We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in Luton”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Luton North
Ranked #5 of 26 Hotels in Luton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best hotel in Luton”
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

I went to the Hilton in for the weekend. Best hotel ever. The staff where great. Our room was very clean. The bed was really comfortable . I requested for small cake to be brought to the room and they gave it as a complimentary :) which I was happy about.

I would highly recommend this hotel

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Duchess P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Luton North, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Duchess P, Thank you very much for your kind review. We take great pride in delivering great experiences to our guests and are extremely proud to receive feedback such as yours. We appreciate your recommendation and loyalty and hope it will not be long before we are able to welcome you back. Kind Regards, Stacey Boast, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    472
    447
    164
    49
    35
See reviews for
226
422
57
330
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Hotel staff is very good. Hotel build quality not so good. Heating and cooling system from the 70's and not working corruptly. They did bring me a fan and did what they could at 10pm but the noisy fan wasn't of much use. I like the Garden Inn brand and setup, just hope they can upgrade to reliable and effective climate control in the rooms. My bathroom wasn't the best either. They could fix the shower and bath drain...

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Henry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Luton North, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Henry P, Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us here at the Hilton Garden Inn Luton. I am sorry for any discomfort you experienced during the recent warm weather and apologise for the lack of impact our air cooling system was able to have on this. We have highlighted these failings to our service provider for improvement. I appreciate how this issue may have marred your experience but hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards, Stacey Boast, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2014

As I continue to expand my business and be ever more creative with utilising those community based high end free venues for meeting clients I could not have chosen a nicer venue. Easy to get to and with a very large car park this Hilton is geared towards inviting all guests no matter the purpose of the visit. A very plush, contemporary and spacious venue. The restaurant and bar are very good value for money with high quality refreshments available for that short meeting situation. The ambiance of the venue gave me that added edge in delivering my services I am sure, I am very pleased indeed and my customer went away very happy.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Certified C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Luton North, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Certified C, Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Luton as a base for your meeting recently. We pride ourselves on the services and facilities that we have to offer and it was great to read that we exceeded your expectations. Your loyalty is important to us and I hope that you will continue to use our hotel. Kind Regards, Stacey Boast, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cowdenbeath
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

My wife and I stayed over the British Grand Prix weekend Friday the 04/07/14 - 07/07/14 the service was good from reception on arrival the room was well presented the room service was also great we only had B/Fast as we we are at silverstone during the day which was great I had a bit of difficulty arriving at the hotel as the sat/nav couldnt find it I would question the postcode this is no fault of the hotel though we enjoyed our stay

Room Tip: this hotel is great for the access to and from the Airport it is in a industrial estate
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iain P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Luton North, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Iain P, It is great to read that the Hilton Garden Inn Luton provided a comfortable and convenient base for you to attend the British Grand Prix at Silverstone last month and that you enjoyed your stay with us. I appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards, Stacey Boast, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We first came here for our daughter's wedding and enjoyed the experience. Having returned we found the room and service once again excellent. Were surprised tho that the bar had a very restricted spirit list - no bacardi, malibu.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Roger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Luton North, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Roger S, It is always a pleasure to welcome back returning customers and greatly appreciate your loyalty. It is great to read that you had another enjoyable stay with us. I am sorry for any inconvenience you were caused by the missing spirits, these are usually stocked in our Pavillion Bar and we will aim to ensure that a consistent supply is maintained. I hope it is not long before your next visit. Kind Regards, Stacey Boast, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Consistently high level of service delivered via friendly and responsive staff. Rooms are always immaculate, service is always first class and staff are always dynamic and responsive to customers ever changing needs. Friendly and quick check in and check out service delivered by well trained and knowledgeable staff.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Luton North, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Martin C, Thank you for taking the time to share your review of the HGI Luton. The team will be extremely proud to hear your comments as their number one focus is always around the guest experience. I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards, Stacey Boast, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

I am a regular Hilton guest and a diamond VIP. I had stayed at this hotel before but had never had dinner in the restaurant. When I arrived the check-in was fine but I was told I could not serve have my complimentary water from the Pantry as it had been blocked off with a table. Apparently, there had been a driver awareness course that afternoon and people had been helping themselves. My room on the top floor was fine but they are starting to look a little worn now with mild on the bathroom ceiling. I had dinner in the restaurant which was not particularly busy. I ordered a lime and soda which arrived after 18 minutes. I ordered horseradish salmon with new potatoes and broccoli. After another 25 minutes it arrived. I was very disappointed because the plate was full of new potatoes, with a minutes piece of salmon and 3 pieces of undercooked ( not al dente) broccoli. I then ordered a creme brûlée and an Americano which took another 20 minutes. When I asked for the bill I did complain and was offered a complimentary drink but declined, as I did not want to have to wait for another 18 minutes for the drink to arrive. It's a shame that the stay was let down by the service. The checkout went smoothly.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Luton North, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear JohnDaniell, Thank you for your review and I am very pleased that you had a good stay overall. I have spoken with our Food and Beverage manager and we will be conducting training with regard to the service and food issues you received to ensure improvements in the future. We pride ourselves on the quality of our food and service and I shall look into why we did not meet our usual high standards upon this occasion.
I look forward to welcoming back to the Hilton Garden Inn Luton again in the future.
Kind regards, Stacey Boast, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luton hotels
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Luton Airport
2.7 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Luton Airport
2.7 mi away
Icon Hotel Luton
Icon Hotel Luton
#2 of 26 in Luton
600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
The Leaside
The Leaside
#4 of 26 in Luton
514 reviews
2.4 mi away
Ibis London Luton Airport
4.0 mi away
Luton Hoo Hotel Golf and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Luton North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Luton North

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Luton North
Address: 110 Butterfield Great Marlings, Luton LU2 8DL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Luton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Luton
#1 Romantic Hotel in Luton
#4 Family Hotel in Luton
#4 Business Hotel in Luton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Luton North 4*
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Luton North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Luton North Hotel Luton
Luton Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing