We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow lovely hotel for such a good price”
Review of Stuart Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Stuart Hotel
Ranked #22 of 25 Hotels in Luton
Essex
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wow lovely hotel for such a good price”
Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

I stayed here with my partner at the beginning of September when attending a family party. We booked via a 3rd party travel agent and my booking could not be found in the system. Luckily I had the confirmation email and the receptionist gave us our room straight away. The reception and bar area was really lovely and modern which was a pleasant surprise as we only paid £35. We wasnt expecting much from the room but again was extremely happy it was clean spacious and comfortable with a nice big bed, feature tap on the sink and powerful shower. I would stay here again and definitely recommend it to my friends and family

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank visitor084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    19
    18
    19
    41
See reviews for
11
16
10
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cannock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
176 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We were going the Hyde Park proms and needed somewhere reasonable to stay so chose this hotel. Although it is in Luton there is a regular train service to St Pancras and we obtained a travel card for the day giving us unlimited use of trains, underground and buses. The owners are in the throws of refurbishing the premises and the lift is not working but for the late room price we paid was excellent value. Parking is on the premises at the back of the building which in itself is a bonus anywhere these days. The only thing I disliked was the stupid tap on the washbasin. I am all for design but this was not only inefficient but I would also judge a threat to hygeine.

Room Tip: Be aware that this hotel in on a main road and rooms will not be quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JANICE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Couldn't really tell it was there... Kinda hidden but the inside was beautiful... I don't give 5 stars out often but I think this one deserves it... Booked last minute for less than £40... Downstairs looked nice but was dark so couldn't exactly see the bar and restaurant...

Could tell the place had been refurbed from before but was an excellent job... Look nice and warm and quite romantic I felt... Old but new at the same time... Beds were comfy... Bathroom was old styled but had been revamped a little...

Location is awesome... Very close to town... Less than a 5 minute walk... Car park at the back if need although hard to find...

Service was good... Informative...

Overall really awesome... Would definitely recommend...

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rubin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

We very nearly didn't stay as from the outside it has a very shoddy appearance. The interior is modern and the room very satisfactory for the price but they need to get rid of the ridiculous bathroom waterfall tap thing over the basin. Also the shower over the bath is so far up its nearly on the ceiling.the lift wasn't working when we were there and think they would have expected us to carry our bags up 2 flights , but we said we needed help, so the man at reception carried them up. Good comfortable bed. The best find was nearby Indian restaurant Poppa J's fab and not to be missed.
Although its not far to Luton think next time we would stay in the airport area instead

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank kiwijokers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013 via mobile

We arrived on a very rainy night in August and only stayed one night, so this is a quick review..

Parking is out the back of the hotel in a tiny car park, not sure what would happen if this was full. The hotel is very centrally located and great if you want to go out for the evening with lots of restaurants and pubs in walking distance.

The hotel decor was glitzy and glamorous, I loved it! There is a bar and restaurant and prices are good.

The room was clean and comfortable and contained.all the essentials for your comfort. The only drawback was the tap in the sink, which could only be described as some sort of science fiction affair, with a 'joystick' and a glass waterfall, where a normal tap would have sufficed.

The staff were very helpful.

Breakfast was delicious, although we were not asked what we wanted, just presented with a full English breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherryl62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitstable, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013 via mobile

What a lovely hotel
very very clean everyone helpful
Parking arrangements for 15 cars, owners only been there 3 months the place is very nicely decorated everything clean and fresh, very pleasant bar and eating area food was very good and a very nice cooked breakfast

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark196699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Hello I stayed in the Stuart hotel 4 3 nights the staff where realy nice I accultyd stayed up till 5 o'clock buying drink after drink because I enjoyed the receptionist company it was worth the 210 pounds for the stay I stayed from Monday till Thursday it was worth it many thanks Stuart hotel will be recommending you to a lot of people thanks

Room Tip: All of Stuart's rooms are brand new so any1 will do
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lullaby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luton hotels
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Luton Town Centre Hotel
2.8 mi away
King William Hotel
King William Hotel
#11 of 25 in Luton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
1.6 mi away
Chiltern Hotel
Chiltern Hotel
#19 of 25 in Luton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Icon Hotel Luton
Icon Hotel Luton
#4 of 25 in Luton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
0.3 mi away
Luton Hotel Residence
Luton Hotel Residence
#14 of 25 in Luton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Lion Hotel
Red Lion Hotel
#16 of 25 in Luton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stuart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stuart Hotel

Property: Stuart Hotel
Address: 74 Stuart Street, Luton LU1 2SW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Luton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 25 Hotels in Luton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Stuart Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique Hotel - brand new - we have a bar restaurant - relaxed environment - comfortable rooms - wifi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Stuart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing