We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely relaxing meal”

Jay Raj Indian Cuisine
Ranked #7 of 369 Restaurants in Luton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: We welcome you to the Jayraj Indian Restaurant in Luton (lu2), tempted by an unrivaled range of authentic & imaginative traditional indian foods. Our food is cooked to the highest standards only using the best quality & freshest ingredients. Our approach to healthy cooking is that we try to minimize additives in our dishes. We never forget that without our customers, many of whom have become friends, none of this success would be possible. So enjoy your meal & have a memorable experience.
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Went here last Saturday for our Anniversary meal and have been may times. The food is delicious, piping hot and plenty of choice and the staff very friendly. A lovely evening all round.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Tracy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (382)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 40 of 382 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

Service was good but the food is average at best. Really heard a lot about this place so I was expecting better...

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank LetchworhLad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

Greet experience! Very welcoming!Amazing food! Great service and cozy atmosphere. If you like Indian food this is the place to go.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Bibinabram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018 via mobile

We ordered the lamb biryani for take away. When we came in to collect, the staff were so friendly and professional- as per usual.

The lamb biryani was exquisite!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Laurajoy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018 via mobile

We ordered a carry out to be delivered to the Holiday Inn Express at Luton airport. Fast, efficient service and a fabulous lamb bhuna and very tasty mushroom madras (which we never see in Scotland). Reasonably priced and delivered hot. Very tasty food and I’ll be ordering again next time we are staying over at Luton airport.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Vazbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jay Raj Indian Cuisine also viewed

 
Hitchin, Hertfordshire
Luton, Bedfordshire
 
Luton, Bedfordshire
 

Been to Jay Raj Indian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing