We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A 'Ronseal' Venue - does what it says on the tin!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hillhouse Bed & Breakfast

Hillhouse Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Luton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hillhouse Bed & Breakfast
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“A 'Ronseal' Venue - does what it says on the tin!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2011

Comfy Bed, clean functional room, great en suite wet room with very effective shower. Isabel is a great host.

Room Tip: ASk for the ensuite for extra convenience
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rugbygeezer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    4
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
9
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
LW
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2010

Lovely establishment. It feels like you are staying in a country cottage, filled with very pleasant and eclectic furnishings! Isabel is a super hostess who cannot do enough for you - we flew in at 3 a.m. and was no problem for her at all. Heartily recommend.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank djdLw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
80 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2010

Isabel the owner was a good host, she made us feel comfortable, organised our taxi, and cooked us breakfast. The house was nice and warm with a light airy conservatory to sit in. Our bedroom was basic and well lived in, but it did the job. It had a soft dble bed that sagged in the middle, and a shower cubicle in the corner with minimal but hot water. There was also a shared bathroom (shower, bath, hand basin, toilet) on our floor.
There's nothing luxury about the place (maybe 2 star rating) but it was handy for a flight out of Luton airport.
Overall i think it was reasonable value.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mothie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tirgu Mures , Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2010

Isabel, the owner of this pension is a very nice host. We are very pleased with how we were accommodated and treated. Gladly recommend to anyone who is in Luton in transit or as tourists

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dorpac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2009

I was in Hillhouse Bed and Breakfast for 10 days during my trip into London/Luton and i must say that there is one of the best place where you can stay around Bedfordshire. Value for the money, nice designed rooms, cleanliness and eveything beyond your expectations. Isabel who is the owner of house is a great person and has fantastic hospitality. You will enjoy your evening while having your coffee in the lunch room and having chat with Isabel and other people from all over the world. You can cook your own food and bring your pet with you (prior arrangement is required) You just need to walk 15 mins into Luton Town Center where all the malls, shop etc located, (keep in mind, most of them are closed after 18:00). I'll be in Luton again in February and Hillhouse will definetely my choice to stay.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Muhittin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2009

We stayed at Hillhouse for the one night prior to an early morning flight from Luton. This bed and breakfast home was a really good find. We were able to leave our car there whilst we were away. The atmosphere is very friendly and we were made most welcome. The room was clean, bright and very comfortable. We were able to help ourselves to a very early breakfast and our taxi was booked for us. We would stay with Isabel again.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HollyF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luton hotels
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Luton (Airport) Hotel
1.6 mi away
Ibis London Luton Airport
1.3 mi away
Luton Hoo Hotel Golf and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Luton Airport
0.3 mi away
Stockwood Hotel
Stockwood Hotel
#17 of 25 in Luton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Luton Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hillhouse Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hillhouse Bed & Breakfast

Property: Hillhouse Bed & Breakfast
Address: 93 London Road, Luton LU1 3RG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Luton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Luton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hillhouse bed and breakfast offers traditional accommodation in a comfortable Edwardian family home. The house is in a convenient location with very good transport links to London Luton Airport and London. Within walking distance of Capability Green business park and Stockwood Country park and golf centre. It is a short walk to the town centre. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing