We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good short stay”
Review of Stockwood Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Stockwood Hotel
Ranked #17 of 25 Hotels in Luton
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good short stay”
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Room was comfortable once the radiators were on. Clean and basic. Lacking in personal touches but more than suitable for a short stay.
Manageress was welcoming and helpful with someone available on reception each time I visited.
Breakfast well stocked and maintained.
Shame Wifi is only available at an extra cost.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keeley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    41
    37
    15
    39
See reviews for
25
37
27
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Anarita, Cyprus
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel the night before a morning flight from the airport. The room was comfortable and that is what you get. There is a bar of sorts but that is a limited number of bottles in reception with 2 chairs and a table. The continental breakfast is in the cost which is acceptable.
The Mangeress/receptionist is helpful. The radiator in our room was only tepid and it being a cold February evening, was not enough to be comfortable. On mentioning this, she produced an electric radiator which provided sufficient heat. The central heating radiator did eventually come on and we were told that this was on a secondary system and that was the reason why

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank LeicesterDavidT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Couple spent one night here double room with ensuite was very happy with our stay and room. Nice hot showers and only a walk away from shops. Room was large, with nice bed, good breakfast and friendly staff. Only complaint was that the WiFi was very slow

Room Tip: The double rooms are very nice and large with a desk
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sarah c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Rooms and toilet/showers were very clean but hotel missed a personal touch or homely feel. Couldn't sleep due to the traffic speeding up and down London road through the night even though our room wasn't directly facing it and with window closed. Only one key given for a room. Place is only really popular with workers on longer term. Breakfast buffet was more than adequate.

Room Tip: Not one facing London Road or even Stockwood Crescent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gdansk, Poland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Good location, about 20 minutes walk from the airport, but we get room in the basement! But for that price was OK for spending just one night. If you want to spend honeymoon there - dont go there. Good for backpackers.

Room Tip: If you get the cheapest room - be sure that it wil be in the basement - be careful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PawelOO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights as prices were much cheaper than in Watford where we were working. The staff were helpful and pleasant. The room was clean and smart. The hotel was quiet.
The only downside was that the breakfast was a bit basic and the road outside is very noisy when you have the windows open (which we did as there was a heatwave on!)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank The_Canalshopman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luton hotels
0.2 mi away
Luton Hotel Residence
Luton Hotel Residence
#14 of 25 in Luton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Luton Town Centre Hotel
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Luton Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Ibis London Luton Airport
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Luton (Airport) Hotel
3.0 mi away
King William Hotel
King William Hotel
#11 of 25 in Luton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stockwood Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stockwood Hotel

Property: Stockwood Hotel
Address: 41-43 Stockwood Crescent, Luton LU1 3SS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Luton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 25 Hotels in Luton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Stockwood Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Stockwood Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stockwood Hotel Luton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing