We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis London Luton Airport
Ranked #9 of 26 Hotels in Luton
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Now, those of you have read my previous reviews......should really get out more.
However, Hilton in Luton take note.
This hotel was cheap, conveniently close to the terminal (we walked in the morning, it's that close), clean and tidy.
Quick check in, reasonable sized rooms, pub price drinks at the bar and ok food at a good price.
Amazingly (listen up Hilton) the room doors don't shut with about the same force and noise as an erupting volcano!!
The rooms are quiet and you can't really hear the airport with the windows shut.
Two problems that I found.
1st the room heater is extremely good and the room has excellent insulation. So good in fact that the room would not cool down even with the aircon on and the window open. In future I wont put it on in the first place, that should sort it.
The second was the complete opposite with the bar and restaurant area probably colder that where we were flying to.
Otherwise, for the price, location and comfort I will be using this as my Hotel for future trips out of Luton Airport.
Book it and see for youselves.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cocobongoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisManagerLuton, General Manager at Ibis London Luton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

Dear Cocobongoman,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a positive review of your recent stay with us at Ibis London Luton Airport. Being just short of 25 years old, we do strive to ensure we are constantly improving and maintaining so we can continue to offer our guests great value for money, whilst keeping up with the competition. We do listen to all of our feedback and I am happy to say that we are replacing all of our heating units in the bar/restaurant. I hope that next time you choose to stay with us, you can experience the difference this makes. Our team will be greatly encouraged by your comments.

Thank you once again.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,981)
There are newer reviews for Ibis London Luton Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

946 - 952 of 1,981 reviews

Reviewed 12 December 2013

A great above average hotel at a budget price. Great walking distance to the airport. Nice resturant. Overall excellent vfm.

Checked out the other hotels in the area and this offered the best prices. Yet didn't cut corners. Lovely bed and great nights sleep. No noise from airport.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Philip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisManagerLuton, General Manager at Ibis London Luton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

Dear Philip M,

Thank you so much for rating us 5 out of 5! We appreciate you taking the time to tell everyone about the great experience you had during your stay at Ibis London Luton Airport. We really like receiving such positive reveiws as it makes all the hard work worth it! Your feedback will really motivate the team.

We look forward to being able to welcome you back to stay with us again in the future.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

I stayed here for work. I found the room to be of an adequate size, and also quite clean. The TV was awful though, crap signal which meant I couldn't watch anything, also only had 5 channels, like something from the 80s. I couldn't be bothered to complain though as I was only there to work and not watch TV. Restaurant was good, well priced.The car park was a bit small and they charged for parking which after just spending 80 odd quid to stay there seemed a bit of a joke. Probably would come again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan_H0pkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisManagerLuton, General Manager at Ibis London Luton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

Dear Dan_H0pkins,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at Ibis London Luton Airport. I appreciate receiving some positive feedback and I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay on the whole. I do agree with your comments regarding our televisions and I am happy to say we will have an all new digital system with new televisions in place by the end of January.

I am glad you recommend us and we all hope to have the opportunity to welcome you once again in the future.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank davidzLondonEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IbisManagerLuton, General Manager at Ibis London Luton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 December 2013 via mobile

Ibis hotels are always of a specific standard that you would expect and this is comfortable and convenient. This hotel has all of the standard features ( clean, unfussy check in and check out) proximity to the airport is also excellent a good value choice for an early flight

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Robertndjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisManagerLuton, General Manager at Ibis London Luton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Dear Robertndjones,

We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay at Ibis London Luton Airport. I am glad that we fully met your expectation of the Ibis brand and that you were comfortable throughout your stay. The team will also be encouraged by your feedback.

Thank you once again and we look forward to be able to welcome you back again in the near future.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013 via mobile

Modern hotel within the airport environs, a bit of a walk from hotel to terminal but better than waiting for transit bus, and the exercise will do you good. Room was a bit tight for size but clean and modern, food in the bar fine, good pleasant staff, the only minus for us was a couple of noisy fellow guests with plenty of door banging etc. I'd stop here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bertthefish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisManagerLuton, General Manager at Ibis London Luton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Dear bertthefish,

Thank you for your recent review regarding your stay at the Ibis London Luton Airport. I appreciate the good feedback for the team and the food in the restaurant.

I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future for another enjoyable stay.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank cm2758
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IbisManagerLuton, General Manager at Ibis London Luton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luton hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Luton Airport
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Luton Airport
0.6 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Luton Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
ibis Budget Luton Airport
1.5 mi away
Thistle Express Luton
Thistle Express Luton
#10 of 26 in Luton
29 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Luton North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis London Luton Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis London Luton Airport

Address: Luton Airport Spittlesea Road, Luton LU2 9NZ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Luton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 26 Hotels in Luton
Price Range: £41 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis London Luton Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Luton has an excellent view of the runway at London Luton Airport, which is 600 metres away. The centre of Luton is 10 minutes away. The Ibis is inviting, modern, spacious with air cooling, and has comfortable ibis sweet beds as well as power shower. Luton Airport Parkway Station is about 1 km away. Regular trains reach London St. Pancras Station in about 30 minutes. Junction 10 of the M1 motorway is within easy reach and the Shopping centre is a 10-minute drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis London Luton Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis London Luton Airport Hotel Luton
Ibis Luton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing