We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We did a hotel and air park”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis London Luton Airport
Ranked #9 of 26 Hotels in Luton
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Stayed last night, very close to airport, clean, basic, comfortable and friendly, efficient staff. We made the mistake of arriving at 10pm and taking the car to the air park in the morning. Tip: take the car the night before as the Ibis is walking distance to the airport and having to drop the car at 430 am (as the airport is not near the airport) added another 40 minutes to our already early morning. I hope this is a useful post, please let me know if so and I'll write again.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank SakeSake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisManagerLuton, General Manager at Ibis London Luton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2014

Dear SakeSake,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent experience at Ibis London Luton Airport. I am happy to hear that you were satisfied with the stay at the hotel, especially the rooms and the team. We appreciate the positive feedback. In addition to your tip, if you choose to book with us directly next time, you can leave your car at the airport car park instead. Meaning even greater convenience and more of those precious minutes sleep!

Thank you again for recommending us and I do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again for an even better experience.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,027)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

772 - 778 of 2,027 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2014

This is not luxury, it is however very practical, clean, convenient and it does what it says on the tin! In fact as I write this I have decided to up the stars by a notch as it is what it is....I'd recommend to anyone, perfect for business travel...I'll be back.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
Thank MTPOCKETS2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisManagerLuton, General Manager at Ibis London Luton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear MTPOCKETS2014,

Thank you for spending the time to review your experience at Ibis London Luton Airport. I appreciate the positive feedback and I am happy to hear that we met your expectations. Your review definitely helps to encourage the team to keep doing a great job.

Thank you once again for your time, for recommending us and for the extra star! I do look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

I stayed in this hotel for one night on 31st July, having flown to Luton in the evening. I had a flight from Heathrow the next day so staying in Luton seemed like a good idea. The hotel is about 10-15 minutes’ walk from the airport which is fine if you don’t have much luggage. Go out of the terminal and cross to the other side of the bus stop area. Turn left and just keep walking. You go through an underpass and you’ll see the hotel on the right, just past the Holiday Inn.
Check in was a breeze with a very friendly young woman from Eastern Europe. It took about 3 minutes. The room, located on the third floor, was clean and spacious. A great TV, fast wi-fi (free) and a very comfortable bed. The room was totally quiet.
Great bathroom with a very good shower. Anyway, I freshened up and went down to the bar for a lovely pint of Guinness. Most of the staff are from Eastern Europe and are really nice. Their uniform is casual black with red Converse sneakers. Nice. I didn’t have dinner there so I can’t comment on that. I slept really well and went down for an amazing breakfast included in the price of the room (only 52 euros). Breakfast goes on till 10am which is really good and check out is at 12.00. What else can I say about this hotel? Well, I have to say that for value for money, this place is unbeatable. The staff are a real credit to the hotel and to the IBIS chain itself.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dominic-blaise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisManagerLuton, General Manager at Ibis London Luton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear dominic-blaise,

Wow! thank you so much for your fantastic review of your recent experience at Ibis London Luton Airport. I really appreciate all of the positive feedback and I enjoyed reading it. I'm really happy we managed to meet all of your expectations and I will share your feedback with the whole team.

Thank you once again and I do look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

This hotel offers good value for money. It is simply furnished and contemporary in design - perfectly suitable for an overnight stop prior to a flight. The airport terminal building is just half a mile away. The restaurant offers simple 'pub grub' but is acceptable for this type of establishment. The only potential problem is limited parking within the hotel grounds at a charge of £7.00 per night. Free wifi is good but slow unless you pay to upgrade. This is a simple, basic, but very clean hotel at a very competitive price if booked in advance. If you are realistic in your expectations you will be perfectly satisfied.

Room Tip: All rooms are triple glazed so there is no problem with aircraft noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuart H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisManagerLuton, General Manager at Ibis London Luton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dear SuperStu,

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at Ibis London Luton Airport. I am happy that you found us good value and enjoyed a number of aspects of the hotel. I appreciate the positive feedback.

Thank you again and I do hope to be able to welcome you back again in the future for another quiet and enjoyable stay.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IbisManagerLuton, General Manager at Ibis London Luton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
3  Thank Eli L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IbisManagerLuton, General Manager at Ibis London Luton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Daniela L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IbisManagerLuton, General Manager at Ibis London Luton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luton hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Luton Airport
0.2 mi away
ibis Budget Luton Airport
0.6 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Luton Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Luton Airport
1.5 mi away
Thistle Express Luton
Thistle Express Luton
#10 of 26 in Luton
46 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Luton North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis London Luton Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis London Luton Airport

Address: Luton Airport Spittlesea Road, Luton LU2 9NZ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Luton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 26 Hotels in Luton
Price Range: £32 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis London Luton Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Luton has an excellent view of the runway at London Luton Airport, which is 600 metres away. The centre of Luton is 10 minutes away. The Ibis is inviting, modern, spacious with air cooling, and has comfortable ibis sweet beds as well as power shower. Luton Airport Parkway Station is about 1 km away. Regular trains reach London St. Pancras Station in about 30 minutes. Junction 10 of the M1 motorway is within easy reach and the Shopping centre is a 10-minute drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis London Luton Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis London Luton Airport Hotel Luton
Ibis Luton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing