We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ignored reservation, awful everything, incorrect billing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton by Hilton London Luton Airport
Ranked #7 of 26 Hotels in Luton
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ignored reservation, awful everything, incorrect billing”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Arrived in Luton at midight, grateful for a nearby hotel. On arrival, we discovered that our hotel room had been given away, in spite of a reservation confirmation, Gold status, and my credit card on file. After an hour and a half wait, there was a promise that 2 hotel staff would clean a room, and we would have it for 50% off the rate. Around 2am, we stumble into our "clean" room, and it's a disaster. The 2 random employees, not housekeeping staff obviously, have simply sprayed an obscene amount of cleaning products around, without actually cleaning the room somehow. The Heating and Cooling unit is broken. The manager knows nothing about this, even though there is a cheap store-bought radiator/fan in the room. It is now 2 am, and he says there are no other rooms in the surrounding area, but we can stay the night with no charge. Given our 6am departure, this is the only option. 4 hours of sleep, out the door, and stopped at the front desk to collect a $0 balance receipt for the room. It's now 4 days later, and a room charge just appeared on my credit card from the Luton Hampton. Now perhaps it's a bank issue as a transaction was swiped and then reversed, perhaps it was an honest mistake...seems unlikely to me, just another problem for me to deal with.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Todd M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rupesh G, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton London Luton Airport, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Todd M,

I have already contacted you with regards to this issue and we are trying everything we can to restore your satisfaction and faith in us. Once again, please accept my sincerest apologies for these complications that you encountered at our hotel. I have looked into your reservation and no charges have been made to your card. I have opened an investigation in order to ensure that this situation is resolved promptly. I am really sorry for the wait and room change. I make it my duty to ensure that every guest’s satisfaction is 100% met/restored, and in this case I can assure you I will investigate fully and ensure your loyalty is rectified.

I shall be in touch shortly. If there are any further issues or comments you may have, please feel free to contact me directly via the details below.


On behalf of GM,

Larisha Garrib
Executive Assistant
Hampton by Hilton Luton Airport Hotel
larisha.garrib@hilton.com
(01582)798450
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    445
    425
    172
    52
    39
See reviews for
211
292
68
403
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Paid 15 pounds for 3 gin and tonics with no lime or lemon and 2 ice cubes,received the drinks after 17 minutes with 2 bartenders. No universal switches for the plug,no fridge in the room,no shoe spoon... A very poor breakfast! Staff very rude and slow,on purpose like.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Florin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rupesh G, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton London Luton Airport, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Florin H,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

We strive to ensure that each and every guest of ours is 100% satisfied with their stay and if not we do everything we can to rectify their satisfaction. We appreciate the feedback we receive as we are able to improve on our services and accommodation in hope that we are able to meet your needs in the future.

We do provide universal plugs, if you had asked at reception upon your arrival or called down at any time, we would have brought one for you.

Further, I am surprised that you did not find something to your liking at our complimentary breakfast buffet. We have a variety of delicious hot foods, and a wide selection of fresh fruits, natural and fruit yogurts, croissants, Muffins, and a variety of cereals. We would hope this suites all our guests, in this case however I do apologise that we could not cater to your needs.

Service is at the heart of our brand. We strive to infuse our friendly optimism, enthusiasm, commitment and warm smile to welcoming our guests. Here at the Hampton by Hilton Luton Airport, we aim to ensure that we uphold a customer focussed approach, especially as you are our Number 1 Priority. Our staff are never rude, I do hope you can accept my apologies if you experienced any inconvenience, please be advised that I have taken all your comments very seriously and will discuss them with the team in hope that we can meet your needs in the future.

Should you have any further comments please feel free to contact me directly via the details provided below.


On behalf of GM,

Larisha Garrib
Executive Assistant
Hampton by Hilton Luton Airport
Larisha.garrib@hilton.com

42-50 Kimpton Road, Luton
Bedfordshire LU2 0NB
United Kingdom
+44 (0) 1582 798450
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiesole, Italy
1 review
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Excellent staff, polite and professional Room very spacious and extremely clean. Quite outstanding compared to UK std. Good value for money. We paid one third compaared to similar hotels in Luton. Breakfast can be better. No Shuttle bus to airport available. Quite disappointing considering the type of location.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cristiano C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rupesh G, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton London Luton Airport, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Cristiano C,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review.

I was very pleased to read that you liked the rooms and found our staff to be efficient and professional, especially as we aim to provide the very best service and hospitality.

Regarding your comments, there is a bus service provided by Arriva which operates between the Hampton by Hilton Hotel and the Luton Airport with a journey time of approximately five minutes. The buses depart from outside the hotel every 15 minutes, 24 hours a day.

I hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.


On behalf of GM,

Larisha Garrib
Executive Assistant
Hampton by Hilton Luton Airport
Larisha.garrib@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Large new hotel close to air/ rail/ road links. Stands alone in an industrial estate location giving views of the industrial wastlelands of Luton. Hotel is new and the rooms well designed and clean. Staff attentive and efficient. Breakfast buffet service satisfactory, evening food service limited and below expectations.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rupesh G, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton London Luton Airport, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Paul F,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review.

The Hotel is indeed close to the Luton London Airport as well as the rail station as it offers quick and easy travel to major cities in the UK. There is no industrial wasteland from view of the hotel, we have the train station neighboring the hotel and on the other side is a road leading to the Luton town Centre.

Moreover our accommodations are modern and newly renovated; I was very pleased to read you liked this. Our staff try in every way to make your stay well deserving. With every stay, we ensure to provide a number of thoughtful amenities; Improvements are continuously made as we persevere to only deliver the very best.

I hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.


On behalf of GM,

Larisha Garrib
Executive Assistant
Hampton by Hilton Luton Airport
Larisha.garrib@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

The pictures do not do the hotel justice. Its a lovely, well built modern hotel with hospitable staff. I shared a room with 2 of my friends, the bathroom was amazing. Only one point knocked off for the air con system. It turns itself on without you knowing when you put the key card in the slot to turn the room lights on, so in the middle of the night you feel a chill without realising why. 10/10 for the buffet breakfast, everything from hot and cold food, healthy and good quality. Friendly and helpful breakfast staff

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rupesh G, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton London Luton Airport, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Jen182,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments.

It is always motivating when we exceed our guest’s expectations and even more inspiring when they want to come back. We will unceasingly strive to welcome our guests with high standards and excellent customer service.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.


On behalf of GM,

Larisha Garrib
Executive Assistant
Hampton by Hilton Luton Airport
Larisha.garrib@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Clean, modern and 'no fuss' hotel. Getting there from the train station is a bit tricky (access from one of the platforms), it feels a bit left out away from the town centre.
Hotel is quite new, but feels impersonal and is mostly empty (unless holding a conference), empty restaurant discourage from eating there.
Rooms are very good, spacious, nicely decorated and excellently equipped. Comfy bed, huge working desk with all mods and cons, good armchair. Bathrooms with huge walk in showers are one of a kind, bright and very modern, obviously brand new.
Highly recommended for one night (comp breakfast is a plus), but any stay longer than that would feel quite dreadful.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iamconstanttraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rupesh G, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton London Luton Airport, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear aniku,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review.

I was very pleased to read that you like our newly renovated rooms; they are indeed spacious and offer several amenities to ensure your stay is comfortable and awarding.

Our hotel is usually one of high demand and I can assure you is never empty, your reservation was probably booked in a low season which most guests would love.

Further, our restaurant is truly one of a kind with a delicious 24/7 Menu, full course menu and drinks, I hope on your next visit, should you choose to stay with us again that you will try something.

It was a pleasure having you stay with us and I hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.


On behalf of GM,

Larisha Garrib
Executive Assistant
Hampton by Hilton Luton Airport
Larisha.garrib@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmei-Yosef
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

A typical Airport hotel.The necessarily services - no more, but very helpful stuff. Nice clean modern rooms , a small bar and limited , but good selection of bar food. A huge breakfast. Very close public transport to airport.

Room Tip: Try high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 6campo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rupesh G, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton London Luton Airport, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear 6campo,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay at out hotel. I was pleased to read that you liked our new modernised accommodation.

Here at the Hampton by Hilton Luton Airport, we strive to ensure that we uphold a customer focussed approach, especially as you are our Number 1 Priority! We work very hard to make sure that every guest departs from our hotel feeling content and stress-free.
Our breakfast indeed offers a wide delicious selection. I am very glad that you enjoyed it.

I hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.


On behalf of GM,

Larisha Garrib
Executive Assistant
Hampton by Hilton Luton Airport
Larisha.garrib@hilton.com

42-50 Kimpton Road, Luton
Bedfordshire LU2 0NB
United Kingdom

+44 (0) 1582 798450
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luton hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Luton Airport
0.6 mi away
Ibis London Luton Airport
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Luton North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Luton Airport
1.0 mi away
Icon Hotel Luton
Icon Hotel Luton
#2 of 26 in Luton
600 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Leaside
The Leaside
#4 of 26 in Luton
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton by Hilton London Luton Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton London Luton Airport

Property: Hampton by Hilton London Luton Airport
Address: 42-50 Kimpton Road, Luton LU2 0FP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Luton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 26 Hotels in Luton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton by Hilton London Luton Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton by Hilton London Luton Airport hotel is conveniently located less than five minutes from Luton International Airport. Our hotel is within walking distance from Luton Parkway Train Station, which offers direct access to St. Pancras International Station in 25 minutes.Aside from being home to a major London airport, Luton offers various attractions in the surrounding urban area, from theatres and museums to shopping at The Mall Luton. Explore the many pubs and wide range of restaurants in Luton town center, in addition to healthy dining options at the hotel, including Hampton’s free hot breakfast and casual meals, or late-night snacks at the 24-hour bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton by Hilton London Luton Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing