We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost Best in Class”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton by Hilton London Luton Airport
Ranked #7 of 26 Hotels in Luton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Stayed here on business for three nights in early December. Although the hotel incorporates the Hilton brand name it is essentially a Holiday Inn Express type of accommodation. As such it compares very well with this standard and surpassed my expectation. The rooms are a good size and have plenty of sockets to plug in devices as well as ample room to work. Although next to the airport and railway line the hotel is well soundproofed and I slept well on a very comfortable bed.
The staff were very attentive and I was made to feel welcome throughout my stay. The breakfast buffet is excellent being of good quality and with plenty of choice of both hot and cold food. The one down side which has been mentioned on other posts is the standard and choice of food in the evening. On two nights my choice was not available and with the menu being quite limited this left me with very little to choose from and I am not a fussy eater!
I would certainly recommend this hotel as very good value for money and would have given it an excellent rating if it wasn't for the choice of food in the evening. Get that right and this hotel would be "best in class".

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kashif R, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton London Luton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Dear Martex,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback.

I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and had a comfortable sleep. We strive to provide each and every guest of ours with the very best service and accommodation.
Regarding your comments, I am sorry to hear that your choice of dinner was not available upon your stay; our menus are set as per our Brand standards; however I am pleased to inform you that we have a variety of Menus filled with a wider selection of delicious high-quality food choices ready to be launched for the winter.

I therefore hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the hotel in the future to be a part of our continuous improvements.

Wishing you a Happy Christmas and Prosperous New Year,

On behalf of GM,

Larisha Garrib
Reservations Administrator
Hampton by Hilton Luton Airport
Larisha.garrib@hilton.com
(01582)798450

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,195)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

908 - 914 of 1,197 reviews

Reviewed 3 December 2013

How to spoil a very good new modern hotel. Excellent rooms and location within walking of direct train to London. The lack of a basic restaurant turns this into a hotel where we would not return. The substitute bar food is poor, expensive and English hotel food at its very basic.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank david b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kashif R, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton London Luton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Dear david b,

Thank you for filling out our questionnaire regarding your stay with us here at the Hampton by Hilton Luton Airport. Your feedback is appreciated and we ensure to take action where we can to improve our services based on the comments we receive.

Overall, I am extremely pleased to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Regarding your comments, our menus are set as per our Brand standards; however I am pleased to inform you that we have a variety of Menus filled with a wider selection of delicious high-quality food choices ready to be launched for the winter.

I hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the hotel in the future to be a part of our continuous improvements


On behalf of GM,

Larisha Garrib
Reservations Administrator
Hampton by Hilton Luton Airport
Larisha.garrib@hilton.com
(01582)798450

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for business in the past couple of weeks. The rooms are well sized and everything in the hotel is nice - gym, lobby, rooms, etc. You would expect this as it's a brand new hotel. The location is great: near the Luton airport and right next to the Airport Parkway rail station - we didn't have to worry about parking either, as there is plenty.

Breakfast is excellent, but dinner is overpriced and your money is better spent at nearby restaurants in Hitchin and Harpenden (short drives away). The local area offers great ethnic food, but be cautious as the vibe is a bit seedy.

This is certainly a fine hotel if you're in the area for business, or need to stay close to the airport to catch a flight.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
Thank SoCalSailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kashif R, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton London Luton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear SoCalSailor,

Thank you for your review.

I am extremely pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We strive to ensure that each and every guest of ours is 100% satisfied and if not we ensure to enforce resolutions where possible to restore your satisfaction. It is guests such as you that continue to motivate us to provide the very best services and accommodation.

I hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

On behalf of GM,

Larisha Garrib
Reservations Administrator
Hampton by Hilton Luton Airport
Larisha.garrib@hilton.com
(01582)798450

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Located 100m from platform 4 of the train station, and with an airport shuttle bus stop right outside (and plenty of parking), this hotel is in a great location for travellers.

It is a modern, well laid out hotel, and the Accomodation is very nice. The rooms have thoughtful touches such as power sockets at each bedside table to plug your phone into ( many hotels could follow this lead), and cleverly designed bathroom cum wardrobe (common door to save space).

Also, as it serves the airport, breakfast starts at 04:30 which I thought was brilliant, and saved me taking what the airport had to offer.

Everything is top marks, but for the droning noise all night. The rooms are not well sound insulated. As a result you hear everything from surrounding rooms (showers, toilets, bathroom fans), and the train station is audible, even though I was on the side facing away from the station. What drove me crazy however was a low pitched drone all night, which seemed to come from the forced vent system, that could not be turned off. Consequently, not much sleep, which kind of defeated the purpose of staying prior to an early morning flight.

I would still book again however, but taking ear plugs next time!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hawthorn37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kashif R, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton London Luton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Dear Hawthorn37,

Thank you for your review.

I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, however I hope you can accept my apologise regarding the complications you experienced at night with the ventilation system. These systems can switched off, however if you encountered any issues in doing this, you could have called reception, we would have been more than happy to assist you however I do understand it must have been quite late at night. Thank you for bringing this to my attention. Here at the Hampton by Hilton Luton Airport Hotel we strive to ensure that each and every guest of ours is 100% satisfied.

I look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back to the hotel in the future, and will ensure on the next occasion that your stay meets your 100% satisfaction!


On Behalf of GM,

Larisha Garrib
Reservations Administrator
Hampton by Hilton Luton Airport
Larisha.garrib@hilton.com
(01582)798450

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

wonderful staff, quality food, clean room and amenities (even had a gym) other than a major confusion with preauthorisation fee and Hampton deducting twice the room rate fee rather than one off payment, helpful staff to resolve issue (IT glitch) room could have been cheaper though

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Momodou S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kashif R, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton London Luton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear Momodou S,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review.

I was delighted to read that overall you enjoyed your stay with us.
I am pleased that you found our staff helpful and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

On behalf of GM,

Larisha Garrib
Reservations Administrator
Hampton by Hilton Luton Airport
Larisha.garrib@hilton.com
(01582)798450

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Hilton's slightly cheaper brand - by Hampton

The rooms are good and quiet although the airport is very close. The stand out thing for me here is the staff. The guys and girls on reception are knowledgable, helpful and good at their jobs. The hotel is fairly new (2012, I think) and the fixtures and fittings are still in good nick.

The food is very average, eat out! The breakfast equally so. It's not that it's bad, it's just not that good. Hey, it's an airport hotel that doesn't cost an arm and a leg - if you want more, pay more

Room Tip: I have no idea what to put here. The train station is at the back, the road at the front. I've s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kashif R, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton London Luton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear Chris O,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Regarding your comments, our menus are currently set for a take of as the introduction of our new Winter Menus are about to be launched, not only that but we have a special Christmas Menu on its way filled with little delicious surprises. We aim to raise our standards based on the feedback we receive from our guests and therefore will continue to strive in perfecting the Hampton Experience for every Guest.

I hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

On behalf of GM,

Larisha Garrib
Reservations Administrator
Hampton by Hilton Luton Airport
Larisha.garrib@hilton.com
(01582)798450

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Stayed for one night at the new Hampton Hilton in Luton, excellent rate and you have free breakfast which was delicious. staff were very helpful and the room was stunning. Good facilities which provided good hairdryer, plenty of towels and accessories for the bathroom. Really comfy bed as you would expect! Will stay here again for a longer stay, hopefully in January!

Don't be put off just because its by the airport... we never heard anything! :)

Easy to find and parking was easy (£5 charge on your bill)

Room Tip: We stayed in 106 overlooking the car park!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zumba_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kashif R, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton London Luton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear zumba_11,

Thank you for your review. I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We endeavour to provide the very best services, and are continuously motivated by guests such as you to further deliver beyond expectations.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

On behalf of GM,
Larisha Garrib
Reservations Administrator
Hampton by Hilton Luton Airport
Larisha.garrib@hilton.com
(01582)798450

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luton hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Luton Airport
0.6 mi away
Ibis London Luton Airport
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Luton North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Luton Airport
1.0 mi away
Thistle Express Luton
Thistle Express Luton
#10 of 26 in Luton
46 reviews
1.0 mi away
Icon Hotel Luton
Icon Hotel Luton
#3 of 26 in Luton
630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton by Hilton London Luton Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton London Luton Airport

Address: 42-50 Kimpton Road, Luton LU2 0FP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Luton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 26 Hotels in Luton
Price Range: £59 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton by Hilton London Luton Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton by Hilton London Luton Airport hotel is conveniently located less than five minutes from Luton International Airport. Our hotel is within walking distance from Luton Parkway Train Station, which offers direct access to St. Pancras International Station in 25 minutes.Aside from being home to a major London airport, Luton offers various attractions in the surrounding urban area, from theatres and museums to shopping at The Mall Luton. Explore the many pubs and wide range of restaurants in Luton town center, in addition to healthy dining options at the hotel, including Hampton’s free hot breakfast and casual meals, or late-night snacks at the 24-hour bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton by Hilton London Luton Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing