We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Luton North
Ranked #5 of 27 Hotels in Luton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Got a great deal including parking from holiday extras.com.

Room for three was ok maybe a bit small but towels and toiletries for three were ready for us but not enough tea and coffee facilities for three. I would have thought the Hilton would have had biscuits on tea tray also !

Bed was really comfortable and there were no problems on check out.

Would stay here again if flying from Luton.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank nikkinooDoncaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Luton North, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear nikkinooDocaster, Thank you for sharing your review of the Hilton Garden Inn Luton following your recent park and fly stay with us. It is great to read that on the whole, we exceeded your expectations. One of the unique features of the Garden Inn brand is our Pavilion Pantry which is open 24 / 7 should you wish to purchase any sweet treats or forgotten amenities. I will also feedback to housekeeping regarding the tea and coffee quantities, our reception team also hold additional supplies of these should they be needed. Your loyalty is important to us and it is great to read that you would choose the hotel again for a future stay, I hope this will not be too far away. Kind Regards, Stacey Boast, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,246)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

736 - 742 of 1,246 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Great hotel, the breakfast staff first class , only problem we had was with checking in staff. The room was clean and the shower was a nice surprise as most hotels seem to like the shower bath. Good bar and as I said the breakfast was great . One last slight annoying problem was the postcode takes you to the local crem.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Stevietame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Luton North, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Stevietame, Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Luton as a base to attend a wedding in the area. I am sorry for any inconvenience you were caused by the post code, we find some Sat Nav systems do prefer the postcode LU2 8DL. I hope that you will have reason to return to the area in the future and that we will be able to welcome you back to the Hilton Garden Inn Luton. Kind Regards, Stacey Boast, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

I went to the Hilton in for the weekend. Best hotel ever. The staff where great. Our room was very clean. The bed was really comfortable . I requested for small cake to be brought to the room and they gave it as a complimentary :) which I was happy about.

I would highly recommend this hotel

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Duchess P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Luton North, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Duchess P, Thank you very much for your kind review. We take great pride in delivering great experiences to our guests and are extremely proud to receive feedback such as yours. We appreciate your recommendation and loyalty and hope it will not be long before we are able to welcome you back. Kind Regards, Stacey Boast, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Hotel staff is very good. Hotel build quality not so good. Heating and cooling system from the 70's and not working corruptly. They did bring me a fan and did what they could at 10pm but the noisy fan wasn't of much use. I like the Garden Inn brand and setup, just hope they can upgrade to reliable and effective climate control in the rooms. My bathroom wasn't the best either. They could fix the shower and bath drain...

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Henry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Luton North, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Henry P, Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us here at the Hilton Garden Inn Luton. I am sorry for any discomfort you experienced during the recent warm weather and apologise for the lack of impact our air cooling system was able to have on this. We have highlighted these failings to our service provider for improvement. I appreciate how this issue may have marred your experience but hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards, Stacey Boast, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

As I continue to expand my business and be ever more creative with utilising those community based high end free venues for meeting clients I could not have chosen a nicer venue. Easy to get to and with a very large car park this Hilton is geared towards inviting all guests no matter the purpose of the visit. A very plush, contemporary and spacious venue. The restaurant and bar are very good value for money with high quality refreshments available for that short meeting situation. The ambiance of the venue gave me that added edge in delivering my services I am sure, I am very pleased indeed and my customer went away very happy.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Certified C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Luton North, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Certified C, Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Luton as a base for your meeting recently. We pride ourselves on the services and facilities that we have to offer and it was great to read that we exceeded your expectations. Your loyalty is important to us and I hope that you will continue to use our hotel. Kind Regards, Stacey Boast, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

My wife and I stayed over the British Grand Prix weekend Friday the 04/07/14 - 07/07/14 the service was good from reception on arrival the room was well presented the room service was also great we only had B/Fast as we we are at silverstone during the day which was great I had a bit of difficulty arriving at the hotel as the sat/nav couldnt find it I would question the postcode this is no fault of the hotel though we enjoyed our stay

Room Tip: this hotel is great for the access to and from the Airport it is in a industrial estate
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iain P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Luton North, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Iain P, It is great to read that the Hilton Garden Inn Luton provided a comfortable and convenient base for you to attend the British Grand Prix at Silverstone last month and that you enjoyed your stay with us. I appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards, Stacey Boast, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We first came here for our daughter's wedding and enjoyed the experience. Having returned we found the room and service once again excellent. Were surprised tho that the bar had a very restricted spirit list - no bacardi, malibu.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
1  Thank Roger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Luton North, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Roger S, It is always a pleasure to welcome back returning customers and greatly appreciate your loyalty. It is great to read that you had another enjoyable stay with us. I am sorry for any inconvenience you were caused by the missing spirits, these are usually stocked in our Pavillion Bar and we will aim to ensure that a consistent supply is maintained. I hope it is not long before your next visit. Kind Regards, Stacey Boast, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luton hotels
2.7 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Luton Airport
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Luton Airport
2.7 mi away
Icon Hotel Luton
Icon Hotel Luton
#2 of 27 in Luton
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Ibis London Luton Airport
4 mi away
Luton Hoo Hotel Golf and Spa
2.4 mi away
The Leaside Hotel
The Leaside Hotel
#4 of 27 in Luton
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Luton North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Luton North

Address: 110 Butterfield Great Marlings | Butterfield Business Park, Luton LU2 8DL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Luton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Luton
#1 Green Hotel in Luton
#4 Business Hotel in Luton
Price Range: £53 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Luton North 4*
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Luton North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Luton North Hotel Luton
Luton Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing