We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very well equipped hotel with personal service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton by Hilton London Luton Airport
Ranked #7 of 27 Hotels in Luton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 April 2014

I stay at this hotel very frequently for business trips. The location is reasonable for the airport and it's attached to the Luton Airport Parkway train station, so it's good for onward travel; the downside is that it's a car ride away from the town centre or anywhere to eat, so expect to eat in the hotel if you don't have transport.

On every trip I have found the hotel to be spotlessly clean and well presented. The rooms are very well presented and designed, with some of the best hotel bathrooms I have experienced (though beware that they all have walk-in showers, so if you're into baths you may be disappointed).

The only big drawback to this hotel is the noise from flights and trains - if you're a light sleeper, ask for a room that's facing away from the train tracks, as the trains are actually noisier than the planes. Given the price I usually pay for the hotel, the noise appears to be priced in.

Despite this bring one of the more budget-oriented Hilton properties, I actually prefer it to the nearby Garden Inn; the Hampton is considerably newer and is much closer to the town, airport and train.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank largebrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rupesh G, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton London Luton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear largebrick,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

At the Hampton by Hilton Luton Hotel you can expect outstanding service and modern, newly renovated accommodations. The hotel is indeed located conveniently close to Luton Town Center, the train station and London Luton airport.

Additionally, our rooms are fully insulated however we will definitely investigate into reducing external sounds further.

It is truly an honor that you would choose our hotel for your future stays in Luton. Your feedback is very much appreciated and I look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.


On behalf of GM,

Larisha Garrib
Office Administrator
Hampton by Hilton Luton Airport
Larisha.garrib@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,221)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

856 - 862 of 1,221 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2014

Close to Airport was the main advantage. Very impressed with the decor and cleanliness - will use again. Dinner and breakfast were efficient and good quality of food. Bedroom was clean and impressive.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank AragonPreston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rupesh G, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton London Luton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear AragonPreston,

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay with us.

You can always expect outstanding service and modern, newly renovated accommodations at the Hampton by Hilton Luton Airport hotel

We strive to ensure that we uphold a customer focussed approach, especially as you are our Number 1 Priority! We work very hard to make sure that every guest departs from our hotel feeling content and stress-free; your comments will therefore be of great encouragement to the team.

It was a pleasure having you stay at our hotel, and I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.


On behalf of GM,

Larisha Garrib
Office Administrator
Hampton by Hilton Luton Airport
Larisha.garrib@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

This is the second time I have stayed at an airport recently - and I should have learnt the lesson !
Yes it was convenient . Yes it was convenient. Yes it was convenient . Yes it was convenient. But that was just about it - for this money you need a steam room or a jacuzzi if not a pool. Did I say it was convenient ? Yes it was convenient - and I guess next time I fly through Luton I will stay further away and lament the inconvenience ! Hey ho .....
Room more than smart enough - but with it being an airport hotel a bath would have been nice as an option
It was convenient though .... Especially for a train into town ...
And the late supper was good

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank BruceHunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rupesh G, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton London Luton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear BruceHunter,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review regarding your recent stay with us.

I was pleased to read that you liked the room and found our hotel and location to be convenient. The convenience of the hotel's location at Luton Airport is matched by friendly service and comfortable surroundings.

All our rooms are newly renovated and feature brand new furnishings, including flat-screen TVs, coffee and tea facilities and comfy Hampton beds. Further, additional amenities and facilities included in the price at the hotel include a modern 24-hour fitness center, complimentary hot buffet breakfast, courtesy luggage storage and free high speed internet access.

Regarding your comments, we have large sized showers in our rooms that have proven to be of popular choice. We believe the prices we offer our guests based on the services, amenities, rooms and hospitality are the best value.

I hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.


On behalf of GM,

Larisha Garrib
Office Administrator
Hampton by Hilton Luton Airport
Larisha.garrib@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

This hotel has excellent sized bed rooms, spacious bathroom, quality furnishings, a great bed, smashing location but, the service is dire and this is from the top right down to the bottom.

The check in was regimented, faceless and cold. A girl who had more attitude than Madonna served dinner in the restaurant, I almost apologised for being there. The 0430am early morning call did not materialise, remember I am staying in an airport hotel and it is important that I get to the airport on time hence paying to stay here.

No manager on site day or night.

I get an email from the office administrator to please call “we would like to hear about your stay with us”, I tired to call three times no reply. I emailed and asked for the managers details and tried to call her 3 times today and guess what - no response. So from the top to the bottom the service is desperate - poor management I would say.

The vibrations and noise of the trains passing through Luton Parkway railway station was terrible.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that does not back on to the railway station
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rupesh G, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton London Luton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Ian P,

I hope you can accept my apologies regarding the complications you encountered upon your stay with us. I have to admit your comments have taken me by quite a surprise. We are committed to giving our guests the very best hospitality. I will definitely investigate into this matter to ensure it does not occur again.

Please be advised that I have taken all your comments very seriously and will discuss them with the team in hope that we can meet your needs in the future. Guest satisfaction is our Priority!

It would be very beneficial if you could please contact me vis the details provided below so that we could try to rectify yur satisfaction.

I look forward to hearing from you.


On behalf of GM,

Larisha Garrib
Office Administrator
Hampton by Hilton Luton Airport
Larisha.garrib@hilton.com
(01582)798450

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

I have stayed in this hotel for 2 working weeks. The rooms are very nice and comfortable.

However, one of the 2 elevators was out of use for the whole period resulting in regular queues. At checkout today, the manager told me they had orderd a spare from overseas. If we fixed our aircraft the way they fix their lifts, ...

The printer in the "business centre" was out of ink for the full 2 weeks. I raised the matter with reception; they told me that they had ordered a replacement cartridge and there was nothing more that they could do. At checkout, the manager told me that he didn't know. Well, he should have a system to tell him when there are deficiencies in his hotel. There is a PCWorld in Luton!

The restaurant is OK. The scrambled eggs at breakfast are best avoided. The evening meals give the impression that the kitchen has a good microwave and deep fat frier. There is nowhere else to eat within reasonable walking distance.

Overall, I paid over £100 per night. For that price, I expect better.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank DWMcC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rupesh G, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton London Luton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear DWMcC,

I hope you can accept my apologies regarding the elevators. Unfortunately it was under maintenance to ensure the safety of our guests. Our elevators are in full working order now. There are times in every business where these circumstances arise however we tried our very best to resolve the issue promptly.

Regarding your comments about the printer, our business rooms are generally fully equipped but thank you for bringing this to my attention; I will ensure that it does not happen again.
Should you have wanted to eat else where we could have arranged a taxi for you as the town center is a less than 5 minute journey from the hotel.

I can assure you that we strive to give our guests the very best experiences upon their stay, I hope you can accept my apologies regarding all the complications you encountered and I hope you will give us the opportunity of welcoming you back to the hotel in the future; we would appreciate having the chance to rectify your satisfaction.


On behalf of GM,

Larisha Garrib
Office Administrator
Hampton by Hilton Luton Airport
Larisha.garrib@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We found the hotel was perfect as we were catching a flight from Luton the next morning at 7.30am - so we were up early. We took the train from London and walked for 2 mins outside the station to the hotel - all so easy. Clean, friendly and quiet. perfect.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rupesh G, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton London Luton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear Paul D.

Thank you for taking the time to share your review regarding your recent stay with us.
I was very pleased to read that you found our services and accommodation met your expectations.

We try in every way to exceed our guest’s expectations and provide the hospitality service that you they deserve, it is even more reassuring when they want to come back.

I look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.


On Behalf of GM,

Larisha Garrib
Office Administrator
Hampton by Hilton Luton Airport
Larisha.garrib@hilton.com
(01582)798450

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

stayed here for one night with my wife and 2 kids , hotel very nice , room spotless and had everything we needed . Had the continental breakfast at 4.30 in the morning , very good choice which really set us up fot the flight ahead . It was a 1 night stay with 4 days car parking and for what we got for the price was well worth it . Would definately stay here again

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rupesh G, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton London Luton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear j7ck6rm

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay with us.

Here at the Hampton by Hilton Luton Airport, we strive to ensure that we uphold a customer focussed approach, especially as you are our Number 1 Priority! We work very hard to make sure that every guest departs from our hotel feeling content and stress-free; your comments will therefore be of great encouragement to the team.

It was a pleasure having you stay at our hotel, and I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.


On Behalf of GM,

Larisha Garrib
Office Administrator
Hampton by Hilton Luton Airport
Larisha.garrib@hilton.com
(01582)798450

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luton hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Luton Airport
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Luton North
0.6 mi away
Ibis London Luton Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Luton Airport
1 mi away
Icon Hotel Luton
Icon Hotel Luton
#2 of 27 in Luton
642 reviews
1 mi away
Thistle Express Luton
Thistle Express Luton
#10 of 27 in Luton
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton by Hilton London Luton Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton London Luton Airport

Address: 42-50 Kimpton Road, Luton LU2 0FP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Luton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 27 Hotels in Luton
Price Range: £61 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton by Hilton London Luton Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton by Hilton London Luton Airport hotel is conveniently located less than five minutes from Luton International Airport. Our hotel is within walking distance from Luton Parkway Train Station, which offers direct access to St. Pancras International Station in 25 minutes.Aside from being home to a major London airport, Luton offers various attractions in the surrounding urban area, from theatres and museums to shopping at The Mall Luton. Explore the many pubs and wide range of restaurants in Luton town center, in addition to healthy dining options at the hotel, including Hampton’s free hot breakfast and casual meals, or late-night snacks at the 24-hour bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton by Hilton London Luton Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing