We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very comfortable, perfect for us”

Hillhouse Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Luton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hillhouse Bed & Breakfast
Wonewall
2 reviews
“very comfortable, perfect for us”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

We stayed one night en route to a dog show. I can't speak highly enough of the quality of our stay. Pet friendly places are hard to find and this was by far the nicest we've found. The room was spacious with en suite wet room, everything was clean and comfortable. We had an excellent night's sleep before carrying on the next day and we could not have asked for more. We look forward to staying again soon!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laithmoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    4
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
9
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012

We read all the reviews and reserved a double ensuite at this b&b in December 2011, but what we were about to experience was terrible!

Arrived at the property - nobody home. Had to make an international phone call - thankfully it was her mobile - and wait for about 30 minutes until the host showed up - having completely forgotten about our phone and email communication regarding the booking! We were welcomed into a dirty house, a barking dog (we didn't know about - I'm afraid of dogs!) and a room with 2 single beds (and we specified we'd like a double since we're in our honeymoon). We had to merge the two beds and do without a shower, as the ensuite was disgusting. The dog barked until late in the night so we could not fall asleep. When we asked about breakfast (admittedly, we had an early plane), we were told where the milk and cereal was, to help ourselves. Through the beds were clean, it was far from the double en suite we thought we booked; the floor/carpet was dirty all the way up the stairs, bathroom disgusting. We were glad to be out of there - even without breakfast - and will never stay there again!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vmac-1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
silsden
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2012

this is a very friendly house. my wife and i were made to feel like we were old friends. our room was pleasant and comfortable. and the breakfast was out of this world. if we come this way again we would stay here again..laurie & margaret yorkshire

Room Tip: ask for the big room upstairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wheelaman123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2011

Comfy Bed, clean functional room, great en suite wet room with very effective shower. Isabel is a great host.

Room Tip: ASk for the ensuite for extra convenience
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rugbygeezer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LW
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2010

Lovely establishment. It feels like you are staying in a country cottage, filled with very pleasant and eclectic furnishings! Isabel is a super hostess who cannot do enough for you - we flew in at 3 a.m. and was no problem for her at all. Heartily recommend.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank djdLw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
81 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2010

Isabel the owner was a good host, she made us feel comfortable, organised our taxi, and cooked us breakfast. The house was nice and warm with a light airy conservatory to sit in. Our bedroom was basic and well lived in, but it did the job. It had a soft dble bed that sagged in the middle, and a shower cubicle in the corner with minimal but hot water. There was also a shared bathroom (shower, bath, hand basin, toilet) on our floor.
There's nothing luxury about the place (maybe 2 star rating) but it was handy for a flight out of Luton airport.
Overall i think it was reasonable value.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mothie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tirgu Mures , Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2010

Isabel, the owner of this pension is a very nice host. We are very pleased with how we were accommodated and treated. Gladly recommend to anyone who is in Luton in transit or as tourists

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dorpac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luton hotels
1.6 mi away
Ibis London Luton Airport
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Luton Airport
0.3 mi away
Stockwood Hotel
Stockwood Hotel
#17 of 25 in Luton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Luton (Airport) Hotel
1.3 mi away
Luton Hoo Hotel Golf and Spa
1.0 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Luton Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hillhouse Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hillhouse Bed & Breakfast

Property: Hillhouse Bed & Breakfast
Address: 93 London Road, Luton LU1 3RG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Luton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Speciality Lodging in Luton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hillhouse bed and breakfast offers traditional accommodation in a comfortable Edwardian family home. The house is in a convenient location with very good transport links to London Luton Airport and London. Within walking distance of Capability Green business park and Stockwood Country park and golf centre. It is a short walk to the town centre. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing