We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good weekday business stay”
Review of Icon Hotel Luton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Icon Hotel Luton
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Luton
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
112 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good weekday business stay”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Stayed for 2 nights related to work and this was a good hotel for anyone needing to be in the centre of Luton. Staff are friendly and very helpful. My room service meal on night 1 was delivered promptly and was a large portion of pasta and an even larger portion of very nice fresh melon
and pineapple. Both mornings I had breakfast in my room which was fine and delivered exactly on time. I asked for a late check out on morning 2 which was allowed at no extra charge. They allowed me to leave my car in the small hotel car park after check out so I could attend an appointment. The meal in the hotel restaurant on night 2 was also good. Would definitely recommend using this hotel and it made my stay in Luton very pleasant.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arnoldkeith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernadett_Teglas, Reservations agent at Icon Hotel Luton, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Arnoldkeith,
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review for us on TripAdvisor. We are always grateful for feedback.
I so pleased you noticed the little extras we always work so hard to provide at no extra cost which go a long way to keeping all of our valued guests happy.
Here at the Icon we go above and beyond to ensure your stay with us is as comfortable as possible and we always strive to provide a ‘home from home’ environment.
I believe this is just one aspect that has kept us the Number 1 hotel in Luton on Tripadvisor constantly for 2 years now.
I am very pleased to see that you have enjoyed your stay and I very much look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Bernadett Teglas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

582 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    338
    164
    46
    25
    9
See reviews for
81
142
40
168
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

My family and I stayed here for three nights . We booked the Lincoln Suite as we had our three children with us and needed a cot in the room also . For a suite we found it to be quite cramped. The little extras advertised on the website ( ie welcome gift for kids , bathrobes , water and fresh fruit ) were not supplied . Apart from this it was absolutely spotless and the beds were very comfy .

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Fionapop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

A nice meal but for £30 a head and no alcohol it wasn't that great on a Monday night.

Staff were just going about there business really and loads of clanging about!

Lovely venue though in a great town centre location

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank gt834162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 4 months whilst in Luton on business and cannot recomend this hotel and it's staff highly enough. Micheal and Rob and all the staff looked after us extremely well. I had an early start every morning and they ensured that I was offered a cooked breakfast even at 05:30 and after a few weeks my coffee was even waiting for me at my table when I came down for breakfast. Oustanding service.
The staff could not do enough for me. The hotel is also ideally located and is about a 5 min walk from the town centre.
Would highly recomend anyone to stay here. If I am back in Luton I definitely stay here.

Room Tip: Floors 2 and 3 are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gibraltar
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Close to the airport but in the heart of the city close to shopping malls and amenities, my thanks to James for making my stay so comfortable and being so helpful. In the Hotels Italians restaurant! I had wonderful meal, my compliments to the chef.

The room was well maintained modern, fresh and very clean, TV,coffee/tea making facilities.

recommended for short and longer stays. I will Definitely be back.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 114 on the first floor and it was perfect. Not much of a view though if that's...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

This hotel is modern and refreshing. Small and comfortable in the heart of Luton very near amenties etc. The staff were friendly and appeasing,rooms clean with modern facilities and flat screen tv. Room service available 24 hours of the day etc.

Room Tip: Probably better to get a room from the first floor up has the conference room and enterainment are o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tp p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We had an excellent time! The staff couldn't have been more helpful. All of our guests complemented how much they enjoyed the evening and how friendly the staff were. Lovely venue too. Would thoroughly recommend it!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luton hotels
0.5 mi away
The Leaside
The Leaside
#3 of 25 in Luton
513 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Luton North
1.0 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Luton Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Luton Airport
1.8 mi away
Luton Hoo Hotel Golf and Spa
1.6 mi away
Ibis London Luton Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Icon Hotel Luton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Icon Hotel Luton

Property: Icon Hotel Luton
Address: 15 Stuart Street, Luton LU1 2SA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Luton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Luton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Icon Hotel Luton 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Individually selected by the AA to feature in the guide 'Britain's Best Hotels 2012 - Perfect Places to Stay' and winner of a Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence in 2012, 2013 and 2014.Luxurious comfort awaits you at our boutique hotel in central Luton dedicated to providing you with impeccable service and accommodation. Our rooms are uniquely styled to provide you with a mix of luxury and practicality to ensure you a great night's sleep where all your needs will be catered for. At the Icon Hotel Luton, near London Luton Airport, you not only stay at our stylish urban retreat but all of your individual requirements are met. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Icon Hotel Luton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing