We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent stay other hotels should take note!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Icon Hotel Luton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Icon Hotel Luton
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Luton
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent stay other hotels should take note!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

I booked the Linton Suite as i was staying at the hotel and delivering a course in the hotels conference room. First impressions count, and they definitely lasted!!I was greeted by Robert who made every effort to get me parked, checked in and shown to my room, I was impressed straight away with the quality of the room and comfort factor with none of the generic features you get with the normal hotel chains. An evening meal was delivered to my room on the first night, excellent quality food. The bed and selection of pillows was excellent. The hotel provided an excellent lunch for the course delegates and catered for every need. On the second night i had an evening meal in the restaurant and the steak meal was superb and was cooked exactly how id asked for it, and again exceeded expectations. During my stay i met the owner of the Hotel, very friendly and deserves to do well with such a customer focussed attitude. I wish i had more business in the area as this would be without doubt the hotel of choice!! Many thanks to the staff who made the stay exceptional.

Room Tip: The Linton Suite provides excellent and spacious accommodation, and is within the quiet part of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Justin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

570 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    331
    161
    44
    25
    9
See reviews for
79
140
38
167
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clacton on sea, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

We had an overnight stay here. We were greeted by friendly staff who couldn't do enough for us. The rooms were clean, well equipped, comfortable beds...we can't praise this hotel enough. Well done you certainly have customer care sorted.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KathrynB5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

We were passing through Luton and needed somewhere to eat. The Icon had been recommended to us by someone from the area and so we popped in for a bite to eat.
Whilst the food was truly delicious, what really stood out for myself and my wife was the excellent service. The lovely young lady, Francesca, greeted us with a lovely smile and a warm welcome. As my wife and I have our best years behind us we often have difficulties getting around and my wife is quite slow due to needing a walking stick. Francesca was incredibly patient and awfully polite, ensuring that we were comfortable in our seats and even helped my wife to the bathroom. She made the whole visit a truly memorable experience and I won't hesitate to recommend the hotel because of this.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank QuentinCooke1927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
103 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

Stayed for 2 nights related to work and this was a good hotel for anyone needing to be in the centre of Luton. Staff are friendly and very helpful. My room service meal on night 1 was delivered promptly and was a large portion of pasta and an even larger portion of very nice fresh melon
and pineapple. Both mornings I had breakfast in my room which was fine and delivered exactly on time. I asked for a late check out on morning 2 which was allowed at no extra charge. They allowed me to leave my car in the small hotel car park after check out so I could attend an appointment. The meal in the hotel restaurant on night 2 was also good. Would definitely recommend using this hotel and it made my stay in Luton very pleasant.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Arnoldkeith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernadett_Teglas, Reservations agent at Icon Hotel Luton, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Arnoldkeith,
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review for us on TripAdvisor. We are always grateful for feedback.
I so pleased you noticed the little extras we always work so hard to provide at no extra cost which go a long way to keeping all of our valued guests happy.
Here at the Icon we go above and beyond to ensure your stay with us is as comfortable as possible and we always strive to provide a ‘home from home’ environment.
I believe this is just one aspect that has kept us the Number 1 hotel in Luton on Tripadvisor constantly for 2 years now.
I am very pleased to see that you have enjoyed your stay and I very much look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Bernadett Teglas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

My family and I stayed here for three nights . We booked the Lincoln Suite as we had our three children with us and needed a cot in the room also . For a suite we found it to be quite cramped. The little extras advertised on the website ( ie welcome gift for kids , bathrobes , water and fresh fruit ) were not supplied . Apart from this it was absolutely spotless and the beds were very comfy .

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Fionapop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

A nice meal but for £30 a head and no alcohol it wasn't that great on a Monday night.

Staff were just going about there business really and loads of clanging about!

Lovely venue though in a great town centre location

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank gt834162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 4 months whilst in Luton on business and cannot recomend this hotel and it's staff highly enough. Micheal and Rob and all the staff looked after us extremely well. I had an early start every morning and they ensured that I was offered a cooked breakfast even at 05:30 and after a few weeks my coffee was even waiting for me at my table when I came down for breakfast. Oustanding service.
The staff could not do enough for me. The hotel is also ideally located and is about a 5 min walk from the town centre.
Would highly recomend anyone to stay here. If I am back in Luton I definitely stay here.

Room Tip: Floors 2 and 3 are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luton hotels
0.0 mi away
Premier Inn Luton Town Centre Hotel
0.5 mi away
The Leaside
The Leaside
#4 of 25 in Luton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Luton North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Luton (Airport) Hotel
1.0 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Luton Airport
1.8 mi away
Luton Hoo Hotel Golf and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Icon Hotel Luton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Icon Hotel Luton

Property: Icon Hotel Luton
Address: 15 Stuart Street, Luton LU1 2SA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Luton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Luton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Icon Hotel Luton 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Individually selected by the AA to feature in the guide 'Britain's Best Hotels 2012 - Perfect Places to Stay' and winner of a Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence in 2012, 2013 and 2014.Luxurious comfort awaits you at our boutique hotel in central Luton dedicated to providing you with impeccable service and accommodation. Our rooms are uniquely styled to provide you with a mix of luxury and practicality to ensure you a great night's sleep where all your needs will be catered for. At the Icon Hotel Luton, near London Luton Airport, you not only stay at our stylish urban retreat but all of your individual requirements are met. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Superbreak UK so you can book your Icon Hotel Luton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing