We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal for the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Luton North
Ranked #5 of 26 Hotels in Luton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

We booked here because you can leave your car (rather than pay for airport parking) when flying off on hols.
Was dubious that it would be rubbish and just making money on those wanting parking. Wrong!
Perfectly good modern hotel with clean modern rooms (beds are too flipping soft but that is a personal taste thing!).
Taxi (in the package) to/from hotel worked fine.
Shame they don't offer breakfast for hungry early travellers but we'll use this place again if we fly from 'London' (ha ha) Luton airport again.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barmee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Luton North, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Barmee, Thank you for sharing your review of your pre flight stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Luton. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and would stay with us again in the future. One of the unique features of the Garden Inn Brand is our sleep system beds, which allow the guest to customise the firmness of the mattress. I am sorry if this was not highlighted to you, I hope you will have the chance to experience them again soon. Kind Regards, Stacey Boast, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,238)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

721 - 727 of 1,238 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014

A family wedding led us to us this hotel to rest our weary heads. Overall the experience was good. Outside the place needs a bit of a makeover. Inside, downstairs was a little cramped, but the hotel was full. my bedroom (disabled) again needed a bit of repair, but was spacious, with good facilities and an accessible shower. Bar staff were helpful. The buffet breakfast was a bit of a challenge as there were no staff to help with coffee to table etc - I am in a wheelchair. We had a pleasant bar meal for lunch. Overall, comfortable and a handy place for the wedding, train station and airport.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank karen g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Luton North, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Kareng, Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn as a base to attend a family wedding. I am pleased to read that, on the whole, you enjoyed your stay with us. I will ensure that your feedback is shared with the team so that we can also better understand opportunities to better serve our guests. Kind Regards, Stacey Boast, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We've used the hotel's 'overnight stay and park' facility before business trips from Luton airport several times now. OK, we don't get to enjoy breakfast with early flights but this arrangement is really good value for money as it includes a comfortable and spacious room for the night, parking at the hotel for the duration of our trip and pre-arranged taxis between the airport for both outward and return journeys. We usually arrive quite late but hotel staff have been pleasant and helpful on all occasions. If I had a tiny observation, it would be that the bedrooms are certainly big enough to hold a king-size bed, so why have standard doubles? A bigger bed would add comfort and ensure that tall people like us don't have to fight for space!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jean N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Luton North, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Jean N, Thank you for sharing your review of your most recent stay with us here at the Hilton Garden Inn Luton, your loyalty as a repeat guest is extremely important to us and is very much appreciated. Our inclusive park and fly packages are a popular choice with those that enjoy travelling to the airport in a private taxi at a time that suits them. I hope that it will not be long until your next trip and indeed your next stay with us. Kind Regards, Stacey Boast, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I stayed in this hotel with my husband and two young children last weekend. We didn't expect very much given the price we had paid so we were pleasantly surprised when we arrived. The hotel is clean and welcoming; the staff are friendly and our room was well equipped and clean for a hotel of this rating. I would like to mention Amy especially, she looked after us very well at breakfast. She is a credit to the hotel. We would definitely use this hotel should we need a hotel in the area in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Victoria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Luton North, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Victoria C, Thank you so much for sharing your review after your recent family stay. I appreciate you taking the time to recognise Amy, who was extremely proud to hear she had been mentioned. Our team take great pride in the service they provide and I am pleased that this made a difference to your stay. I hope it will not be long before we have the opportunity to welcome you back. Kind Regards, Stacey Boast, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Extremely comfortable we had the airport transfer and parking deal, which worked very well. Car left at hotel, taxi to airport for early flight. Wifi code/taxi vouchers all provided at check-in and wake-up calls too.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Skoosh
Thank Mrs F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Luton North, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Mrs F, Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Luton for your recent park and fly stay, I appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and am pleased to read that you enjoyed your time with us. I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards, Stacey Boast, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here the night before our family holiday. First time in. Hilton Garden but very impressed and a nice rival to Premier and Travelodge. We had a family room that was predictably snug but adequate. Breakfast was delicious and reasonably priced.
The outstanding observation however is the price! £99 for 2 adults 2 children and 2 WEEKS PARKING at Luton. We'll be back!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Nick I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Luton North, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Nick I, Thank you for sharing your review following your recent pre flight stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Luton, It is great to read that the hotel exceeded your expectations. Our park and fly packages are a popular choice for those that enjoy the flexibility of a private taxi transfer at a time that suits them. Our family rooms offer a Queen sized bed and double sofa bed, should you find that you need more space as your children get older, we do also offer interconnecting room options should you need the extra space. I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards, Stacey Boast, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Good, reasonable accommodation near to luton (about 15 minutes drive) and with free parking and wifi. Food options good too and the breakfast is nice with plenty of choice, albeit a little abbreviated to a 'normal' Hilton. nice staff, particularly in the restaurant.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Luton North, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Mike B, Thank you for your review of the Hilton Garden Inn Luton. It is great to read that you had the opportunity to also experience our food and beverage outlets and enjoyed your experience. I hope that it will not be long before we are able to welcome you back. Kind Regards, Stacey Boast, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luton hotels
2.7 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Luton Airport
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Luton Airport
2.7 mi away
Icon Hotel Luton
Icon Hotel Luton
#3 of 26 in Luton
638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Ibis London Luton Airport
4.0 mi away
Luton Hoo Hotel Golf and Spa
2.4 mi away
The Leaside Hotel
The Leaside Hotel
#4 of 26 in Luton
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Luton North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Luton North

Address: 110 Butterfield Great Marlings | Butterfield Business Park, Luton LU2 8DL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Luton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Luton
#1 Green Hotel in Luton
#4 Business Hotel in Luton
#4 Family Hotel in Luton
Price Range: £54 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Luton North 4*
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Luton North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Luton North Hotel Luton
Luton Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing