We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable and enjoyable break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton by Hilton London Luton Airport
Ranked #7 of 26 Hotels in Luton
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very comfortable and enjoyable break”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

I was aware that most people stay here for local business or prior to early flights but having stayed at other Hamptons selected this as a base for a 4 day break with my wife to visit respectively Oxford and Cambridge by car and London by Train ( with a rear entrance to the Station only 100 metres from the front door . Very fast lifts ,spacious and comfortable lounge ,large sunlit breakfast area serving comprehensive buffet breakfast on a complimentary basis ,comfortable modern rooms with excellent shower and bathroom facilities all contributed to a very enjoyable stay. Car parking with unlimited entry and exit for only £5 per day and very well soundproofed rooms, enabling viewing of planes and trains against a scenic background for the short periods in ones room without any real noise intrusion,added value to the stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank V5900EOdavidc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rupesh G, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton London Luton Airport, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear V5900EOdavidc,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay at the Hampton by Hilton Luton Airport.

I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always motivating when we exceed our guest’s expectations and even more inspiring when they want to come back.

We strive to ensure that we uphold a customer focussed approach, especially as you are our Number 1 Priority! We work very hard to make sure that every guest departs from our hotel feeling content and stress-free; your comments will therefore be of great encouragement to the team.
It was a pleasure having you stay at our hotel, and I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.


On behalf of GM,

Larisha Garrib
Executive Assistant
Hampton by Hilton Luton Airport
Larisha.garrib@hilton.com

42-50 Kimpton Road, Luton
Bedfordshire LU2 0NB
United Kingdom

+44 (0) 1582 798450
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    455
    434
    175
    53
    41
See reviews for
217
298
70
414
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

beds are nice, bar ok if you don't mind waiting 15 minutes every time you want to get served, but the breakfast is terrible. eggs like the ones in the second world war that came out of packets, beans that are inedible. and it would take a really brave person to eat the sausages. so if you don't eat in the morning this place is fine because the beds are nice.

Room Tip: it doesn't matter - airport one side, rail line the other. beautiful it is not.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rupesh G, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton London Luton Airport, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Nick H,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review.

I am quite disapointed that you did not find something to your liking at our complimentary breakfast buffet. Besides the hot foods, we have a selection of fresh fruits, natural and fruit yogurts, croissants, muffins, and a variety of cereals. We would hope that this suites all our guests, in this case however I do apologise that we could not cater to your needs. If you had found nothing to your liking in our selection, and had approached one of our staff members regarding this, they would without a doubt have offered an alternative or done whatever they could to meet your satisfaction. Here at the Hampton by Hilton, we try in every way to exceed our guest’s expectations and provide the hospitality service that you deserve.

On the other hand, I was pleased to read that you found our beds comfortable.

I hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the hotel in the future, in hope that we could possible restore your satisfaction.


On behalf of GM,

Larisha Garrib
Executive Assistant
Hampton by Hilton Luton Airport
Larisha.garrib@hilton.com

42-50 Kimpton Road, Luton
Bedfordshire LU2 0NB
United Kingdom

+44 (0) 1582 798450
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Stayed here recently as a launch pad to get quickly & easily to/from London. Upon arrival check in was quick & our request of a high floor overlooking the airport was granted. Upon entering our room, we noticed that the requested cot for our Son was already in there (this was great as normally you have to chase up the front desk to get the cot to arrive). We then noticed the cot was broken & brought it to the front desks attention & someone from house-keeping was there quickly to take the broken cot away...so far so good...but sadly a cot didn't come back. So after having had dinner in the restaurant (which was very good but the menu is very limited - staff were very nice), we retired to our room to find that a cot hadn't made it's way back into the room...so we chased up the front desk again. It then transpires that there were no more cots available!! This was far from ideal.....
The following morning the excellent manager came to talk to us on check out. He apologized and understood our concerns. He more than made up for the fact that there had been an 'issue'....
Other than the cot 'saga' the hotel was excellent...staff friendly/helpful, rooms were clean with all the usual tea/coffee etc...free wi-fi, great location (1 min walk to Luton Airport Parkway station) & I'm pretty sure they do a shuttle bus to/from Luton airport.
We would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rupesh G, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton London Luton Airport, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Daniel W,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments.

It is always motivating when we exceed our guest’s expectations and even more inspiring when they want to come back. We will unceasingly strive to welcome our guests with high standards and excellent customer service.

I have taken into consideration the issues you had with the cot and I once again I hope you can accept our sincerest apologies.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.


On behalf of GM,

Larisha Garrib
Executive Assistant
Hampton by Hilton Luton Airport
Larisha.garrib@hilton.com

42-50 Kimpton Road, Luton
Bedfordshire LU2 0NB
United Kingdom

+44 (0) 1582 798450
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

Called in recently to try and book Conference facilities and accomodation for my clients.
Two receptionists on duty, first wandered off disinterested and the other one was on computer, neither one acknowledged us in anyway, no smile or greeting of any kind, stood for 10 mins being ignored even when the place was completely empty - I wonder why? We could never consider using after this!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank SANDS22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rupesh G, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton London Luton Airport, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear SANDS22,

Thank you for sharing your feedback.

I hope you can accept my sincere apologies regarding the lack of service you experienced. These are certainly not the values that we strive to achieve. Here at the Hampton by Hilton we ensure that every guest is given the very best services and accommodation.

It would be very beneficial if you could please contact me via the details provided below with your confirmation number and full name so that I can look further into this matter and try to restore your 100% satisfaction.


On behalf of GM,

Larisha Garrib
Executive Assistant
Hampton by Hilton Luton Airport
Larisha.garrib@hilton.com

42-50 Kimpton Road, Luton
Bedfordshire LU2 0NB
United Kingdom

+44 (0) 1582 798450
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lincolnshire, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2014

great hotel , easy for the airport and local amenities will be using again also a really nice shower!! lots of local pubs with great cover bands so a great location and a secure car park like the lighting over the beds too

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Martin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rupesh G, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton London Luton Airport, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Martin D.

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay with us.

Here at the Hampton by Hilton Luton Airport, we strive to ensure that we uphold a customer focussed approach, especially as you are our Number 1 Priority! We work very hard to make sure that every guest departs from our hotel feeling content and stress-free; your comments will therefore be of great encouragement to the team.

It was a pleasure having you stay at our hotel, and I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.


On Behalf of GM,

Larisha Garrib
Executive Assistant
Hampton by Hilton Luton Airport
Larisha.garrib@hilton.com

42-50 Kimpton Road, Luton
Bedfordshire LU2 0NB
United Kingdom

+44 (0) 1582 798450
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed here on the 2nd for a wedding. We were a bit apprehensive at first because of the proximity to the airport but we had booked because we got a great price. The receptionists were all lovely and the room was great (also soundproof which was brilliant as we didn't hear planes all night like we thought we would!). We ate in the bar before we went out which was also very reasonably priced. Breakfast in the morning was very good as well, buffet including veggie sausages which we were very happy about as it seems to be something other hotels find it a huge hassle to serve....not sure why!!! Would definately come back it was amazing value for money.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brit1806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rupesh G, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton London Luton Airport, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Brit1806,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and found our service and accommodation to meet your standards. We strive to ensure that each and every guest of ours is given the very best hospitality and departs from our hotel feeling content.

It was a pleasure having you stay with us and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.


On behalf of GM,

Larisha Garrib
Executive Assistant
Hampton by Hilton Luton Airport
Larisha.garrib@hilton.com

42-50 Kimpton Road, Luton
Bedfordshire LU2 0NB
United Kingdom

+44 (0) 1582 798450
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We stayed here for a 2 night stay at the beginning of August for my partners 40th birthday.
We found the staff a couple of the reception staff to be rude and the rooms basic. The landing area (floor 1) had cobwebs which had obviously been there for a long time as they were covered in dust and hairs in our shower. The window in our room didnt open and when we asked if we could have a room where the window did open we were told "all the rooms are the same!" So expect fresh air. There was a black dirty patch in the lobby which a cleaner with a mop and bucket walked over without even cleaning it. Breakfast is identical to a premier inn but adequate.
The hotels location is ideal for airport passengers and the train station is on the doorstep.
We spoke to a duty manager who stated were hadn't been the first to complain especially about the staffs attitude. We were pleasantly surprised when she gave us a refund however as this was a gift to my partner for his 40th it didn't change the disappointment I felt.
We have stayed in a few Hampton by hilton and have never before been dissatisfied. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone and will not be staying there again.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rupesh G, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton London Luton Airport, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Lynda W,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

I was extremely disappointed to read that your stay was such a let-down; I hope you can accept my sincere apologies for the complications you experienced.

Please be advised that I have taken your comments very seriously and have passed them on to the rest of the team, we will discuss the points that you have raised and ensure that these issues do not occur again.

It would be very beneficial if you could please contact me via the details provided below with your confirmation number and full name so that I could look into your reservation and try to rectify your satisfaction.


On behalf of GM,

Larisha Garrib
Executive Assistant
Hampton by Hilton Luton Airport
Larisha.garrib@hilton.com

42-50 Kimpton Road, Luton
Bedfordshire LU2 0NB
United Kingdom

+44 (0) 1582 798450
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luton hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Luton Airport
0.6 mi away
Ibis London Luton Airport
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Luton North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Luton Airport
1.0 mi away
Icon Hotel Luton
Icon Hotel Luton
#2 of 26 in Luton
612 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Leaside Hotel
The Leaside Hotel
#4 of 26 in Luton
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton by Hilton London Luton Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton London Luton Airport

Property: Hampton by Hilton London Luton Airport
Address: 42-50 Kimpton Road, Luton LU2 0FP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Luton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 26 Hotels in Luton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton by Hilton London Luton Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton by Hilton London Luton Airport hotel is conveniently located less than five minutes from Luton International Airport. Our hotel is within walking distance from Luton Parkway Train Station, which offers direct access to St. Pancras International Station in 25 minutes.Aside from being home to a major London airport, Luton offers various attractions in the surrounding urban area, from theatres and museums to shopping at The Mall Luton. Explore the many pubs and wide range of restaurants in Luton town center, in addition to healthy dining options at the hotel, including Hampton’s free hot breakfast and casual meals, or late-night snacks at the 24-hour bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton by Hilton London Luton Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing