We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place with excellent breakfast”
Review of The Leaside Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Leaside Hotel
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in Luton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed there for a 2 night. Nice hotel. Our rooms was big enough, clean and air conditioned. Very comfy bed. Friendly staff and tasty breakfast. Only minus was bathroom, quite small and needs to be refurbish a bit. Except that it's great place to stay for a weekends.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (524)
There are newer reviews for The Leaside Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

263 - 269 of 524 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

Needed somewhere to stay after missing flight (doh!). Just needed a room more than anything else but wasn't expecting such a nice place and only £70 for a twin room including an excellent breakfast with quality sausages! Mmm mmmm would defo stay here again if I had to stay in Luton.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Manjeet G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Wow!!!!!!!!
Stayed in many hotels, but for all round excellence, this one wins hands down!!!!
Stayed for 1 night (celebrating our friends 50th!!!!!.....Trevor and his magic duvet)....the staff were fabulous and appeared to be almost part of the party! Rooms air conditioned (bliss) and beautifully decorated. Food was AMAZING!!! Wished we had stayed longer. A superbly run, classy hotel....well done The Leasdale and ALL the staff!!!!!!!!

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank clacluc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

A hidden gem in the centre of Luton. Attended a friends 50th Birthday Party - a great place, very helpful staff who couldn't do enough for us. The presentation of the buffet food was brilliant & even better, tasted delicious. The bedroom was lovely & air conditioned, bed very comfy and all very clean. The breakfast the next morning was the ideal pick me up after a fun night of partying.
Thanks Leaside for a perfect break & I will return!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I was staying in this this hotel for one night, whilst at the same time attending a dear friends 50th Birthday party in the function room and garden. The hotel itself is a beautiful building, ooozing charm and the second you are within the gates, you forget you are in the centre of Luton. The staff - absolutely perfect, totally professional, helpful and very jolly and fun to be around. I need an excuse to go back to this hotel soon.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charles L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I've just spent a week at the Leaside and can honestly say that I hadn't expected to find such a gem of a hotel given the reasonable price of the accommodation. The Leaside offers clean, nicely presented rooms with comfortable beds, free wi-fi and air-conditioning - a great bonus with the temperatures we're currently experiencing. The sun terrace is really lovely and has a friendly relaxed feel. There is an extensive menu and all the meals I ordered were beautifully cooked with good quality ingredients. It is possible to order dishes as tapas or Mains and everything is reasonably priced. Be warned, the mains come in very generous portions! Perhaps most importantly, the staff are great and nothing seems to be too much trouble. They create a very friendly and welcoming atmosphere. Finally, security in the hotel is high, with coded entry doors on the hallways to bedrooms which I personally welcomed as a woman staying on my own. Would have no hesitation in recommending to anyone visiting Luton.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

On the 18th July, a busy Friday night my friend had organised a last minute 21st with the hotel and they did their very best to accommodate late arrivals, change of numbers and at times confusion around an evening with two other events. The staff managed it calmly and professionally with a smile on their faces providing us with service I haven't come across in a long time. Thank you and well done to all the girls behind the bar and the long suffering chef in the kitchen! Susan SPS Room 202 (thankfully air conditioned!)

Room Tip: We were at the top in room 202. Quiet and air conditioned. Small shower room but perfectly adequate...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luton hotels
0.5 mi away
Icon Hotel Luton
Icon Hotel Luton
#3 of 26 in Luton
614 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Luton North
1.3 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Luton Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Luton Hoo Hotel Golf and Spa
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Luton Airport
0.3 mi away
Thistle Express Luton
Thistle Express Luton
#10 of 26 in Luton
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Leaside Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Leaside Hotel

Address: 72 New Bedford Road | Access via Villa Road, Luton LU3 1BT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Luton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Luton
#5 Romantic Hotel in Luton
#6 Business Hotel in Luton
Price Range: £80 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Leaside Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A contemporary boutique hotel set in a sensitively restored victorian villa (1878) located on the outskirts of Luton town centre only three miles from Luton Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and LateRooms so you can book your The Leaside Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Leaside Hotel Luton
Leaside Hotel Luton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing