We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I never miss this hotel when I'm coming home from London!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Luton Airport
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Luton
Tirgu Mures, Romania
Level Contributor
35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“I never miss this hotel when I'm coming home from London!”
Reviewed 10 June 2013

I can't say more except that I never ever miss this hotel when I'm coming home from London! I love it!!! It's extraordinary!!! It has huge rooms with incredibly fluffy pillows and pretty big beds for a single room! They also have an extra extendable couch in the room. The bathroom is so nice and clean! I also never miss the fish and chips from the restaurant in the main room.
Another plus? Easy: free wi-fi!
Another one? Easy: you can't hear any noise from the airplanes!
Price for taxi from the hotel to the airport? 5-6 pounds!
To sum up: I'll be back for my 5th time in autumn! :D

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea23689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LutonManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Luton Airport, responded to this review, 11 June 2013
Good Afternoon

Thank you for you comments regarding your stay at the hotel, I am please to see that we have met with you expectations and you enjoy staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express Luton Airport

We look forward to welcoming you back in the Autumn

Regards

Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

963 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    281
    425
    185
    47
    25
See reviews for
224
357
75
198
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Luton
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2013

The best thing is the nearness to the airport. It is 5-7 minnutes walking to the airport. The room was faire (-) , suitable only for one night(!) but the bedding was bad and not clean. Food in the restaurant was poor.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Adalbert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LutonManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Luton Airport, responded to this review, 11 June 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your comments we are the closest hotel to the airport, I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the food in the bar / restaurant area, I am please to inform you that we are launching a new menu in a week or so time, and I am sure you will see an improvement to our offering

we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Regards

Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashdod, Israel
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2013

We had a night flight to Luton, so we decided to stay there and to move to London in the next day morning. The hotel located only 5 -10 minutes walking from airport terminal. Recomended. The breakfast is good enough to start a day.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2013 via mobile

We went to mallorca on a late flight with easyjet arrived 10mins earily baggage took ages got to hotel at 1:30am and went straight to bed. Woke up in mornig watching planes triple glazing windows so you cant here a sound. Later went down for breakfast cuz starving last meal at palma airport 9pm and got down there and all there was cereal and sausage and a spoon full of beans about 45 mins later the lady came with the trolly with the new food went down there at about 8.45 got back to room at about 10!! Good hotel but dont go down for breakfast too late

Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank slushed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Rooms are spacious and clean. Food on offer was varied but a little pricey. The real downside of the hotel are the steps leading down to the pavement leading to the terminal, not a good idea with suitcases! Whilst there is another way down to the pavement it is quite a distance to add on to your walk. I feel that the hotel needs to look at this and try to possibly put in a slow descending path with rails other than these steps.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LutonManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Luton Airport, responded to this review, 30 May 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your response I am pleased to see that you had a comfortable enjoyable stay, following your comments with regards to the steps, I will ensure that these comments are passed onto the property department to further investigate and look at possible solutions

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Paul
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston
Level Contributor
103 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on business and was pleasantly surprised how clean and fresh it was. Parked up easily and checked in with ease. Had a double room and it had everything I needed. No room service so ate in the bar which was fine despite being on my own. Good value meals and drinks and staff were helpful. Breakfast fine for my purposes as I needed to be in and out and on my way. Would recommend as good value accommodation.

Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Lindsey_singleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

This was my first time in a Holiday Inn Express, and was very pleasantly suprised. A twin room was booked 4 months previosly for only £41. Being actually on the airport, the terminal being a 5 minute walk away, makes it very attractive for early morning departures.The food choice was a bit limited,and £9.99 for a 12 inch Pizza was a bit steep! Very clean and very efficient.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bambrux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luton hotels
0.1 mi away
Ibis London Luton Airport
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Luton Airport
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Luton (Airport) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Luton Airport
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Luton North
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn Luton Town Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Luton Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Luton Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Express Luton Airport
Address: 2 Percival Way, Luton LU2 9GP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Luton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Luton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Luton Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy convenient airport access at the modern Holiday Inn Express London-Luton Airport hotel. The closest hotel to Luton Airport, Holiday Inn Express London-Luton Airport is easily accessible via the airport's shuttle bus service. We're also just 4 miles from the M1 and a mile from Luton Airport Parkway train station for direct links to central London. Triple-glazed windows in all of our comfortable bedrooms help you sleep soundly and every guest can help themselves to an inclusive buffet breakfast. Host small business meetings for up to 6 people in one of Holiday Inn Express London Luton Airport's 3 naturally lit meeting rooms, all with free Wi-Fi. We're conveniently located for easyJet and Thomsonfly services, and major businesses like Siemens and Ernst & Young are just a mile from our hotel in Capability Green Business Park. For a fun family day out, head to Whipsnade Zoo 10 miles from the hotel. You can pick up last-minute holiday essentials at The Mall Arndale, 2 miles away in Luton town centre. Plan your day via our free Wi-Fi in the comfort of the lounge. You can watch planes land as you dine in our bright Great Room, and mingle over drinks in the Lobby bar where friendly Holiday Inn Express London-Luton Airport staff are on hand around the clock. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, IHG, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Luton Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Luton Airport Hotel Luton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing