We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Tapas”
Review of The Leaside

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Leaside
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Luton
Certificate of Excellence
luton
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing Tapas”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We visited The Leaside for dinner and elected to sample the Mediterranean Tapas menu. The food was lovely, very well presented and portions a good size. Service was attentive and all in all it was a breath of fresh air to stumble on such a great menu! Will return without fail. Well done Leaside.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrismcg123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    327
    113
    43
    16
    11
See reviews for
123
157
29
101
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dunstable, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

Everything about this hotel is lovely. The rooms are really really nice, the food is amazing, the staff are friendly and the service is excellent. I will define be coming back here weather sit to stay the night or just for a meal. I live the Spanish themed restaurant. The portions are big and the food is quality. It's ideally situated near the center of luton, close to all amenities.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Absy81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coventry
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We booked a family room for Saturday 17th May as new were flying from Luton very early Sunday morning and we are so glad we did!! We were advised when we phoned that there was a function on that night so it may be a little noisy which we accepted so they said they would put us in a family(3 adults) room on the 'other' side of the hotel. I advised we would be departing at about 5.30am so they offered us a very good discount as we wouldn't be having breakfast which we though was very good. On arrival the very helpful receptionist advised us that there was a single room available at no extra cost if we wanted a bit more space which we accepted. After checking in we had a couple of drinks on the 'sun trap' terrace before enjoying a lovely meal in the 'snug'! We all agreed that it was a lovely way to start our holiday before flying out on Sunday. From the secure car park, lovely friendly helpful staff, great meal, clean smart comfortable rooms to the great location for Luton airport(10min drive) everything about our stay was top notch!!
Many thanks to all the staff including Nicola and Laura to name but a few..

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bigeyun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
129 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Food here was good. Dinner in the evening, breakfast in the morning, both first rate. Our room however was very small and very basic, the bed a sheet of plywood with a very thin mattress and the shower room like one in a college hall of residence.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

We went for food and decided on Tapas it was amazing and staff really friendly and helpful , car parking is good and very close to the town centre and airport. The room was clean and wifi working we had booked breakfast for the morning which was brilliant

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Dannylonglegz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 12 May 2014

A room was booked for me as I was having a business meeting in the hotel. It has a car park out front with cameras guarding them and a lovely outdoor area with plenty of space and chairs to sit on also. A wonderful tapas menu with so much choice that I left the deciding to Nicole which was a great idea. For only a few pounds per head we didn't have enough table for the food.The mussels are the best I've ever tasted and there wAs so much food I had a huge doggy bag to take home. The room was comfortable and the building unique, a well kept Victorian mansion. In my colleagues room she had a lounge and jacuzzi(jealous!!!). I will defo be staying here again as the atmosphere great. No request is to much for these girls and the bar is open as long as you need it. Nuff said Dogg. If your in Luton give it a try.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boogiebanton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spain
Level Contributor
100 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel last week and couldn't believe how lovely it was. Very reasonably priced and really central for strolling Into the shops, bars, cinema etc of Luton town. This hotel is also right near the bus& train station. The rooms are individually styled and we found the atmosphere in bar to be very friendly. The restaurant served delicious food. Would also like to point out how friendly and helpful the management & staff here were. Would definitely go back time & time again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank elegantuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luton hotels
0.5 mi away
Icon Hotel Luton
Icon Hotel Luton
#4 of 25 in Luton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Luton North
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Luton Town Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Luton (Airport) Hotel
2.3 mi away
Luton Hoo Hotel Golf and Spa
1.2 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Luton Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Leaside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Leaside

Property: The Leaside
Address: 72 New Bedford Road, Luton LU3 1BT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Luton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Luton
#5 Romantic Hotel in Luton
#6 Business Hotel in Luton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Leaside 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your The Leaside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Leaside Hotel Luton
Leaside Hotel Luton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing