We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Long Term and very happy Guest”
Review of Icon Hotel Luton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Icon Hotel Luton
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Luton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Thanks to all at The Icon who have made the last two years of 2 / 3 nights per week very enjoyable and very relaxing which is so important when working away on business.

The team are incredibly friendly and nothing is too difficult, thanks Rob and James - as you've kept me company, thanks to all of the front of house, again excellent.

Having stayed for so many nights there have been moments when things have not been perfect but that is the case in any hotel in any country whether 5* or otherwise. The important requirements are to have a friendly welcome, a clean room, a comfortable bed, a quite location, good food, good wine and nice people, at a good price - and all of these have been provided the vast majority of the time.

I would highly recommend a stay, whether 1 night or as a second home.

The only gribes - fix some of the shower fittings !

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernadett_Teglas, Reservations agent at Icon Hotel Luton, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear David L,

Thank you for sharing your long stay customer experience on Tripadvisor.

Your recommendation and loyalty is very much appreciated. We aim to provide a relaxed and stress free atmosphere … our home from home experience.

We would like to apologize for our occasional shortfalls, we take pride in our designed bedrooms and public areas and your gribes will be rectified without delay.

I hope we can have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Bernadett Teglas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (629)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

297 - 303 of 629 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

I would like to say thank you to Anetta, Rob and the team for making our stay very enjoyable. You made us feel more than welcome. The service we received was, as always, exemplary. The room was lovely and we were made to feel at home from the moment we arrived.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernadett_Teglas, Reservations agent at Icon Hotel Luton, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Mark A,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at Icon Hotel.

I'm pleased to hear that you had an excellent experience whilst staying with us and that you noticed our exceptionally high standards of hospitality.

The staff you kindly signaled out wish to express their thanks to you but above are pleased and proud to learn that their efforts in customer care is appreciated by our valued guests.

Once again thank you for your feedback and we look forward to be welcoming you back very soon.

Bernadett Teglas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

my partner and i stayed here on a sat night in June. I was very pleasantly surprised. The staff are very helpful and the food is great. Location was good for us as we were going to the casino which is over the road. The room and facilities were clean and correct. Thank you

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jazzhunterrowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernadett_Teglas, Reservations agent at Icon Hotel Luton, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear jazzhunterrowe,

Thank you for sharing your comments about the Icon Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I'm delighted to see that we exceeded your expectations and that our location suited you perfectly.
I very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Bernadett Teglas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

There are many great aspects of staying at the Icon hotel. Modern clean feel, excellent staff always willing to help.
The food in the restaurant is excellent (italian) real Italian chef. Hotel is owned by an Italian. 10-15min walk to the station city is 30min. Or a great stop over for flights.

Definitely recommend, oh and try their itallian night...

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Myself and a friend stayed here for one night, room only basis, as we were out on a hen night in Luton Town and we were very impressed by this hotel. Great location with regards to the town, from the moment we arrived all staff were very friendly and attentive, from the manager, to receptionist, to bar staff, they couldn't do enough for us.
Our twin room was really nice - a good size, very clean and modern with everything you need for a short stay. The bathroom was lovely too with lots of products and towels available and a good working shower over bath.
Would definately recommend this hotel and if needed would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank weetraveller2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

I stayed in the hotel for two weeks on teaching placement, the staff were incredibly helpful and happy. The rooms were really nice and modern, the restaurant has great atmosphere and an exciting menu. I didn't get bored of the menu even though I had an extended stay at the hotel.
The rooms are fully equiped and the air conditioning was wonderful in the summer weather.
It is in an excellent location in the town, I would highly recommend to friends or business colleagues. If I am in the area again the icon hotel would be my first choice for accomodation.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caryl-AnneDavies1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I stayed in the hotel for one night on business and found the staff were incredibly helpful, the rooms were really nice and modern and the bar/restaurant were great. Excellent location in the town, I would highly recommend to friends or business colleagues and can't wait for my next stay.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luton hotels
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Luton North
0.5 mi away
The Leaside Hotel
The Leaside Hotel
#4 of 26 in Luton
530 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Luton Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Luton Airport
0.3 mi away
Thistle Express Luton
Thistle Express Luton
#10 of 26 in Luton
44 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ibis London Luton Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Icon Hotel Luton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Icon Hotel Luton

Address: 15 Stuart Street, Luton LU1 2SA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Luton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Luton
Price Range: £69 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Icon Hotel Luton 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a 4 star rated hotel Individually selected by the AA to feature in the guide 'Britain's Best Hotels 2012 - Perfect Places to Stay' and winner of 5 consecutive Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellences between 2012 - 2016. Luxurious comfort awaits you at our boutique hotel in central Luton dedicated to providing you with impeccable service and accommodation. Our rooms are uniquely styled to provide you with a mix of luxury and practicality to ensure you a great night's sleep where all your needs will be catered for. At the Icon Hotel Luton, near London Luton Airport, you not only stay at our stylish urban retreat but all of your individual requirements are met. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Icon Hotel Luton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing