We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect stay for three months” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyde Mill

Hyde Mill
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Luton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hyde Mill
Ranked #2 of 11 Luton B&B and Inns
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect stay for three months”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2013 via mobile

My partner and I recently stayed with Katie at Hyde Mill for a period of three months while I was carrying out a contract at Luton airport. We stayed in the Piggeries which is basically a large one bedroom apartment. Everything we needed for a three month stay was in the apartment and it was cleaned every week without fail. It is very modern warm with underfloor heating, unlimited wifi is also provided. We thought the value for money was excellent. I would highly recommend Hyde mill to anyone that needs to stay in the area.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jcowlishaw_18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    4
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
4
9
2
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed at Hyde Mill in January of 2013 whilst visiting family in Hapenden, and it was a truly fantastic place to stay, We stayed in the 'Millers Loft' room which is a small apartment attached to the main house and the room was spotlessly clean, with comfortable furnishings and a wonderfully comfotable bed! The service from the Hotel/B&B owner "Katie" was fantastic, as was the breakfast. I will definitely be staying there again and would wholeheartedly recommend it to anyone wishing to stay in the area! Hyde Mill also represents amazing value for money considering the 5 star quality of the rooms!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank benjamin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2012 via mobile

We used Hyde Mill as our base on a cycle ride round the Chilterns. The place is a lovely old mill which has been tastefully converted. We stayed in one of the stables, which feels very private as you have your own door from a courtyard.

The room was really nicely decorated and we had a lovely stay

Breakfast was very good.

Katie was a very good host and answers her emails quickly.

We normally don't stay in B&Bs but this was exceptional quality and great value.

Halperton is very close and we had a lovely meal in Okka.

I would thoroughly recommend this place.

Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank AR66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2012

We have stayed with Katie 5 or 6 times now and enjoyed every visit. The rooms are beautifully appointed, spacious and spotless. Katie is always welcoming and cooks a great breakfast. The location of the property is amazing. Never had any problems making a booking and all our calls have been returned, but important to remember that this is a B&B not a 24/7 hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pandp2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2012

The first point of contact is crucial to any business and whilst those that have stayed at this Bed and Breakfast have praised it. It really is quite extraordinary in the fact that i cannot even attempt to set foot in the door. Repeated calls this week at varying times to make a booking have been met by a disinterested answermachine message with a request that you leave your name and number " and we will call you back " - The calls never came.

For that i can only give the Bed and Breakfast the lowest possible score.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Neworleansorbust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2011

We stay in Harpenden to visit family and catch the train into London. We've stayed with Kate 4 times this year and can't believe what you get at an incredible price. Kate is welcoming, the rooms are comfortable and nicely decorated and the location is rural and unexpectedly quiet. The best.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cepenpark2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buxton ,England
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2011

A really lovely contemporary B and B -our rooms were in the converted stable block away from the main farmhouse-and there is great attention to detail. The only downside was the noise from the road and railway line, but I am a very light sleeper. The breakfast served in the main house was a very good standard .

Room Tip: Make the owner aware if you are vegetarian as the breakfast choices are limited if you are!
See more room tips
Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Buxton_EnglandTess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Luton
3.1 mi away
Premier Inn Luton South (M1, J9) Hotel
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Luton-South
2.3 mi away
Luton Hoo Hotel Golf and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
The Leaside
The Leaside
#4 of 25 in Luton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
4.2 mi away
Aubrey Park Hotel
Aubrey Park Hotel
#8 of 11 in Hemel Hempstead
3.5 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
3.4 mi away
Premier Inn Luton (Airport) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyde Mill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyde Mill

Property: Hyde Mill
Address: Lower Luton Road | East Hyde, Luton LU2 9PX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Luton
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Luton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyde Mill 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing