We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable, very convenient for early flights!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Luton Airport
Ranked #6 of 26 Hotels in Luton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Above all, this hotel is great for easy access to the airport. From what I can gather, it is the closest hotel to the airport. It is a 5-10minute walk from the terminal, and very easy to find.

Upon arrival, the staff were polite, friendly and helpful.

The rooms were clean comfortable and with more than adequate space.

The only negative aspect was the breakfast. Before either 6 or 7am (I can't quite remember which) they only do cold food, i.e a selection of soft cereals, ridiculously watered-down fruit juice, tea, coffee and toast. The hot breakfast isn't any better. As with many other Holiday Inn Express Hotels, the breakfast was barely edible. But, there is a popular diner chain restaurant in the airport - so I'd recommend hanging on until you've checked-in!

Breakfast aside, the hotel was really good - definitely served it's purpose.

Recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HughJars85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,071)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

623 - 629 of 1,071 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2013

We stayed one night here in order to catch an early morning flight out of Luton the following morning. The location was adjacent to where some smaller planes park. The terminal was maybe a 10 min walk. The check-in process was very quick and the personnel were very friendly. The room was modern and spacious (especially for European standards). The bed was very comfortable and we did not experience any noise at all from airplanes. In my online reservation I had indicated that I would need an extra roll-away bed for a child and upon entering the room, the extra bed was already properly made.

The lobby was spacious and had a decent basic bar. And there was free breakfast items available at 5 am.

If you need easy access to Luton and need a comfortable place, I definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bt_mpls_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

Because of predicted bad weather I decided at the last minute to check in here the night before my early flight. The room was great. Clean with two comfortable single beds. What more can one ask for? Breakfast at 5am was cereal or toast but at that time of the morning I'm hardly in the mood for a cooked breakfast and a newspaper.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
Thank Zog666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We decided to save time on an early flight and try staying on site with a parking deal . Oh dear. The air parks transfer was pain free, our arrival at HI was pleasant, the room as expected small but okay - first impressions.... We decided to get a snack - big mistake . It took over an hour for soup and chips that were really not worth the wait. Other guests were chasing food orders and looking at the meals I wouldn't have bothered . It was all micriwaved or deep fried with dried up peas -ugh!!.
We went off to bed early, not a comfortable experience , it was very springy and the room was very cold despite trying to warm it with the AC. It didn't work so we put the towels on the bed as well to keep us warm. Cleaning our teeth was a problem as the sunk was blocked and no water could go down the plug hole . It must have been like that for ages otherwise housekeeping would have noticed. Probably not as all they do us move the dust around with a cloth. Finally the piece de resistance was breakfast. I have never had to experience such a disgraceful and pathetic buffet. Okay it was 5 am but the booking in staff are proud to advise of their early breakfast from 4am. It was a joke and beyond funny. Firstly the tops oc the tea and fruit machines were covered in a layer of dust - days old .The choice consisted of : cereals of a poor and unknown make, tea and coffee, juices which were out if a machine and were AWFUL , bananas and apples ( old) and to cap it a pile of white and brown sliced bread for toast in a machine that did one side at a time. We didn't expect a full English, just as well as that isn't until later and God help the people who tried that. It really was grim and I was embarrassed to be British with a large French family in the breakfast bar trying to make do with such rubbish.
It was a poor show , possibly deserves 1 star but they do say that you pay for what you get!!!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Markandjulie1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Luton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your experience here at the Holiday Inn Express Luton Airport. I'm so sorry to hear that you found several issues during your stay, Please contact me directly so I can act further on the points you have raised. My direct email address is deputy@expresslutonairport.co.uk

Kind regards

Catherine Benham
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Excellent location - Especially if you are parking in the 'Mid Term' parking area - it's opposite!

Very clean and comfortable. Excellent nights sleep.

No other food outlets nearby, but not problem as hotel menu very good and food a good quality.

Would definitely stay hear every time I fly from Luton.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We arrived just before midnight after a late flight. We managed to find a car parking space no problem. We had a great welcome and the room was warm and comfortable and very clean and modern. Breakfast as expected and as usual problems getting a piece of toast the same colour on both sides!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oxfordians_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Great place to stay overnight for an early flight from Luton Airport. Efficient and friendly reception. The room was clean with a comfortable bed. The best thing was watching the coming and goings in the private jets just across the road, with their Rolls Royce airport transfers. Alan Sugar's £18.5m private jet was parked outside. We were pleasantly surprised that there was a light breakfast available at 4am when we were checking out. Will certainly stay again when using Luton Airport, and we can use our Avios points ( courtesy of Tesco).

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank alunwyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Luton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review, I'm glad to hear that your stay lived up to your expectations.
The team and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards

Catherine Benham
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luton hotels
0.1 mi away
Ibis London Luton Airport
0.7 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Luton Airport
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Luton Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Luton North
0.2 mi away
ibis Budget Luton Airport
1.5 mi away
Thistle Express Luton
Thistle Express Luton
#10 of 26 in Luton
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Luton Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Luton Airport

Address: 2 Percival Way, Luton LU2 9GP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Luton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 26 Hotels in Luton
Price Range: £51 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Luton Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy convenient airport access at the modern Holiday Inn Express London-Luton Airport hotel. The closest hotel to Luton Airport, Holiday Inn Express London-Luton Airport is easily accessible via the airport's shuttle bus service. We're also just 4 miles from the M1 and a mile from Luton Airport Parkway train station for direct links to central London. Triple-glazed windows in all of our comfortable bedrooms help you sleep soundly and every guest can help themselves to an inclusive buffet breakfast. Major businesses like Siemens and Ernst & Young are just a mile from our hotel in Capability Green Business Park. For a fun family day out, head to Whipsnade Zoo 10 miles from the hotel. You can pick up last-minute holiday essentials at The Mall Arndale, 2 miles away in Luton town centre. You can watch planes land as you dine in our bright Great Room, and mingle over drinks in the Lobby bar where the friendly staff are available round the clock. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Superbreak UK, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Luton Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Luton Airport Hotel Luton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing