We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn London - Luton Airport
Nearby Hotels
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$280
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$272
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$62
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$55
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (716)
Filter reviews
716 results
Traveller rating
138
264
195
57
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
138
264
195
57
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsluton airportan early flightwet roomsmall gymwalk in showermin walkbooked this hotelone night stayreception staffwould stay againfamily roombudget hotelcomfy bedtaxipoundsrunwaystopover
Filter
Updating list...
422 - 427 of 716 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Hotel reception very pleasant and welcoming. We stopped over to catch an early flight connection, so arrived tired and rather grumpy due to literally being taken for a ride by the airport taxi- please note that it is a very short walk to the hotel from the arrivals department at the airport- unless you are totally laden with luggage, in which case you might think it good value to pay £10 for a taxi that didn't have to move out of first gear.
That said, the warm welcome helped, as did our room. Yes it is corporate, but clean, with excellent temperature control and a spot on with the wake up call at 3.45am to catch our flight. Full sized hairdryer and iron which was a welcome addition to the room. Would certainly recommend if needed accommodation close to the airport- will no doubt use again

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 15- it appears to be wheelchair accessible. Room very large, with a spacious bathroom.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacquelinem822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerEncoreLuton, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Luton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments.

I am glad you enjoyed your stay over ,even though it would have appeared to be short.

It sounds like it was the ideal start to your Holiday.

Its god to see that if in the area you would use the hotel again.

Thank you for recommending the Hotel.

Kind Regards,

General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

I booked this hotel because of it's proximity to Luton airport. It's less than a 10 minute walk and 2 mins by taxi. Staff were friendly and helpful, allowed me checkin early at 10am although checkin isn't til 2 or 3 in the afternoon. Rooms are small but compact. Double was small but comfy ok for a short stay. Would stay again as it was reasonably priced and cos it's so close to airport particularly if you are taking an early flight

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerEncoreLuton, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Luton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to posting your comments.

Its great to see you enjoyed your stay and that you would recommend the Hotel to others.

I am sorry that you found your bed to be on the small side as all our beds are a standard double size as you would find in most Hotels.More importantly its good to hear that you found the bed comfortable and had a good nights sleep.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel.

Kind Regards,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

This hotel is pretty much like every other corporate hotel. We got a family room because we had a function nearby. The room was actually quite small for the three of us but it was at least clean and not out of date. My husband loved the gym.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sonia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerEncoreLuton, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Luton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for finding the time to post your comments.

I am sorry that you found the room not to your liking, we generally get very positive feed back regarding our rooms. Good to hear that your husband liked the gym and had time to use it.

The Hotel is a Ramada Encore that has an emphasise on a contemporary, modern ,vibrant environment that gives a home from home feel that a guest can relax on business or leisure with professional standards and quality.

I apologise that on this occasion we did not achieve this for you personally.

Kind Regards,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Welcoming reception area, very helpful staff. Lovely room, exactly as we requested with walk-in shower. Light and airy room complete with air-conditioning. Could barely hear the planes. Fantastic evening meal. Good parking (could not spell "accessable parking" on the signs at the front of the hotel. Should of course be "accessible parking"!

Room Tip: We had room 217. At the back of the hotel with a walk-in wet room for disabled people. Absolutely brilliant.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank jan661268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerEncoreLuton, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Luton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your post.

I am glad to see that you had an enjoyable stay at the Hotel.

Regarding your comments on the food and that you thoroughly enjoyed your meal.

I must apologise for the incorrect spelling and we will attend to this.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel.

Kind Regards,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

As, I imagine, most guests do, we spent only one night here en route to more exotic parts. The double room equipment included an iron and board and tea/coffee etc. but the double bed was uncomfortably small by modern hotel standards. It's obviously a new hotel and the staff seem to be learning on the job. The wine to accompany our fairly bland dinner was 'plonked', without a word, unceremoniously on the table. All that said, for what it does it's good VFM.,

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Loabydosser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerEncoreLuton, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Luton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your comments.

Its great to hear that you felt that your stay was value for money.

I am sorry that your stay was marred by poor service in the restaurant and I will ensure that our team are retrained In the art of wine service.

Our double beds are a standard double bed that you would find standard double bedded room in a Hotel and I apologise that you found this not to your liking.

I hope that we can welcome you back to the hotel when next flying from Luton.

Kind Regards,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews