We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect for an airport stop-off” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis London Luton Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ibis London Luton Airport
Ranked #9 of 25 Hotels in Luton
London
Level Contributor
112 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Perfect for an airport stop-off”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Does exactly what you need for an airport hotel, bit of a walk from the airport but nothing too strenuous. The room was quite small but very comfortable and for one night it really was ideal. Small issue was that we had room 354 and it was right behind the lift and we could hear the whirring of it each time someone used it. Bar open 24/7 (although they stop serving drinks at midnight?!). Was cheap and good value for money. Check in staff very polite and efficient.

Room Tip: Away from the lift....
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathryn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisManagerLuton, General Manager at Ibis London Luton Airport, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Kathryn D,

Thank you very much for your review of your recent experience at Ibis London Luton Airport. I am glad to see you were happy with many aspects of your stay, location and the team. We appreciate all of your positive feedback. Please accept my apologies for the noise from the lift.

Thank youagain and we do hope that next time we really can provide you with a perfect stay and a quiet nights sleep.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,864 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    438
    760
    419
    153
    94
See reviews for
261
722
286
358
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
birmingham
Level Contributor
115 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

Stayed a night recently before flying out on holiday. Good location, booked on site parking with room which was so so(10 minute walk to terminal OK if not raining and limited spaces). Room functional but comfortable, only little issue was creaking wooden floor. Looks like bar/restaurant area has had a recent face lift and is comfortable with a great range of drinks at the bar. Overall is a great airport hotel for the money and would recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisManagerLuton, General Manager at Ibis London Luton Airport, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear kelloggs71,

Thank you for your recent review of your experience at Ibis London Luton Airport. I am happy to hear that you were satisfied with your night's stay and that you really liked the bar and lounge refurbishment.

We appreciate your feedback and thank you for your recommendation. I do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
269 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

Low price and great value. Everything you needed in this hotel room the night before your flight.
The room was small but well appointed. The bathroom was a modular room with excellent shower and fittings. The bar and restaurant were very adequate.
Will check out other Ibis hotels from now on.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jill J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisManagerLuton, General Manager at Ibis London Luton Airport, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear woodcotefarms,

Wow! Thank you so much for giving your experience at Ibis London Luton Airport the perfect score! We really appreciate the positive review and I am glad that we have provided you with a great example of the Ibis brand. I'm sure the team will be happy reading your comments.

Thank you once again for your recommendation and I do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Level Contributor
59 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

I arrived late afternoon, and the check-in went very smooth.
The rooms are quite small, but with a good bed and a nice TV. The bathroom is small with minimal amenities (No soap, small towel…)
The restaurant services are quite poor as it is busy. There is just one TV in whole bar so watching a game is very limited. The food offer is also very limited.

Overall, for one night stop to catch a flights it is ok, although the price is not very convenient.
I stayed on other hotel in Luton while waiting for a flight, and probably will go back there next time.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SzilardVarga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisManagerLuton, General Manager at Ibis London Luton Airport, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear SzilardVarga,

Thank you for taking the time to reveiw your experience at Ibis London Luton Airport. I am pleased you were satisifed with your room and that your check-in was trouble-free. I am sorry to hear that the atmosphere in the bar had a negative impact on your stay. Please accept my apologies for this. Our restaurant can get quite busy and it is very popular with our guests. I would encourage you to book early to take advantage of some really great offers and remember that Le Club card holders get advance notice of these offers.

Thank you again and I do hope you will give us the opportunity in future to change your opinion of us and provide you with a 5-star experience.

Yours sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

We didn't fancy driving up from South Wales in the middle of the night so picked this hotel based on price and location. It was clean and comfortable with a good shower and £5 for overnight parking was reasonable. We ate in the restaurant which was OK and the free WiFi was good too. All in all we would use this hotel again if flying early.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank fofoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisManagerLuton, General Manager at Ibis London Luton Airport, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear fofoma,

Thank you for your recent review of your experience at Ibis London Luton Airport. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us and I appreciate the positive feedback.

Thank you for recommending us and I do hope you choose to stay with us again next time you are staying in the area.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luton hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Luton Airport
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Luton (Airport) Hotel
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Luton Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Luton Airport
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn Luton Town Centre Hotel
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Luton North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis London Luton Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis London Luton Airport

Property: Ibis London Luton Airport
Address: Luton Airport Spittlesea Road, Luton LU2 9NZ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Luton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 25 Hotels in Luton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis London Luton Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Luton has an excellent view of the runway at London Luton Airport, which is 600 metres away. The centre of Luton is 10 minutes away. The Ibis is inviting, modern, spacious with air cooling, and has comfortable ibis sweet beds as well as power shower. Luton Airport Parkway Station is about 1 km away. Regular trains reach London St. Pancras Station in about 30 minutes. Junction 10 of the M1 motorway is within easy reach and the Shopping centre is a 10-minute drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Ibis London Luton Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis London Luton Airport Hotel Luton
Ibis Luton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing