We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Allocated Seating” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cineworld Cinemas

Cineworld Cinemas
Ranked #2 of 14 Fun & Games in Luton
Attraction details
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Allocated Seating”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

I've always enjoyed going to this cinema and service has been great with helpful staff. However, i'm not impressed with the company's decision to have allocated seating. Its a quiet sunday morning/early afternoon showing with around 10 people in the whole screen - is there any point? I completely understand with movie premiers however normal screening it seems utterly pointless!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tumbolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    29
    19
    11
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dunstable, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

the cinema was good the service was quick and easy the only problem was had to waait for a hot-dog which didnt arrive untill half way through the movie but it was clean and brilliant film

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank mary-jane p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“disappointed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

ice cream had no taste ... small screen... not impressed...
not been to the cinema in a while.. i know why! very expensive

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank lisha m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luton
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A good outing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

We go to cineworld on average 3 or 4 times a month as we have cineworld cards. I think without the cards we would rarely go as prices are extortionate! The cinema has something like 12 screens which is great. Small criticism re: staff competence... they'd don't really have much. Always takes about 5 minutes to get drinks as they are so slow! But overall I do like cineworld Luton and would recommend.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Claire H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfy seats, orange weds”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

Go on orange Wednesdays. Or better yet get and unlimited card and you can use orange Wednesdays ontop of this! Never had an issue with this place

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Charli772014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cineworld Cinemas also viewed

 
Luton, Bedfordshire
 

Been to Cineworld Cinemas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing