We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”
Review of The Leaside Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Leaside Hotel
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Luton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 September 2014

A very pleasant Hotel - The staff were great and very helpful. The rooms were clean. The bathrooms were a little small - but understandable when you take into account the age and history of the building.
Wifi is a problem in some rooms - but again understandable due to the structure of the building - but easily overcome by using the wifi in the lounge. Very easy access to transportation either bus or train and walking distance from the town center and mall and dining places.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (542)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

278 - 284 of 542 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2014

In my opinion this hotel has been considerably over-rated by recent reviewers. This is a reasonable place to stay for a night, but far from excellent. In its favor, the hotel is clean, the staff is both friendly and helpful, the bed is comfortable, and the value is good. The downsides are: traffic noise from the busy road outside, from the trains that run nearby, and also from people outside the pub; no water pressure, so the shower was just a trickle; the drain in the shower was stopped; there are only stairs (no ramp) from the pedestrian entrance to the door of the hotel, and the hotel does not have a lift (though the person who registered us did help with the bags on the inside stairs); and finally, the hotel is not near any shops or restaurants, so forget the idea of walking.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BethFS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed there for a 2 night. Nice hotel. Our rooms was big enough, clean and air conditioned. Very comfy bed. Friendly staff and tasty breakfast. Only minus was bathroom, quite small and needs to be refurbish a bit. Except that it's great place to stay for a weekends.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

Needed somewhere to stay after missing flight (doh!). Just needed a room more than anything else but wasn't expecting such a nice place and only £70 for a twin room including an excellent breakfast with quality sausages! Mmm mmmm would defo stay here again if I had to stay in Luton.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Manjeet G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Wow!!!!!!!!
Stayed in many hotels, but for all round excellence, this one wins hands down!!!!
Stayed for 1 night (celebrating our friends 50th!!!!!.....Trevor and his magic duvet)....the staff were fabulous and appeared to be almost part of the party! Rooms air conditioned (bliss) and beautifully decorated. Food was AMAZING!!! Wished we had stayed longer. A superbly run, classy hotel....well done The Leasdale and ALL the staff!!!!!!!!

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank clacluc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

A hidden gem in the centre of Luton. Attended a friends 50th Birthday Party - a great place, very helpful staff who couldn't do enough for us. The presentation of the buffet food was brilliant & even better, tasted delicious. The bedroom was lovely & air conditioned, bed very comfy and all very clean. The breakfast the next morning was the ideal pick me up after a fun night of partying.
Thanks Leaside for a perfect break & I will return!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I was staying in this this hotel for one night, whilst at the same time attending a dear friends 50th Birthday party in the function room and garden. The hotel itself is a beautiful building, ooozing charm and the second you are within the gates, you forget you are in the centre of Luton. The staff - absolutely perfect, totally professional, helpful and very jolly and fun to be around. I need an excuse to go back to this hotel soon.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charles L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Luton
0.5 mi away
Icon Hotel Luton
Icon Hotel Luton
#3 of 27 in Luton
661 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Luton North
2.3 mi away
Luton Hoo Hotel Golf and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Luton Airport
24.6 mi away
The Sharnbrook Hotel
The Sharnbrook Hotel
#1 of 2 in Sharnbrook
360 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Luton Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Leaside Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Leaside Hotel

Address: 72 New Bedford Road | Access via Villa Road, Luton LU3 1BT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Luton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Luton
#6 Business Hotel in Luton
Price Range: £73 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Leaside Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A contemporary boutique hotel set in a sensitively restored victorian villa (1878) located on the outskirts of Luton town centre only three miles from Luton Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Leaside Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Leaside Hotel Luton
Leaside Hotel Luton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing