We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpectedly great stay in Luton :)”
Review of The Leaside Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Leaside Hotel
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in Luton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I've just spent a week at the Leaside and can honestly say that I hadn't expected to find such a gem of a hotel given the reasonable price of the accommodation. The Leaside offers clean, nicely presented rooms with comfortable beds, free wi-fi and air-conditioning - a great bonus with the temperatures we're currently experiencing. The sun terrace is really lovely and has a friendly relaxed feel. There is an extensive menu and all the meals I ordered were beautifully cooked with good quality ingredients. It is possible to order dishes as tapas or Mains and everything is reasonably priced. Be warned, the mains come in very generous portions! Perhaps most importantly, the staff are great and nothing seems to be too much trouble. They create a very friendly and welcoming atmosphere. Finally, security in the hotel is high, with coded entry doors on the hallways to bedrooms which I personally welcomed as a woman staying on my own. Would have no hesitation in recommending to anyone visiting Luton.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (531)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

274 - 280 of 531 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2014

On the 18th July, a busy Friday night my friend had organised a last minute 21st with the hotel and they did their very best to accommodate late arrivals, change of numbers and at times confusion around an evening with two other events. The staff managed it calmly and professionally with a smile on their faces providing us with service I haven't come across in a long time. Thank you and well done to all the girls behind the bar and the long suffering chef in the kitchen! Susan SPS Room 202 (thankfully air conditioned!)

Room Tip: We were at the top in room 202. Quiet and air conditioned. Small shower room but perfectly adequate...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Just had a wonderful 2 night stay here for a family birthday. The staff were very pleasent and helpful. The rooms were clean and very well presented. The food was excellent. Great location for airport and shopping. Thank you for your great service and a lovely stay.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Frances B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I recently held my wedding reception at the Leaside, and stayed overnight. The experience was wonderful. In particular, the event organiser, Janine, made arranging everything as simple as I could hope for. She had a "can do" attitude, discussed with me what we wanted from the reception, and offered elegant solutions when I worried that things might get complicated. The reception went off smoothly, and service was friendly at all times.

We stayed in a suite room, which absolutely blew me away. The air conditioning was also very welcome, given the heat-wave that was taking place at the time!

Overall, I would definitely book the Leaside again for future events.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

i recently stayed at the leaside hotel with my fiance as attending a family wedding in luton, we found the staff to be very welcoming and helpful, the hotel and bedrooms were nicely decorated and very clean, the breakfast which was included in our weekend deal was great, good variety and cooked to order. The outside sitting area is lovely, surrounded by flowers, it was great to sit out and have a cocktail, it felt as if we were abroad, i would definately recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in luton, great value for money and close to airport.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Nice clean hotel, really enjoyed my stay, my only input is the need for a concierge to help customers with luggage or heavy luggage considering they do not have a lift in the hotel.

Also they can as well plan to provide a solution for the insects that bites which i believe the flowers in the location and a bit of bad dumping pond like gutter in front of the hotel attracts to the rooms,this insects bit me and that wasn't funny.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doris-Nonso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I was invited to meet a friend who I had not seen for years to the Tapas restaurant at the Leaside Hotel the girl behind the bar was more interested in clearing the bar of glasses than serving us and the menu for Tapas is diabolical. I live in Spain and what was on offer did not even come close to what would be expected of a Tapas Bar. I ended up with a steak that was tough as old boots with a cook it yourself brick that everything stuck to. if you are going to serve a steak make sure it is edible and give a plate to eat it on. I do not expect to cook it myself This venue is overpriced and substandard I would never go for another meal or drink in this establishment

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Bil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luton hotels
0.5 mi away
Icon Hotel Luton
Icon Hotel Luton
#3 of 26 in Luton
632 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Luton North
0.3 mi away
Thistle Express Luton
Thistle Express Luton
#10 of 26 in Luton
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Luton Airport
2.3 mi away
Luton Hoo Hotel Golf and Spa
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Luton Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Leaside Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Leaside Hotel

Address: 72 New Bedford Road | Access via Villa Road, Luton LU3 1BT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Luton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Luton
#5 Romantic Hotel in Luton
#6 Business Hotel in Luton
Price Range: £81 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Leaside Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A contemporary boutique hotel set in a sensitively restored victorian villa (1878) located on the outskirts of Luton town centre only three miles from Luton Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, LateRooms, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Leaside Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Leaside Hotel Luton
Leaside Hotel Luton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing