We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pre-holiday stop over” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Luton North

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Luton North
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in Luton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Derry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Pre-holiday stop over”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here the night before our family holiday. First time in. Hilton Garden but very impressed and a nice rival to Premier and Travelodge. We had a family room that was predictably snug but adequate. Breakfast was delicious and reasonably priced.
The outstanding observation however is the price! £99 for 2 adults 2 children and 2 WEEKS PARKING at Luton. We'll be back!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nick I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Luton North, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Nick I, Thank you for sharing your review following your recent pre flight stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Luton, It is great to read that the hotel exceeded your expectations. Our park and fly packages are a popular choice for those that enjoy the flexibility of a private taxi transfer at a time that suits them. Our family rooms offer a Queen sized bed and double sofa bed, should you find that you need more space as your children get older, we do also offer interconnecting room options should you need the extra space. I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards, Stacey Boast, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    447
    431
    157
    47
    30
See reviews for
211
406
56
308
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Good, reasonable accommodation near to luton (about 15 minutes drive) and with free parking and wifi. Food options good too and the breakfast is nice with plenty of choice, albeit a little abbreviated to a 'normal' Hilton. nice staff, particularly in the restaurant.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Luton North, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Mike B, Thank you for your review of the Hilton Garden Inn Luton. It is great to read that you had the opportunity to also experience our food and beverage outlets and enjoyed your experience. I hope that it will not be long before we are able to welcome you back. Kind Regards, Stacey Boast, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster
Level Contributor
75 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Got a great deal including parking from holiday extras.com.

Room for three was ok maybe a bit small but towels and toiletries for three were ready for us but not enough tea and coffee facilities for three. I would have thought the Hilton would have had biscuits on tea tray also !

Bed was really comfortable and there were no problems on check out.

Would stay here again if flying from Luton.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank nikkinooDoncaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Luton North, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear nikkinooDocaster, Thank you for sharing your review of the Hilton Garden Inn Luton following your recent park and fly stay with us. It is great to read that on the whole, we exceeded your expectations. One of the unique features of the Garden Inn brand is our Pavilion Pantry which is open 24 / 7 should you wish to purchase any sweet treats or forgotten amenities. I will also feedback to housekeeping regarding the tea and coffee quantities, our reception team also hold additional supplies of these should they be needed. Your loyalty is important to us and it is great to read that you would choose the hotel again for a future stay, I hope this will not be too far away. Kind Regards, Stacey Boast, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Great hotel, the breakfast staff first class , only problem we had was with checking in staff. The room was clean and the shower was a nice surprise as most hotels seem to like the shower bath. Good bar and as I said the breakfast was great . One last slight annoying problem was the postcode takes you to the local crem.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Stevietame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Luton North, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Stevietame, Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Luton as a base to attend a wedding in the area. I am sorry for any inconvenience you were caused by the post code, we find some Sat Nav systems do prefer the postcode LU2 8DL. I hope that you will have reason to return to the area in the future and that we will be able to welcome you back to the Hilton Garden Inn Luton. Kind Regards, Stacey Boast, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

I went to the Hilton in for the weekend. Best hotel ever. The staff where great. Our room was very clean. The bed was really comfortable . I requested for small cake to be brought to the room and they gave it as a complimentary :) which I was happy about.

I would highly recommend this hotel

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Duchess P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Luton North, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Duchess P, Thank you very much for your kind review. We take great pride in delivering great experiences to our guests and are extremely proud to receive feedback such as yours. We appreciate your recommendation and loyalty and hope it will not be long before we are able to welcome you back. Kind Regards, Stacey Boast, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Hotel staff is very good. Hotel build quality not so good. Heating and cooling system from the 70's and not working corruptly. They did bring me a fan and did what they could at 10pm but the noisy fan wasn't of much use. I like the Garden Inn brand and setup, just hope they can upgrade to reliable and effective climate control in the rooms. My bathroom wasn't the best either. They could fix the shower and bath drain...

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Henry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Luton North, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Henry P, Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us here at the Hilton Garden Inn Luton. I am sorry for any discomfort you experienced during the recent warm weather and apologise for the lack of impact our air cooling system was able to have on this. We have highlighted these failings to our service provider for improvement. I appreciate how this issue may have marred your experience but hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards, Stacey Boast, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

As I continue to expand my business and be ever more creative with utilising those community based high end free venues for meeting clients I could not have chosen a nicer venue. Easy to get to and with a very large car park this Hilton is geared towards inviting all guests no matter the purpose of the visit. A very plush, contemporary and spacious venue. The restaurant and bar are very good value for money with high quality refreshments available for that short meeting situation. The ambiance of the venue gave me that added edge in delivering my services I am sure, I am very pleased indeed and my customer went away very happy.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Certified C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Luton North, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Certified C, Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Luton as a base for your meeting recently. We pride ourselves on the services and facilities that we have to offer and it was great to read that we exceeded your expectations. Your loyalty is important to us and I hope that you will continue to use our hotel. Kind Regards, Stacey Boast, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luton hotels
2.6 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Luton Airport
2.7 mi away
Premier Inn Luton (Airport) Hotel
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Luton Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Icon Hotel Luton
Icon Hotel Luton
#3 of 25 in Luton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
2.7 mi away
Premier Inn Luton Town Centre Hotel
2.4 mi away
Ibis London Luton Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Luton North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Luton North

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Luton North
Address: 110 Butterfield Great Marlings, Luton LU2 8DL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Luton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Luton
#1 Romantic Hotel in Luton
#4 Family Hotel in Luton
#4 Business Hotel in Luton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Luton North 4*
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Luton North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Luton North Hotel Luton
Luton Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing