nice stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Luton North

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Luton North
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in Luton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Newcastle, United Kingdom
1 review
“Overall a nice stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

Overall a nice stay, however just a couple of areas for improvement. At breakfast I was greeted at the entrance to the restaurant but then left to find a table, would have been nice to be shown to a table. No hash browns were out at the time when I went to get my hot food and only one fried egg left. Also there was no tomato sauce and the english muffin seemed quite stale. Ordered room service on my second night. The person who took my order was very helpful and friendly. The room service arrived in good time however the cover that was on my main meal was very dirty. The bed in my room was extremly soft. Not sure if this was due to the type of matteress that it was but I woke during the night several times due to my back hurting. On a positive note the gentleman who checked me in was very friendly as were all the staff I spoke too. Room was clean and spacious.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Luton North, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Kelly S, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay with us here at the Hilton Garden Inn Luton. I am sorry to read that some of the experiences you had were not up to our usual high standards and I will personally ensure that this is addressed with the relevant departments. Our Garden Inn Sleep System beds are unique to our brand and offer the guest the opportunity to adjust the firmness of the mattress using a dial on the side of the bed. I am pleased that overall you had a nice stay and found the team to be friendly. I hope that we are able to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards, Stacey Boast, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    447
    431
    157
    47
    30
See reviews for
211
406
56
308
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Talbot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

It's probably not what the hotel want to hear, but the hotel is ideal if you are attending a cremation in Luton. The crem. is next door. We have used the hotel several times. It's not the cheapest, but we have never been disappointed. Parking is easy and the hotel is always clean and welcoming.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank RichieDerrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

We stayed here whilst attending a wedding nearby, thus proximity was the main attraction for us. At £60 for a double room including breakfast it was good value for mmoney and was of good standard overall. The location was very good for us, although I don't know that I would stay there unless attending a function / for the airport.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Louisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Luton North, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Louisa F, Thank you for choosing the HGI Luton as a base to attend a wedding nearby. It is great to read that the hotel provided a comfortable base for you. I hope that it is not long before we are able to welcome you back here or to a Hilton Worldwide property. Kind Regards, Stacey Boast, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

I stayed in a twin room with a friend for a wedding. We went as a group of friends and met in the morning for a filling breakfast. Excellent value for money, great service, we had our room changed at the drop of a hat, lovely breakfast and nice clean room. Really comfortable beds and quiet.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank jamie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Luton North, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Jamie s, Thank you for your review, your comments are very much appreciated. The whole team here at the hotel teak great pride in the product and services that we provide for our guests so it is great to read of your overall enjoyment. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Stacey Boast, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Yhis was a nice, modern and clean hotel with helpful staff and good sized rooms. The breakfast buffet was excellent. The hotel catered well for a large wedding party and the staff were always happy to help.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Luton North, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Rebecca P, Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us here at the HGI Luton. I will be sure to share your comments with the team and hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards, Stacey Boast, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

This hotel is clean, tidy and we got a warm reception. The rooms are spacious clean and comfortable. All the staff are very helpful and polite and prompt. We stayed at the Hilton for 5 nights and we could not fault anything

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank HILARY R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Luton North, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Hilary R, I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the HGI Luton and thank you for taking the time to share your review. I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards, Stacey Boast, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands
Level Contributor
134 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

We stayed overnight before an early morning flight. We had booked a package to include parking and transfers. Everything worked perfectly apart from actually finding the hotel in the first place. Parking was at the hotel. The room was spacious, well equipped and, for a Saturday night with a wedding party there, surprisingly quiet. The hotel arranged taxi transfers (included in the package). Altogether a really good deal!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mandy46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Luton North, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Mandy46, Thank you for choosing a park and fly package at the HGI Luton to start your recent trip. We do find that some Sat Nav systems do prefer the postcode LU2 8DL to locate the Butterfield Estate. We appreciate you taking the time to share your positive review and hope that we will be able to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards, Stacey Boast, General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luton hotels
2.6 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Luton Airport
2.7 mi away
Premier Inn Luton (Airport) Hotel
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Luton Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Icon Hotel Luton
Icon Hotel Luton
#3 of 25 in Luton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
2.7 mi away
Premier Inn Luton Town Centre Hotel
2.4 mi away
Ibis London Luton Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Luton North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Luton North

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Luton North
Address: 110 Butterfield Great Marlings, Luton LU2 8DL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Luton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Luton
#1 Green Hotel in Luton
#4 Business Hotel in Luton
#4 Family Hotel in Luton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Luton North 4*
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Luton North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Luton North Hotel Luton
Luton Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing