We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth a visit , sonething for everyone to see”

Stockwood Discovery Centre
Ranked #1 of 34 things to do in Luton
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
luton
Level 6 Contributor
73 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit , sonething for everyone to see”
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

The discovery centre has sonething for everyone -
There are beautiful gardens to visit and a huge collection
Of things to see including the Mossman collection plus various exhibitions that change throughout the year.
There is also a very good cafe that' sells wonderful cakes

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank biizylizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LutonCulture, Marketing Team at Stockwood Discovery Centre, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review Stockwood Discovery Centre. Your feedback is very much appreciated. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our various exhibitions including the Mossman Carriage collection. Great to hear that you found our café, and in particular the cakes, to your liking. We hope you choose to visit our grounds again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    356
    169
    27
    5
    3
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Flitwick, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A great day out”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Have visited this attraction on the outskirts of Luton many times - sometimes just two of us - other times the whole family. Always enjoyable! On the last occasion service was very, very slow in the restaurant, but the food was good.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank pantoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LutonCulture, Marketing Team at Stockwood Discovery Centre, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you for your positive review. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. Great to learn that you are a regular visit to Stockwood Discovery Centre and that your experiences are enjoyable. We are very pleased to hear that you liked the food and must apologise for the slow service and hope it did not spoil the day. We hope you keep on choosing to visit us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great value family venue”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Great place to take the kids, very interesting and fun too. In fact, with the wonderful local Mossman collection it's a great place for all ages.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Christine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LutonCulture, Marketing Team at Stockwood Discovery Centre, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you for your recent review. We are very pleased that you found your experience so interesting and fun for all. We are very proud of our Mossman Carriage collection so great to hear how much you appreciated it. We hope you choose to visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
“Local History very interesting”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Enjoyable for all the family easy parking nice coffee shop and a nice small shop.
Directions could be little clearer though.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sandy271123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LutonCulture, Marketing Team at Stockwood Discovery Centre, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you for your positive comments. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We are very pleased that you found your experience enjoyable for all the family. Sorry to hear that our directions were a little unclear. I shall pass this information on to the management at Stockwood Discovery Centre. We hope that you choose to visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luton
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great day out”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Took the family which included 3 children and all including myself enjoyed it, very clean easy to park and enjoyable, educational for the children highly recommended to anyone.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank M4dh4tter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LutonCulture, Marketing Team at Stockwood Discovery Centre, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you for your great comments. We are very pleased that your experience of Stockwood Discovery centre was enjoyed by all the family. Great to hear you found it eductional for the children and we hope that you return for another visit soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Stockwood Discovery Centre also viewed

 

Been to Stockwood Discovery Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing