We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would Stay Again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn London - Luton Airport
Ranked #12 of 26 Hotels in Luton
Mayenne, France
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Would Stay Again”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Welcoming reception area, very helpful staff. Lovely room, exactly as we requested with walk-in shower. Light and airy room complete with air-conditioning. Could barely hear the planes. Fantastic evening meal. Good parking (could not spell "accessable parking" on the signs at the front of the hotel. Should of course be "accessible parking"!

Room Tip: We had room 217. At the back of the hotel with a walk-in wet room for disabled people. Absolutely...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jan661268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerEncoreLuton, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Luton Airport, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your post.

I am glad to see that you had an enjoyable stay at the Hotel.

Regarding your comments on the food and that you thoroughly enjoyed your meal.

I must apologise for the incorrect spelling and we will attend to this.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel.

Kind Regards,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

656 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    241
    176
    54
    57
See reviews for
83
222
52
197
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Alcala la Real, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

As, I imagine, most guests do, we spent only one night here en route to more exotic parts. The double room equipment included an iron and board and tea/coffee etc. but the double bed was uncomfortably small by modern hotel standards. It's obviously a new hotel and the staff seem to be learning on the job. The wine to accompany our fairly bland dinner was 'plonked', without a word, unceremoniously on the table. All that said, for what it does it's good VFM.,

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loabydosser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerEncoreLuton, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Luton Airport, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your comments.

Its great to hear that you felt that your stay was value for money.

I am sorry that your stay was marred by poor service in the restaurant and I will ensure that our team are retrained In the art of wine service.

Our double beds are a standard double bed that you would find standard double bedded room in a Hotel and I apologise that you found this not to your liking.

I hope that we can welcome you back to the hotel when next flying from Luton.

Kind Regards,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for 2 nights as part of a tour and was pleasantly surprised after initial disappointment. The hotel doesn't look very inviting from the exterior, and the room was rather basic. But after having a delicious steak in the restaurant and a comfortable nights sleep with no noise, I can say I was impressed by the standard of the hotel. The staff were very helpful and very efficient. The breakfast on both mornings were delicious. So on the whole, a pleasant stay all round.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Maureen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerEncoreLuton, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Luton Airport, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments.

Its good to hear that you were impressed with the standards we strive for at the Hotel.

I will pass your comments on to the team and its great that your overall stay was enjoyable and importantly you had a good nights sleep.

I will pass your comments on to the chef about your steak and the quality of breakfast.

Thank you once again for your comments

Kind Regards,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillingham
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean and spacious room with excellent ensuite shower. Breakfast was good value (£5 with the voucher given by staff on our arrival) with a buffet offering a nice choice of hot and cold food. Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerEncoreLuton, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Luton Airport, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments.

Its great to see that you would recommend the Hotel and importantly that you had an enjoyable stay.

I will pass your comments on to the team regarding the cleanliness of the rooms and them being friendly and helpful.

Its to hear that you found the breakfast value for money and that you enjoyed the choice of hot and cold items that were available.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the not to distant future.

Kind Regards,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I found myself staying at this hotel as I could not find anything in the locality, however it looked good on paper, so with the Ramada name I booked it.

On first impressions it is a pleasant modern design with a clean airy reception area, combined with the very efficient reception staff, I thought great a good place to stay. Dropped the bags in the room and noticed the wood style flooring which I thought how much more hygienic it would be..

Not having transport I decided to eat in the restaurant and the meal was fine for a budget type hotel and the Staff could not be any more friendly, Apart from a thumb in my ice cream?

Retired to my room for an early night as been travelling for 16 hours,but needed to complete some work, however the desk was on the small side and the chair was quite basic but managed to get on line, send some mails, and retire for the night.

I was woken abruptly at 12.30 am when my neighbour let the door slam shut, my phone fell off the bed side table! She then continued to walk up and down in her heels for about an hour, I kept thinking she will get in to bed shortly but it was about an hour before it went quiet!

I obviously got off to sleep at some point only to be woken again at 6 am with the clash of the wooden coat hangers banging on the wall and being dropped on the floor, then the shoes were back on while she took some time to get ready finally ending with another slamming of the door which once again rattled all the fittings in my room!

I understand that the hotel can not be responsible for the behaver of there guest , but the rooms should be designed and finished in such a way that this type of noise can not transfer as it clearly did during my stay.

The Bathroom in my room was also of a modern wet room design, but the lime scale on the floor is not a good look, nor were the poor lights that illuminate the mirror, I spent all day with a patch of stubble on my face that I had missed due to the poor lighting!

Upon departure I was asked my opinions of my stay and to be fair the pleasant receptionist did actuality take notes of my comments which was a pleasant surprise. Whilst I was disappointed with the stay but I believe with a bit of carpet and some better lighting this could be a good stay.

Room Tip: Away from the lift area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerEncoreLuton, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Luton Airport, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments.

I am indeed sorry that your stay was marred by the noise from another guest.

We have not had a problem like this before, and certainly I would question that all the fittings rattled. All the rooms have been checked for noise, being so close to the Airport this was important .We have a number of Airline Businesses that use the Hotel for their crew and pilots, and we do not get complaints about noise when we speak to the account holders..

As you say we cannot be responsible for guests behaviour ,however we do try to address , if it arises, any issues a guest may have regarding being inconsiderate towards another or might affect another guests stay.

Please do give me a call so that we can discuss the matter.

I hope we can welcome you back to the Hotel in the future.

Kind Regards,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Not a bad hotel, close to the airport, clean. Breakfast bad, horrible coffee and juices, really couldn t find anything good to eat. Ibis has a much better breakfast and is near this hotel. better off going there for breakfast. The rooms at Ibis are not as nice. Get a room at Ramada and have breakfast at Ibis :)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mamuta H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerEncoreLuton, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Luton Airport, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments.

I am pleased to see that overall you enjoyed your stay and liked the Hotel.

I am sorry that it was marred by your dislike to our breakfast,of which we have had nothing but positive comments and like the coffee.

Please give me a call so that I can discuss you specific issues that you had with the breakfast.

Kind Regards,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Comfortable stay, room had tea/coffee making facilities, wifi, modern bathroom, no airport noise. Hotel is within walking distance to the airport, signposted "Hotels" from the terminal with a path and street lights, was ok to walk at night. It is also within walking distance to the train station (Luton Airport Parkway) but no signposts so check this route in advance. Hotel was fine for a short overnight stay before/after a flight. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank curlynettie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerEncoreLuton, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Luton Airport, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments.

Good to hear that you found the Hotel to be in a good location both for the Airport and Luton Parkway train station that has trains running into St Pancreas ,London.

We look forward to welcoming you back

Kind Regards,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luton hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Luton Airport
0.0 mi away
Ibis London Luton Airport
0.6 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Luton Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Luton North
1.5 mi away
Icon Hotel Luton
Icon Hotel Luton
#2 of 26 in Luton
612 reviews
1.4 mi away
Thistle Express Luton
Thistle Express Luton
#11 of 26 in Luton
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn London - Luton Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London - Luton Airport

Property: Holiday Inn London - Luton Airport
Address: Airport Way, Luton LU2 9LF, England (Formerly Ramada Encore Luton Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Luton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 26 Hotels in Luton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn London - Luton Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Luton Airport. Our two-storey Luton airport hotel boasts 124 bright, modern and spacious bedrooms, including double, twin and family rooms, all equipped with invigorating power showers. Our hotel is ideally situated to connect business and leisure travellers. We are only 15-minutes on foot from the London Luton Airport (LTN) terminal and 20-minutes from Luton Airport Parkway train station. You can be at London St Pancras International for the Eurostar and the capital in under 30 minutes! It's also just a five-minute drive from the M1. Parking is available on site for a small charge. Complimentary use of our Fitness Suite allows guests to enjoy an energetic work-out on treadmills, a cross trainer, weights and a rowing machine. You can always stay connected to family, friends and colleagues with free WiFi internet access available throughout the hotel. As one of the best hotels in Luton we also invite you to join us and fellow guests at our stylish bar and restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn London - Luton Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing