We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, convenient hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Luton Airport
Ranked #6 of 27 Hotels in Luton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Very well located hotel, with excellent shuttle bus links to both the airport and Luton Parkway station. The rooms are modern and have everything you would expect to have. My only complaint about the hotel is that the breakfast is rather basic.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lost_Somewhere_nice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Luton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your stay.

It is fantastic to hear that you were pleased with our location and that you were impressed by the shuttle services provided by the airport.

We will take onboard the comments you have made regarding breakfast and we will review our breakfast offerings.

Kind Regards,

Roisin Timoney
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,104)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

595 - 601 of 1,104 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2014

From the very start of arriving to leaving early for our flight the following morning it was excellent.The reception staff was very welcoming and helpful the room was spotlessly clean and have every thing you would need.We went to have something to eat and the food to our surprize was again excellent with the staff very friendly and efficient.The following morning we just went outside ,down some stairs waited 5 mins and a bus came along to take us to the terminal.would we use this again and that would be .........a big yes

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank merilyn2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Luton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for reviewing your previous experience, its wonderful that your stay was a great start to your holiday.
Its always lovely to hear such positive comments about the hotel and the staff, and I will be sure to pass your comments on to all of the team.

Thank you again for taking to time to provide some feedback on your stay- The team and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Kind regards

Catherine Benham
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We stayed one night as we returned on a late plane into Luton airport and decided to travel back home the following day.
From the reception to the meal at the bar the experience was very good; very friendly staff, the Pizza that we had as a late dinner at the bar was superb (and I don't like pizzas!). The bar staff were very friendly.
In the room itself was a king-size bed, freeview television, kettle and also a suitcase stand. The room was absolutely spotless.
The bathroom was also clean to a very high standard - the shower was lovely and there is also complimentary shower gel and shampoo.
The breakfast the next morning had cereal, English breakfast and a range of pastries/muffins. The quality of the breakfast food was of a high standard.
Would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

Room Tip: No problem with the hotel itself, but getting there from the airport is horrendous if you're on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JSanders867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Luton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for you kind review
Im happy that you found your hotel experience very good and you found are hotel staff very friendly and the food standard high.

Thanks again for you kind comments and I will pass these on to the rest of the team
I hope to see you again in the future

Kind Regards
Tiffany
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

This was my first stay here bit I am a regular user of Holiday Inns.

My initial concern was whether I would be kept awake all night by the aeroplanes but the sound proofing was a plesent and welcome surprise.

The room was a little out dated compared to most modern Holiday Inn Express' s bit still clean and comfortable.

Friendly staff and great service with the welcome surprise of very good menu for evening meals. Will stay here again when next in the area on business.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Kieran F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Luton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review I'm happy to hear you were not kept awake all night and did not experience aeroplane noise.
Im glad that you found are staff friendly and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards
Tiffany
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We paid £69 for a family of 4 to stay the night before a flight, this included a weeks car parking, the room and breakfast!!!!!
The room was quite small but it was clean and warm and the bathroom spotless.
We ate in the bar the night before and the food was well cooked. Because our flight was early we only had the choice of a cold breakfast but there was a good choice. We walked to the airport the next morning and it was under 10 minutes. Although this is very close to the airport and you can see the runways, the noise is very minimal and did not disturb our sleep.
Excellent value for money and we would recommend and return,

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sch1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Luton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay here at the Holiday Inn Express.

I am overjoyed at the fact you had a fantastic stay. It is good to hear that you were pleased with our rate and that you were impressed by the cleanliness of your room.

The location of our hotel, like you said, is only a ten minute walk away from the terminal, so it is great to hear that even though we are so close you found your room quiet.

I am pleased that you were happy with our food offerings at both dinner and breakfast, hopefully you will stay with us again in the near future and have more time to enjoy our hot breakfast buffet.

Kind Regards,

Roisin Timoney
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We had an early morning flight out of Luton airport and used this hotel for convenience. Room was good and had all the requirement needed for a 1 night stay. As has been mentioned the evening food was not that great but OK for a single meal. We didn't have the breakfast due to time issues. Walked to the terminal early morning - job done

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NJS707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Luton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to review your stay.

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stayed and found our rooms well equipped.

It is dispointing to hear that you thought your evening meal wasnt that great, we apologise for this and we will review our dinner menu.

It is a shame that you did not have the opportunity to enjoy our complimentary breakfast, we will hopefully see you again in the near future when you will have more time to do so.

Kind Regards,

Roisin Timoney
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We decided to stay at this hotel prior to flying off early the next day.
The reception staff were very efficient and friendly.
The room was spacious and tidy and the bed so comfy sleeping was a doddle.
The 4am breakfast was all you need at 4am laid out by a well humoured gentleman, thank you sir.
The hotel is right next to the terminal which is a plus.
Thank you Holiday Express we look forward to staying again.

Room Tip: Get a high floor at the front to watch the planes particularly with children
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marriott946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Luton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your stay here at the Holiday Inn Express.

I am pleased to hear that you found our staff effiecient and helpful and that you had a wonderful nights sleep!

It is fantastic to hear that you were impressed with our location and that you enjoyed our breakfast offerings.

We hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind Regards

Roisin Timoney
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luton hotels
0.1 mi away
Ibis London Luton Airport
0.7 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Luton Airport
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Luton Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Luton North
0.2 mi away
ibis Budget Luton Airport
1.5 mi away
Thistle Express Luton
Thistle Express Luton
#11 of 27 in Luton
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Luton Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Luton Airport

Address: 2 Percival Way, Luton LU2 9GP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Luton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 27 Hotels in Luton
Price Range: £38 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Luton Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy convenient airport access at the modern Holiday Inn Express London-Luton Airport hotel. The closest hotel to Luton Airport, Holiday Inn Express London-Luton Airport is easily accessible via the airport's shuttle bus service. We're also just 4 miles from the M1 and a mile from Luton Airport Parkway train station for direct links to central London. Triple-glazed windows in all of our comfortable bedrooms help you sleep soundly and every guest can help themselves to an inclusive buffet breakfast. Major businesses like Siemens and Ernst & Young are just a mile from our hotel in Capability Green Business Park. For a fun family day out, head to Whipsnade Zoo 10 miles from the hotel. You can pick up last-minute holiday essentials at The Mall Arndale, 2 miles away in Luton town centre. You can watch planes land as you dine in our bright Great Room, and mingle over drinks in the Lobby bar where the friendly staff are available round the clock. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Luton Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Luton Airport Hotel Luton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing