We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stay at the Ibis Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis London Luton Airport
Ranked #9 of 27 Hotels in Luton
Reviewed 7 May 2013

One of the cheaper airport rooms that I have recently stayed in, I can honestly say that I could not fault this hotel. The room was clean and tidy and the bed was exceptionally comfortable...something that you don't always get in a lower starred hotel. Despite being within walking distance of the airport, there was no noise in our room. Wi fi was free too....an added bonus if you own an ipad. Connections to London are excellent. The location made travelling far more easier. This hotel was a pleasure to check into prior to our early morning departure.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juliana J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisManagerLuton, General Manager at Ibis London Luton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2013

Dear Juliana J,

Thank you very much for your kind review about ibis London Luton Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback.
I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,044)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,218 - 1,224 of 2,044 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2013

We stayed at the Ibis hotel on the night before our early flight. The rooms are quite small but adequate for one night. The rooms are clean and all the amenities that you need are available.
It is very close to Luton Airport with the Mid Term car park being just over the road.
For the price paid £28 we had no complaints
The staff were very friendly
There is a small car park where there is a charge

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveandTina2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisManagerLuton, General Manager at Ibis London Luton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2013

Dear DaveandTina2012,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at ibis London Luton Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and we are very glad that you experienced an enjoyable stay.
I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
We very much look forward to seeing you again sometime soon.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. Very cosy and really friendly and helpful staff. i suppose perhaps if room service were on offer it might be helpful to some people although I prefer to come down to the restaurant. I know that it is a fairly small hotel so I am not sure if there was a swimming pool or not, but for me this hotel is ideal. Some business people expect all this kind of thing. But for people using it for catching flights the next day it is absolutely perfect. I was very comfortable and felt completely at home. Many thanks.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank paulaBasingstoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisManagerLuton, General Manager at Ibis London Luton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2013

Dear paulaBasingstoke,

We very much appreciate your very kind comments regarding your stay at ibis London Luton Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and I am glad that the team made you feel at home.
I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

8 days parking included in stay before we flew out to Lyon. Staff friendly and very helpful, food was better than expected, not a huge choice but very nice. Room clean and tidy, nice and quiet given that is only just off the Luton flight path. Have used this Hotel for Park and fly on quite a few occasions now and it has improved nicely over the years, would have no hesitation in recommending

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisManagerLuton, General Manager at Ibis London Luton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2013

Dear Chris E,

We very much appreciate your positive review regarding your stay at ibis London Luton Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive good feedback.
I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013

This hotel is perfect for an overnight stay before travelling on to another destination. We travelled from Belfast to London Luton and choose this hotel because it was close to the airport and good value for money. We actually walked from the terminal and only took 5mins. Check in was quick and staff very friendly and even recieved free wifi for our stay. Rooms are excellent and big walk in shower, comfortable bed and tea and coffee facilities.
We did not eat in the hotel so cannot comment on the food but it looked lovely. We also stayed in this hotel again when we returned from our holiday before flying back to Belfast and we had the same experience when we first checked in. I would certainly stay in this hotel again and would recommend it 100%..

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank smetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisManagerLuton, General Manager at Ibis London Luton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2013

Dear smetty,

Thank you so much for your 5-star review of the ibis London Luton Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback. We are all glad you enjoyed your stay so much.
I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Myself and the team really look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2013

The airport is a dump, Luton parkway station is an inaccessible overpriced crap hole, Ibis Hotel is the only professionally run establishment in the local area. It's possible to see Luton Parkway station from the airport concourse or Ibis Hotel but in their great wisdom, the powers that be in the Luton region force travellers to go by bus (and pay of course) to a station that is situated less then 2 km from the airport.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank laymanslojik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2013

Booked 4 days park and fly - great value. Room was clean. Comfy bed. Shower only -quite large though. Very quiet despite proximity to airport. Staff all helpful and polite. Ate in restaurant - fryer was broke so no chips for us!! Meal was average. Walked to departures within 10 minutes - very convenient. Will use again

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank jandlUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luton hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Luton Airport
0.2 mi away
ibis Budget Luton Airport
0.6 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Luton Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Luton North
0 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Luton Airport
1.5 mi away
Thistle Express Luton
Thistle Express Luton
#10 of 27 in Luton
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis London Luton Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis London Luton Airport

Address: Luton Airport Spittlesea Road, Luton LU2 9NZ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Luton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Luton
Price Range: £31 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis London Luton Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Luton has an excellent view of the runway at London Luton Airport, which is 600 metres away. The centre of Luton is 10 minutes away. The Ibis is inviting, modern, spacious with air cooling, and has comfortable ibis sweet beds as well as power shower. Luton Airport Parkway Station is about 1 km away. Regular trains reach London St. Pancras Station in about 30 minutes. Junction 10 of the M1 motorway is within easy reach and the Shopping centre is a 10-minute drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ibis London Luton Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis London Luton Airport Hotel Luton
Ibis Luton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing