We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Handy for Luton airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis London Luton Airport
Ranked #9 of 26 Hotels in Luton
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Handy for Luton airport”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

This Ibis is well placed for Luton airport - catch the free bus at the airport (I seem to remember it was the one that dropped off at holiday inn) and then it is just a short walk to Ibis. The only problem was having to cross several roads at busy roundabouts with heavy cases. We had a half board offer, which meant we had a very nice meal in the evening, including a beer, and a good all-you-can-eat breakfast. There was a bit of confusion as we were not given our food vouchers when we booked in, but it was quickly sorted by our waitress. The room was well soundproofed, but our air conditioning didn't appear to be working. We would use Ibis again, should we need to fly in or out of Luton.

Room Tip: The bath had very high sides, so if you're disabled you might need to get a room with disabled a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisManagerLuton, General Manager at Ibis London Luton Airport, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Jane W,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Ibis London Luton Airport. I am glad to see that you were satisfied with your stay and the F&B team will be happy that you enjoyed your evening meal. I am sorry to hear your air cooling system was not working. The maintenance team have been in the process of servicing all of the units in anticipation of summer. I'm sure it will be rectified imminently.

Thank you once again for your feedback and I do hope to be able to welcome you back again for another good stay.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,963 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    461
    796
    438
    167
    101
See reviews for
276
758
302
380
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

My partner and I visited on the 7th july as we had a early flight the next day, room is what you would expect really hard bed smallish room and tired looking bathroom but its good value for money and very convenient for the airport we ate in the resutant the night before and it was lovely a little expensive but nice atmosphere

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank cleocleo11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisManagerLuton, General Manager at Ibis London Luton Airport, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear cleocleo11,

Thank you for writing about your recent stay at Ibis London Luton Airport. I am happy to see we met your expectations, but sorry we did not exceed them. I do appreciate the positive comments and we will continue working on improving our offer.

Thank you once again and I hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back again for a better stay.

Yours Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This hotel is ideal for Luton Airport clean pleasant and a competitive price,whilst it was virtually twice the price of my last visit it was the most competitive price I could find,so I guess supply and demand comes into play.The room allocated was better than last visit,small but you are just passing through so it doesn't matter and the bed was very comfortable,the staff were very helpful so all things considered a good choice.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mervyncutting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisManagerLuton, General Manager at Ibis London Luton Airport, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Mervyncutting,

Thank you for taking the time to review your latest experience at Ibis London Luton Airport. I am happy to see that your experience has improved on the last. We really appreciate the feedback and it shows we are going in the right direction.

Thank you again for recommending us to others and I do hope to welcome you back again in the future for another improved stay.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

This hotel was perfect for my airport stay last year in july 2013

rooms are amazing, so much more than i expected, comfy beds and good lighting and bathroom was large and spacious. breakfast was good and plentiful, staff where great! literally one road goes up to the aiport takes 5 -10 mins max, really good for those not wanting to pay fares for taxis. last year i paid £35 for my stay, this year it was £65 so i opted out and went somewhere cheaper. which is a shame, but shows how good it is and how much demand they have. I was only 18 and felt very safe staying here alone, free wifi too :P

would love to stay again, no doubt about it. perfect for a good nights sleep, not a bad word to say.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank megan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisManagerLuton, General Manager at Ibis London Luton Airport, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear megan b,

Thank you for taking the time to come back and review your experience from 2013. I am glad to see that we really provided you with a good stay and that the team not only provided you with great service, but made you feel comfortable and safe. This makes me feel that we are doing the right things. Sorry you did not have the chance to stay with us when you inquired recently and I would urge you to book as far in advance as possible to get the best prices.

Thank you once again for your feedback and I do hope to be able to welcome you back in the future very soon. Even in the past 12 months we have changed, so we hope you will be pleasantly surprised.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luton hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Luton Airport
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Luton Airport
0.6 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Luton Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Luton North
3.8 mi away
Travelodge Luton
Travelodge Luton
#13 of 26 in Luton
419 reviews
1.4 mi away
Thistle Express Luton
Thistle Express Luton
#11 of 26 in Luton
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis London Luton Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis London Luton Airport

Property: Ibis London Luton Airport
Address: Luton Airport Spittlesea Road, Luton LU2 9NZ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Luton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 26 Hotels in Luton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis London Luton Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Luton has an excellent view of the runway at London Luton Airport, which is 600 metres away. The centre of Luton is 10 minutes away. The Ibis is inviting, modern, spacious with air cooling, and has comfortable ibis sweet beds as well as power shower. Luton Airport Parkway Station is about 1 km away. Regular trains reach London St. Pancras Station in about 30 minutes. Junction 10 of the M1 motorway is within easy reach and the Shopping centre is a 10-minute drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Lastminute, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis London Luton Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis London Luton Airport Hotel Luton
Ibis Luton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing