We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restaurant food is lovely”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Luton - South M1, Jct 9
Ranked #18 of 26 Hotels in Luton
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Ok, to be honest we had low expectations as we chose the cheaper option than the airport equivalent. Arrival we were met by a 'very' patient clerk - the couple before us were a## hol#s. She was awesome and put us in a quiet room. The restaurant was actually really nice. We were served by Beryl, who has been here for 31 years - wow! What an absolute sweetie! Big tip! The food was very nice and we went off to the bar, to mingle with a wedding reception. Which was a but odd, but nevertheless featured some noisey children. Overall a good experience. Thanks Beryl.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fullers2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (494)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

264 - 270 of 494 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2014

very good location for LTN or the M1. Had room service and it was very quick and the food was good value. Rooms were of a good standard and warm and comfortable However if you are a Platinum Elite member they seem to forget the value of the card...

Room Tip: up grade to exec room to get the better soons
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Staurt1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Luton - South M1, Jct 9, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear Staurt1,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. As an IHG Rewards Club Platinum Member we greatly appreciate your loyalty to our brand and hotel. It is lovely to hear you liked our location and found the rooms comfortable. We do value our IHG Rewards Club members and I apologize if this was not the case when you stayed with us. I do hope you will give us a chance to make it right and look forward to seeing you in the future.

Again, thank you for the feedback and our apologies for the shortcomings.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

I use this hotel for business as the Holiday Inn at Junction 8 is sometimes £50 per night more than this one. The facilities are good, gym is well set out and the staff are nice. This hotel had a nice restaurant and quite often had a theme night and as a regular Wednesday night stayer, Curry night is quite often on the menu. The rooms are mostly comfortable and it is a quiet, clean hotel. Holiday inn is a good brand and services the business traveller well.

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank 18Kel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Very comfy bed and good quality TV with lovely air con especially as it was hot was nice having access too the pool and spa facilities the on site restaurant seemed really expensive so we ate out really friendly and helpful staff

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie W, Resident Manager at Holiday Inn Luton - South M1, Jct 9, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Luton South whilst visiting the local area recently.
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you found your accommodation was comfortable.
We do feel that our Restaurant represents good value for money, our prices are compared to other 3 star properties in the area and our food is of high quality gaining many compliments from our diners. However, I do hope you enjoyed eating out locally, there are some great dining choices locally for guests who wish to adventure out.
We hope you eill choose to stay with us again when you are next visiting the area.
Yours sincerley
Stephanie Weedon
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We stayed here as a stop gap, visiting family and my husband was plying golf near by. The staff were very helpful including Sarah on reception who made our stay even more enjoyable. (I remember her name as we share the same name)
We arrived late in the day but she made it possible for us to use the pool with our daughter which we basically had to ourselves the whole time. Room service was reasonable. Bed extremely comfy although room was a little hot due to the weather generally. Plenty of parking. would stay again.. and have booked a stay in Norwich as we were happy with the Holiday inn generally. Thanks

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sarandy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie W, Resident Manager at Holiday Inn Luton - South M1, Jct 9, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn Luton South.
I am very glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. I will certainly pass on your positive feedback regarding the service you received from our Team Members, including ensuring that Sarah is recognised appropriately.
I agree that our pool is great for families and a great bonus for you that it was quiet during your visit, just like having your own private facility!
We appreciate your choosing the Holiday Inn Luton South and we hope to be able to welcome you and your familiy back again.
Yours sincerely
Stephanie Weedon
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I have been to this hotel many times and each time I'm never disappointed! The beautiful soon pool & spa is almost always empty so it feels unbelievably relaxed. The food in the restaurant never fails to impress myself & my partner!! hotel rooms huge! with comfy beds and amazing power shower. the bar downstairs always accommodates us if we ask with buckets for the room to keep our drinks in. Highly recommend, its like a secret heaven!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Missnat2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie W, Resident Manager at Holiday Inn Luton - South M1, Jct 9, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Guest
We appreciate your loyalty in choosing to return to the Holiday Inn Luton South when you need a hotel in the local area. It is always a pleasure to welcome back our regular guests.
Thank you for providing a review on the Trip Advisor website with such positive comments. I am delighted that you and your partner enjoy staying with us so much.
We hope to see you again very soon.
Yours sincerely
Stephanie Weedon
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Stayed here last night £60 room only - only to find had it been booked online I would have paid been £48 or £58 including a breakfast.
A tad unhappy...
Room clean, softer mattress then a Premier Stop...and facilities in the room on par with the neighbour.
Breakfast... may have been tasty!

Room Tip: Book on line!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Smurf027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie W, Resident Manager at Holiday Inn Luton - South M1, Jct 9, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for providing a review of the Holiday Inn Luton South on the Trip Advisor website following your recent stay.
Holiday Inn has a best price guarantee, this means you are guaranteed to get the best price by booking online on our branded website, with penalties for the hotel and some rebate for yourself if you find a better rate elsewhere. This unfortunately does mean that booking by other methods or websites may end up costing you more. I am sorry that this did not work out to your benefit on this occasion.
We appreciate you choosing to stay with us. It is unfortunate that you did not get the opportunity to enjoy our full buffet breakfast, we do offer rates which include breakfast and also dinner if guests require it which we feel represent great value.
I hope that you will choose to stay with us again when you are next visiting the area.
Yours sincerely
Stephanie Weedon
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luton hotels
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Luton Airport
2.7 mi away
Luton Hoo Hotel Golf and Spa
4.2 mi away
Ibis London Luton Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Luton North
3.7 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Luton Airport
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Luton Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Luton - South M1, Jct 9? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Luton - South M1, Jct 9

Address: London Road | M1, Jct. 9, Markyate, Sint Albans, Luton AL3 8HH, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Luton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 26 Hotels in Luton
Price Range: £53 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Luton - South M1, Jct 9 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Luton South is the perfect base to discover a host of nearby attractions. For a family day out, visit the fantastic Whipsnade Wild Animal Park, the Roman city of St. Albans, or take a bracing walk and admire the nearby Dunstable Downs. Located just off junction 9 of the M1 and only a 10 minute drive from Luton Airport. We are situated in an easy and accessible location. Park, Stay & Fly Rates available. Ideally suited for both the business and leisure traveller, Holiday Inn Luton-South offer a range of facilities including newly refurbished bedrooms, wireless internet access and five flexible function rooms as well as high-class equipment for hosting business and social gatherings. For a meal or light snack the informal Borders restaurant provides excellent cuisine in a sociable and inviting atmosphere. Work out in style and take advantage of the extensive facilities provided in the leisure club including an indoor swimming pool, sauna, whirlpool, and fully equipped gym. Or why not treat yourself and indulge in our beauty services? Visit Holiday Inn Luton South M1 Jct 9, within easy reach and close to Wembley, Woburn Safari Park, Capability Green business park, Luton, Hemel Hemstead, Maylands Avenue and Buncefield Oil Refinery. In compliance with English law smoking is only permitted in designated smoking bedrooms in this hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelsClick so you can book your Holiday Inn Luton - South M1, Jct 9 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Luton-South Hotel Luton
Holiday Inn Saint Albans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing