We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“disappointed”
Review of Cineworld Cinemas

Cineworld Cinemas
Ranked #2 of 16 Fun & Games in Luton
Attraction details
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“disappointed”
Reviewed 14 March 2014

ice cream had no taste ... small screen... not impressed...
not been to the cinema in a while.. i know why! very expensive

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank lisha m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    30
    20
    11
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Luton
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A good outing”
Reviewed 11 February 2014

We go to cineworld on average 3 or 4 times a month as we have cineworld cards. I think without the cards we would rarely go as prices are extortionate! The cinema has something like 12 screens which is great. Small criticism re: staff competence... they'd don't really have much. Always takes about 5 minutes to get drinks as they are so slow! But overall I do like cineworld Luton and would recommend.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Claire H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfy seats, orange weds”
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Go on orange Wednesdays. Or better yet get and unlimited card and you can use orange Wednesdays ontop of this! Never had an issue with this place

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Charli772014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luton, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Cinema. ”
Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

I go very often and have never had a problem. Great number of screens.

Only disappointment is the size of the screens and the general entrance is quite aged with a large turnover off staff.

Helpful?
1 Thank Giles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Bit odd”
Reviewed 21 December 2013

Being next to the amusement arcade means gangs of teenagers hanging about. Not a problem for me, but some might find intimidating. Staff not very friendly or helpful. No stewards or attendants in cinema so kids allowed to chat and talk on mobile phones throughout, altogether not a brilliant cinema.
As with most cinemas food VERY OVER THE TOP EXPENSIVE

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cineworld Cinemas also viewed

 
Luton, Bedfordshire
Luton, Bedfordshire
 

Been to Cineworld Cinemas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing